Beelink SER9 MAX vs GEEKOM A9 Mega
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Beelink SER9 MAX
Ryzen 7 H 255 / 64GB DDR5-5600 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / Space Gray / US adapter
GEEKOM A9 Mega
Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
Retail operating system Not available
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Retail operating system Windows 11 Pro
The exact US retail configuration ships with Windows 11 Pro. GEEKOM also describes the system as Linux-ready, but the manufacturer does not specify a supported distribution on the product page.
Manufacturer configuration check · GMA9MEGAAIMAX+395-1282-US
GEEKOM
2Can it handle sustained work?
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
Owner-tested local AI Not available
-
Sustained power target Not available
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Owner-tested local AI 26B and 27B models demonstrated
Takashi Yoshinaga says he purchased the A9 Mega for local-AI work and found Gemma 4 26B A4B text generation fast, simple multimodal image recognition practical, and Qwen 3.6 27B usable in the short demonstration. The video does not report a repeatable tokens-per-second measurement.
Local LLM text generation and image recognition · Owner-purchased Ryzen AI Max+ 395 retail system; runtime and model quantization not stated
Takashi Yoshinaga · 0:00 -
Sustained power target 120 W sustained target
GEEKOM rates the IceBlast 5.0 dual-fan and vapor-chamber cooling system for a sustained 120 W processor setting. This is a manufacturer capability claim, not an independently retained endurance result.
Manufacturer thermal-design specification · Ryzen AI Max+ 395 configuration
GEEKOM
3Can it game?
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
Integrated graphics Not available
-
Pre-production gaming demonstration Not available
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Integrated graphics Radeon 8060S, 40 CUs
The Ryzen AI Max+ 395 includes Radeon 8060S integrated graphics with 40 RDNA 3.5 compute units and shared access to the system's 128GB unified memory.
Manufacturer hardware specification · Exact 128GB/2TB retail configuration
GEEKOM -
Pre-production gaming demonstration Hands-on prototype; no FPS retained
TechGround handled the A9 Mega at GEEKOM's IFA 2025 booth and showed the exact 128GB Strix Halo prototype, but did not run a reproducible game benchmark. No FPS claim from that demonstration is treated as a measured result.
IFA product demonstration · Pre-production A9 Mega prototype
TechGround in English · 0:30
4Is it loud or hot?
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
Cooling hardware Not available
-
Independent acoustics status Not available
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Cooling hardware Dual fan plus vapor chamber
GEEKOM's IceBlast 5.0 system uses two fans and a full-coverage vapor chamber. The public product page claims this supports 120 W sustained operation, but the retained exact-model YouTube sources do not provide controlled temperature or sound-level measurements.
Manufacturer cooling specification · A9 Mega chassis
GEEKOM -
Independent acoustics status No controlled dB result
The retained owner video focuses on local AI, while the IFA hands-on used a show-floor prototype. Neither establishes retail-unit idle or load acoustics, so no decibel value is published here.
Evidence-coverage check · Exact-model retained video sources
Takashi Yoshinaga · 0:00
5How much electricity does it use?
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
Processor power range Not available
-
Power adapter Not available
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Processor power range 45-120 W cTDP
GEEKOM lists a configurable processor TDP range of 45 to 120 W and describes up to 140 W of heat dissipation for the platform.
Manufacturer power specification · Ryzen AI Max+ 395 configuration
GEEKOM -
Power adapter 330 W adapter
The exact retail system includes a 330 W external power supply. Adapter capacity is not a measurement of normal wall draw, and no independent wall-power result is published from the retained videos.
Manufacturer bundle specification · GMA9MEGAAIMAX+395-1282-US
GEEKOM
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
USB4 Yes
-
Upgradeable storage Yes
-
Bottom-cover access
ETA PRIME demonstrates removal of the bottom cover after undoing four screws.
ETA PRIME · 2:05 -
Memory is upgradeable Not available
-
Storage is upgradeable Not available
-
Thunderbolt is present Not available
-
Storage expansion Not available
-
High-speed I/O Not available
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
USB4 Not available
-
Upgradeable storage Not available
-
Bottom-cover access Not available
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present No
-
Storage expansion 2x M.2 2280, up to 8TB
The chassis contains two PCIe 4.0 x4 M.2 2280 slots, supports up to 4TB in each slot, and exposes RAID 0 and RAID 1. The installed 2TB system drive occupies one slot.
Manufacturer expansion specification · Exact 128GB/2TB retail configuration
GEEKOM -
High-speed I/O 2x USB4 and 2x 2.5GbE
GEEKOM provides two 40Gbps USB4 ports with DisplayPort 2.1, two HDMI 2.1 outputs, two 2.5GbE Ethernet ports, Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4, and an SDXC card reader.
Manufacturer connectivity specification · A9 Mega chassis
GEEKOM
7Is it good value?
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
Manufacturer price Not available
-
Verified Amazon configuration Not available
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Manufacturer price $3,999
GEEKOM listed the exact 128GB/2TB US configuration for $3,999 when checked, against a $4,399 crossed-out price.
Manufacturer retail-price check · Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro
GEEKOM -
Verified Amazon configuration B0GL8XB8KX
Amazon ASIN B0GL8XB8KX matched the exact Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X, 2TB SSD, and Windows 11 Pro retail system when checked.
Retailer identity check · Exact 128GB/2TB listing
GEEKOM
8Will it be dependable?
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
Proxmox installation caveat
VirtualizationHowto encountered a blinking Proxmox VE 9 installer while using a TinyPilot remote KVM. He installed VE 8 and upgraded to VE 9, and cautioned that the problem could be specific to his setup.
VirtualizationHowto · 11:24 -
Hardware warranty Not available
-
Memory serviceability Not available
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Proxmox installation caveat Not available
-
Hardware warranty 3 years
GEEKOM advertises a three-year warranty and a 30-day refund and return window for the A9 Mega on its US product page.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check
GEEKOM -
Memory serviceability Fixed memory; replaceable storage
All 128GB of LPDDR5X-8000 memory is soldered and cannot be replaced or expanded. Storage remains replaceable through two standard M.2 2280 positions.
Manufacturer serviceability check · Exact 128GB/2TB retail configuration
GEEKOM
References
-
Beelink. SER9 MAX H255/H260/H350 specifications and configuration selector. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 7 H 255 / 64GB DDR5-5600 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / Space Gray / US adapter
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; performance has not been independently measured.
-
ETA PRIME. SER9 MAX Mini PC First Look! Ryzen 7 H 255 Quiet, Cool, and Powerful. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: SER9 MAX H255 with 1TB SSD; installed RAM capacity not verified.
Disclosure: Affiliate links and software-key promotion are disclosed; unit acquisition was not established.
-
VirtualizationHowto. Beelink SER9 Max Review and Proxmox 10 Gig Mini PC Giveaway. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: SER9 MAX H255 running Proxmox; RAM capacity and firmware not established. TinyPilot remote KVM used for installation.
Disclosure: Beelink supplied the unit; the reviewer says the review was unpaid. Video includes a Nakivo sponsor segment.
-
GEEKOM. GEEKOM A9 Mega. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: GMA9MEGAAIMAX+395-1282-US: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications, current price, availability, warranty, and return terms.
-
Takashi Yoshinaga. Testing Local LLMs on GEEKOM A9 Mega. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Owner-purchased GEEKOM A9 Mega with Ryzen AI Max+ 395 and 128GB unified memory; installed SSD capacity is not stated
Disclosure: The description states that the reviewer purchased the machine as a dedicated AI system; no affiliate or sponsorship disclosure appears.
-
TechGround in English. Testing the Most Powerful MINI PC Ever: 128GB RAM on the GEEKOM A9 Mega at IFA. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Pre-production A9 Mega show-floor unit with Ryzen AI Max+ 395 and 128GB LPDDR5X memory
Disclosure: The video was recorded at GEEKOM's IFA booth and its description contains Amazon affiliate links.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for Beelink SER9 MAX
Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A9 Mega
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | SER9 MAX | A9 Mega |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen 7 H 255 | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 |
| Cores / threads | 8 / 16 | 16 / 32 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | 120 W |
| Integrated graphics | AMD Radeon 780M | AMD Radeon 8060S integrated graphics, 40 compute units |
Memory and storage
| Specification | SER9 MAX | A9 Mega |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR5-5600 | LPDDR5X-8000 onboard |
| Maximum memory | Not published | 128 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Not published | No |
| Storage slots | 2 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | SER9 MAX | A9 Mega |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 1 × 10Gb Ethernet | Dual 2.5GbE |
| Wireless | Intel AX200 Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.2 | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | No |
Size and price
| Specification | SER9 MAX | A9 Mega |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | Not published |
| List price | Not published | $4,399 |
| Product class | Not assigned | Large local AI models |