Beelink SER9 MAX vs MINISFORUM MS-03
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Beelink SER9 MAX
Ryzen 7 H 255 / 64GB DDR5-5600 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / Space Gray / US adapter
MINISFORUM MS-03
Core Ultra 9 386H, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
PCMark system performance Not available
-
Proxmox compatibility check Not available
MINISFORUM MS-03
-
PCMark system performance 8418 points
NASCompares reported a PCMark office and workstation-style score of about 8,418 on its Core Ultra 9 review unit. The reviewer did not publish enough settings for this result to enter the MiniPCBench score.
PCMark office and workstation-style test · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit; memory and storage capacities not stated
NASCompares · 7:20 -
Proxmox compatibility check All 4 NICs detected
VirtualizationHowTo installed Proxmox VE 9.2 and reported that all four network adapters were detected and that the system behaved as expected during short-term testing.
Proxmox VE 9.2 installation and short-term use · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit
VirtualizationHowTo · 9:05
2Can it handle sustained work?
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
3DMark CPU Profile multi-thread Not available
MINISFORUM MS-03
-
3DMark CPU Profile multi-thread 10323 points
NASCompares reported about 10,323 points in the 3DMark CPU Profile multi-thread test. The result remains attributed evidence because the complete test configuration and run conditions were not published.
3DMark CPU Profile multi-thread · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit; complete run conditions not stated
NASCompares · 7:20
3Can it game?
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
3DMark Night Raid integrated graphics Not available
-
3DMark Steel Nomad Light frame rate Not available
MINISFORUM MS-03
-
3DMark Night Raid integrated graphics 25456 points
NASCompares reported about 25,456 points in Night Raid using the integrated Intel graphics. This is attributed reviewer evidence, not a MiniPCBench gaming score.
3DMark Night Raid · Integrated Intel Graphics; Core Ultra 9 386H review unit
NASCompares · 7:20 -
3DMark Steel Nomad Light frame rate 14 to 15 fps
NASCompares observed roughly 14 to 15 FPS in Steel Nomad Light on the integrated graphics and reported a score of about 2,137.
3DMark Steel Nomad Light · Integrated Intel Graphics; Core Ultra 9 386H review unit
NASCompares · 7:20
4Is it loud or hot?
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
Reviewer fan-noise observation Not available
-
Manufacturer acoustic range Not available
MINISFORUM MS-03
-
Reviewer fan-noise observation Audible under full CPU load
VirtualizationHowTo found the system effectively inaudible at idle but said its fans ramped frequently and became noticeable during a full CPU load, more so than the reviewer's MS-01 systems.
Idle and 100% CPU load · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit; no sound-pressure meter result
VirtualizationHowTo · 10:43 -
Manufacturer acoustic range 32–45 dB Balance
MINISFORUM reports 32 to 45 dB at 50 cm in Balance mode and 30 to 38 dB in Quiet mode, measured in its anechoic chamber. These are manufacturer figures, not independent measurements.
Idle to full load · Manufacturer anechoic chamber at 50 cm
MINISFORUM
5How much electricity does it use?
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
VirtualizationHowTo idle wall power Not available
-
VirtualizationHowTo CPU-load wall power Not available
-
NASCompares idle wall power Not available
-
NASCompares CPU-load wall power Not available
MINISFORUM MS-03
-
VirtualizationHowTo idle wall power 13.3 W
VirtualizationHowTo measured a little over 13.3 W at idle with no VMs running, no SFP+ connection, and only the 2.5GbE port connected.
Proxmox idle · No VMs; 2.5GbE connected; SFP+ disconnected
VirtualizationHowTo · 9:45 -
VirtualizationHowTo CPU-load wall power 75.9 W
VirtualizationHowTo measured 75.9 W at the wall under a 100% CPU load.
100% CPU load · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit
VirtualizationHowTo · 9:45 -
NASCompares idle wall power 10.1 W
NASCompares measured about 10.1 W at idle in its review setup.
System idle · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit; exact installed memory, storage, and network state not stated
NASCompares · 10:11 -
NASCompares CPU-load wall power 76 to 77 W
NASCompares measured about 76 to 77 W under full CPU load in its review setup.
Full CPU load · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit; exact installed memory and storage not stated
NASCompares · 10:11
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
USB4 Yes
-
Upgradeable storage Yes
-
Bottom-cover access
ETA PRIME demonstrates removal of the bottom cover after undoing four screws.
ETA PRIME · 2:05 -
Memory is upgradeable Not available
-
Storage is upgradeable Not available
-
USB4 is present Not available
-
Internal expansion Not available
-
Reviewer expansion caveat Not available
MINISFORUM MS-03
-
USB4 Not available
-
Upgradeable storage Not available
-
Bottom-cover access Not available
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
USB4 is present Yes
-
Internal expansion 3x M.2 plus PCIe 4.0 x4
The MS-03 provides two PCIe 5.0 x4 M.2 positions, one PCIe 4.0 x1 M.2 position, U.2 support through the included adapter, and a physical PCIe x16 slot wired for PCIe 4.0 x4.
Manufacturer expansion-layout check · MS-03-S386H
MINISFORUM -
Reviewer expansion caveat Third M.2 limited to PCIe 4.0 x1
VirtualizationHowTo verified three internal M.2 slots but emphasized that the third is limited to PCIe 4.0 x1, so three identical NVMe drives should not be expected to deliver identical performance.
Hands-on storage-layout inspection · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit
VirtualizationHowTo · 6:15
7Is it good value?
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
Configured list price Not available
-
Reviewer value tradeoff Not available
MINISFORUM MS-03
-
Configured list price $1,899
MINISFORUM lists the Core Ultra 9 386H configuration with 32GB of memory and a 1TB SSD at $1,899 before temporary discounts.
Manufacturer retail-price check · Core Ultra 9 386H, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD, US adapter
MINISFORUM -
Reviewer value tradeoff $999 barebones; feature-dependent value
VirtualizationHowTo said the roughly $999 barebones price only makes sense for buyers who need the MS-03's combination of 10GbE, multiple NVMe slots, PCIe expansion, vPro, and newer processor; lighter virtualization needs have cheaper options.
Review-date price and use-case assessment · Core Ultra 9 386H barebones pricing discussed with a configured Core Ultra 9 review unit
VirtualizationHowTo · 12:44
8Will it be dependable?
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
Proxmox installation caveat
VirtualizationHowto encountered a blinking Proxmox VE 9 installer while using a TinyPilot remote KVM. He installed VE 8 and upgraded to VE 9, and cautioned that the problem could be specific to his setup.
VirtualizationHowto · 11:24 -
Seller warranty Not available
-
Short-term review only Not available
MINISFORUM MS-03
-
Proxmox installation caveat Not available
-
Seller warranty 2 years
The MINISFORUM US product page lists a two-year seller warranty for the MS-03.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check · Purchases from the MINISFORUM US store
MINISFORUM -
Short-term review only No long-term conclusion
VirtualizationHowTo reported no issues during its initial Proxmox testing but explicitly said it did not yet have long-term experience with the MS-03.
Short-term Proxmox VE 9.2 use · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit
VirtualizationHowTo · 13:41
References
-
Beelink. SER9 MAX H255/H260/H350 specifications and configuration selector. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 7 H 255 / 64GB DDR5-5600 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / Space Gray / US adapter
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; performance has not been independently measured.
-
ETA PRIME. SER9 MAX Mini PC First Look! Ryzen 7 H 255 Quiet, Cool, and Powerful. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: SER9 MAX H255 with 1TB SSD; installed RAM capacity not verified.
Disclosure: Affiliate links and software-key promotion are disclosed; unit acquisition was not established.
-
VirtualizationHowto. Beelink SER9 Max Review and Proxmox 10 Gig Mini PC Giveaway. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: SER9 MAX H255 running Proxmox; RAM capacity and firmware not established. TinyPilot remote KVM used for installation.
Disclosure: Beelink supplied the unit; the reviewer says the review was unpaid. Video includes a Nakivo sponsor segment.
-
MINISFORUM. MINISFORUM MS-03 product specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 386H, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD, US adapter
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications, laboratory claims, and direct-store pricing.
-
VirtualizationHowTo. Minisforum MS-03 Review: The MS-01 Home Lab Upgrade I've Been Waiting For?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 386H review unit; installed memory and storage capacities not stated
Disclosure: VirtualizationHowTo states that MINISFORUM sent the review unit; return terms were not stated. The description links to the manufacturer's store.
-
NASCompares. Minisforum MS-03 Workstation Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 386H review unit; installed memory and storage capacities not stated
Disclosure: NASCompares did not state how the unit was acquired. The video description and accompanying article contain affiliate links.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for Beelink SER9 MAX
Higher listed specifications for MINISFORUM MS-03
- Provides 3 storage slots versus 2
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | SER9 MAX | MS-03 |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen 7 H 255 | Intel Core Ultra 9 386H |
| Cores / threads | 8 / 16 | 16 / 16 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | 25 W |
| Integrated graphics | AMD Radeon 780M | Intel Graphics |
Memory and storage
| Specification | SER9 MAX | MS-03 |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR5-5600 | DDR5-5600 SODIMM |
| Maximum memory | Not published | 128 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Not published | Yes |
| Storage slots | 2 | 3 |
Connectivity
| Specification | SER9 MAX | MS-03 |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 1 × 10Gb Ethernet | Dual 10GbE SFP+ + 10GbE RJ45 + 2.5GbE RJ45 |
| Wireless | Intel AX200 Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.2 | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 6 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | No |
Size and price
| Specification | SER9 MAX | MS-03 |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 1.78 liters |
| List price | Not published | $1,899 |
| Product class | Not assigned | Virtualization and high-speed networking |