Beelink SER9 Pro H255 vs GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

Beelink SER9 Pro H255, manufacturer product view
Silver GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition shown from the front and rear
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Beelink SER9 Pro H255

H255 / 24GB LPDDR5X-6400 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / Frost Silver / US adapter

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD

Check price Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

Beelink SER9 Pro H255

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core Not available
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core Not available
  • Geekbench 6 multi-core Not available
  • PCMark 10 Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core 1151 points
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core 119 points
  • Geekbench 6 multi-core 11283 points
  • PCMark 10 8003 points

2Can it handle sustained work?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • PugetBench for Photoshop 8088 points
  • PugetBench for Premiere Pro 19423 points

3Can it game?

Beelink SER9 Pro H255

  • Counter-Strike 2 stock memory Not available
  • Counter-Strike 2 dual channel Not available
  • Time Spy stock memory Not available
  • Time Spy dual channel Not available
  • Night Raid memory comparison Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Counter-Strike 2 stock memory 125 fps
  • Counter-Strike 2 dual channel 193.5 fps
  • Time Spy stock memory 2279 points
  • Time Spy dual channel 3602 points
  • Night Raid memory comparison 20334 points

4Is it loud or hot?

Beelink SER9 Pro H255

  • Idle noise Not available
  • Cinebench load noise Not available
  • Memory thermal issue Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Idle noise 30 to 33 dBA
  • Cinebench load noise 42 dBA
  • Memory thermal issue

5How much electricity does it use?

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

Beelink SER9 Pro H255

  • Memory is upgradeable No
  • Storage expansion Yes
  • USB4 Yes
  • Speaker assembly during disassembly
  • Tested configuration Not available
  • SSD sequential throughput Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage expansion Not available
  • USB4 Not available
  • Speaker assembly during disassembly Not available
  • Tested configuration
  • SSD sequential throughput 5 GB/s

7Is it good value?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Manufacturer list price $1,599
  • Reviewer value assessment HX 370 predecessor preferred

8Will it be dependable?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Hardware warranty 3 years
  • Reviewer memory-thermal caveat Stock RAM throttled in gaming

References

  1. GEEKOM. GEEKOM product specifications. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD

  2. Hubwood. The AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 Is Here! GEEKOM A9 MAX Mini-PC Reviewed. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB Kingston PCIe 4.0 SSD; 64GB dual-channel configuration tested separately

    Disclosure: Hubwood said GEEKOM sent the unit, with no payment, editorial control, or publishing obligation.

  3. Toasty Bros. Gaming on a POWERFUL Mini PC - Geekom A9 Max 2026. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB SSD; 16GB dual-channel kit tested separately

    Disclosure: GEEKOM sponsored the video and the description contains compensated affiliate links; unit acquisition was not separately stated.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for Beelink SER9 Pro H255

Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationSER9 Pro H255A9 Max 2026 Edition
CPUAMD Ryzen 7 H 255AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470
Cores / threads8 / 1612 / 24
Processor default TDPNot disclosed28 W
Integrated graphicsAMD Radeon 780MRadeon 890M

Memory and storage

SpecificationSER9 Pro H255A9 Max 2026 Edition
Memory typeLPDDR5X-6400 (soldered)DDR5-5600 SODIMM
Maximum memoryNot published128 GB
Upgradeable memoryNoYes
Storage slots22

Connectivity

SpecificationSER9 Pro H255A9 Max 2026 Edition
Ethernet2.5Gb EthernetDual 2.5GbE
WirelessIntel AX200 Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.2Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4
USB4YesYes
ThunderboltNot publishedNo

Size and price

SpecificationSER9 Pro H255A9 Max 2026 Edition
Enclosure volumeNot published0.82 liters
List priceNot published$1,599
Product classNot assignedAI mini PC