BOSGAME M5 vs GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

BOSGAME M5, front and top view
Silver GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition shown from the front and rear
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

BOSGAME M5

Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X / 2TB SSD; installed OS unconfirmed

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD

Check price Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

BOSGAME M5

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core Not available
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core Not available
  • Geekbench 6 multi-core Not available
  • PCMark 10 Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core 1151 points
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core 119 points
  • Geekbench 6 multi-core 11283 points
  • PCMark 10 8003 points

2Can it handle sustained work?

BOSGAME M5

  • PugetBench for Photoshop Not available
  • PugetBench for Premiere Pro Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • PugetBench for Photoshop 8088 points
  • PugetBench for Premiere Pro 19423 points

3Can it game?

BOSGAME M5

  • Counter-Strike 2 stock memory Not available
  • Counter-Strike 2 dual channel Not available
  • Time Spy stock memory Not available
  • Time Spy dual channel Not available
  • Night Raid memory comparison Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Counter-Strike 2 stock memory 125 fps
  • Counter-Strike 2 dual channel 193.5 fps
  • Time Spy stock memory 2279 points
  • Time Spy dual channel 3602 points
  • Night Raid memory comparison 20334 points

4Is it loud or hot?

BOSGAME M5

  • Noise changes with the selected power mode
  • Idle fan behavior differed between operating systems
  • Manual fan controls had a heat and noise trade-off
  • Idle noise Not available
  • Cinebench load noise Not available
  • Memory thermal issue Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Noise changes with the selected power mode Not available
  • Idle fan behavior differed between operating systems Not available
  • Manual fan controls had a heat and noise trade-off Not available
  • Idle noise 30 to 33 dBA
  • Cinebench load noise 42 dBA
  • Memory thermal issue

5How much electricity does it use?

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

BOSGAME M5

  • Memory is upgradeable No
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • SSD hatch is easy to access
  • Tested configuration Not available
  • SSD sequential throughput Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage is upgradeable Not available
  • SSD hatch is easy to access Not available
  • Tested configuration
  • SSD sequential throughput 5 GB/s

7Is it good value?

BOSGAME M5

  • Manufacturer list price Not available
  • Reviewer value assessment Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Manufacturer list price $1,599
  • Reviewer value assessment HX 370 predecessor preferred

8Will it be dependable?

BOSGAME M5

  • CachyOS installation demonstrated on a second drive
  • Hardware warranty Not available
  • Reviewer memory-thermal caveat Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • CachyOS installation demonstrated on a second drive Not available
  • Hardware warranty 3 years
  • Reviewer memory-thermal caveat Stock RAM throttled in gaming

References

  1. BOSGAME. M5 128GB / 2TB configuration. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X / 2TB SSD; installed OS unconfirmed

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  2. ServeTheHome. $1K off a 128GB Local AI Box with a TWIST. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory, PC41Q 2TB SSD and Windows 11 Pro. Firmware and Windows build unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Affiliate links disclosed; exact unit acquisition arrangement unconfirmed.

  3. Paul Gallant. BOSGAME M5 unboxing, Linux local AI and fan noise. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory and 2TB supplied SSD, with a second SSD for Ubuntu Studio. Windows 11 and Ubuntu Studio versions, power mode and firmware unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: No unit acquisition or paid relationship confirmed in the inspected description.

  4. The Phawx. Is 32GB of VRAM Enough? BOSGAME M5 Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 96GB memory, supplied 2TB SSD plus an added 1TB drive for CachyOS. Review includes modified firmware settings; exact firmware version unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: BOSGAME supplied the 96GB review unit; loan or retention terms unconfirmed.

  5. Tek Syndicate. The Radeon 8060S is Insane - Bossgame M5 Mini PC Benchmarks. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395 and 96GB memory. Exact SSD, Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed; fan-control observations concern manually selected fixed settings.

    Disclosure: Affiliate disclosure and channel merchandise promotion visible; unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.

  6. GEEKOM. GEEKOM product specifications. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD

  7. Hubwood. The AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 Is Here! GEEKOM A9 MAX Mini-PC Reviewed. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB Kingston PCIe 4.0 SSD; 64GB dual-channel configuration tested separately

    Disclosure: Hubwood said GEEKOM sent the unit, with no payment, editorial control, or publishing obligation.

  8. Toasty Bros. Gaming on a POWERFUL Mini PC - Geekom A9 Max 2026. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB SSD; 16GB dual-channel kit tested separately

    Disclosure: GEEKOM sponsored the video and the description contains compensated affiliate links; unit acquisition was not separately stated.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for BOSGAME M5

Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationM5A9 Max 2026 Edition
CPUAMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470
Cores / threads16 / 3212 / 24
Processor default TDPNot disclosed28 W
Integrated graphicsRadeon 8060SRadeon 890M

Memory and storage

SpecificationM5A9 Max 2026 Edition
Memory typeLPDDR5X-8000, solderedDDR5-5600 SODIMM
Maximum memory128 GB128 GB
Upgradeable memoryNoYes
Storage slots22

Connectivity

SpecificationM5A9 Max 2026 Edition
Ethernet1 x 2.5GbEDual 2.5GbE
WirelessWi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.2, as specified in the manufacturer gallery; exact module unconfirmedWi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4
USB4YesYes
ThunderboltNot publishedNo

Size and price

SpecificationM5A9 Max 2026 Edition
Enclosure volumeNot published0.82 liters
List priceNot published$1,599
Product classNot assignedAI mini PC