Framework Desktop DIY Edition vs Khadas Mind Pro

Framework Desktop shown from the front with its black side panel and modular front tiles
Khadas Mind Pro, front and top view
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Framework Desktop DIY Edition

DIY Edition, Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X, no storage, no operating system

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Khadas Mind Pro

Core Ultra X7 358H / 64GB LPDDR5X / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Home

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

Framework Desktop DIY Edition

  • Geekbench 6 single-core 2876 points

2Can it handle sustained work?

Framework Desktop DIY Edition

  • Geekbench 6 multi-core 16987 points
  • Cinebench R23 multi-core 35000 points

Khadas Mind Pro

  • Geekbench 6 multi-core Not available
  • Cinebench R23 multi-core Not available

3Can it game?

Framework Desktop DIY Edition

  • Cyberpunk 2077 on Bazzite 78.44 fps
  • Cyberpunk 2077 on Windows 92.71 fps

Khadas Mind Pro

  • Cyberpunk 2077 on Bazzite Not available
  • Cyberpunk 2077 on Windows Not available

4Is it loud or hot?

Framework Desktop DIY Edition

  • Cyberpunk peak temperature 60 C
  • Fan behavior Quiet in the reviewer's room

Khadas Mind Pro

  • Cyberpunk peak temperature Not available
  • Fan behavior Not available

5How much electricity does it use?

Framework Desktop DIY Edition

  • Cyberpunk system power 100 W

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

Framework Desktop DIY Edition

  • Memory is upgradeable No
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Thunderbolt is present No
  • Standard parts and expansion 2x M.2; standard board, PSU, and fan formats
  • Reviewer storage-expansion check Two onboard M.2; third via PCIe adapter
  • Memory is fixed inside the chassis Not available

Khadas Mind Pro

  • Memory is upgradeable No
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Thunderbolt is present Not available
  • Standard parts and expansion Not available
  • Reviewer storage-expansion check Not available
  • Memory is fixed inside the chassis

7Is it good value?

Framework Desktop DIY Edition

  • Current DIY system price $3,449 before required build selections
  • Reviewer value assessment Premium, but competitive for local AI

Khadas Mind Pro

  • Current DIY system price Not available
  • Reviewer value assessment Not available

8Will it be dependable?

Framework Desktop DIY Edition

  • Limited warranty 1 year included
  • Replaceable components Modular except CPU and memory
  • Choose behavior when external power is removed Not available

Khadas Mind Pro

  • Limited warranty Not available
  • Replaceable components Not available
  • Choose behavior when external power is removed

References

  1. Framework. Framework Desktop. Product page. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Framework Desktop with Ryzen AI Max+ 395 and 128GB LPDDR5X-8000

    Disclosure: Manufacturer product overview and specifications.

  2. Framework. Configure Framework Desktop DIY Edition (AMD Ryzen AI Max 300 Series). Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Max+ 395 - 128GB; no primary storage; no secondary storage; no operating system

    Disclosure: Manufacturer configuration options, current price, availability, and warranty selection.

  3. Level1Techs. Framework Desktop Tested: 128gb AI Max+ for Gaming, AI and More. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X, reviewer-installed storage and operating systems

    Disclosure: The reviewer says Framework sent the early sample. No product-specific sponsorship or affiliate disclosure was found in the description.

  4. Salem Techsperts. Framework Desktop Teardown and Review: A Powerful, Efficient, AI Gaming PC That's Worth Every Penny. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X, reviewer-installed storage, Bazzite and Windows 11 Pro

    Disclosure: The description states Framework supplied the press kit; the reviewer says the sample had to be returned and Framework did not pay for the review. The description links an Amazon storefront.

  5. Khadas. Mind Pro: Ultra X7 64GB configuration. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H / 64GB LPDDR5X / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Home

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  6. Khadas. Mind family FAQ. Product page. Accessed .

  7. ETA PRIME. World’s First Panther Lake Mini PC! Mind Pro Hands On First Look. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H, 64GB LPDDR5X-8533, 2TB SSD. Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed. Review also covers separately sold Khadas accessories.

    Disclosure: URCDKey sponsorship and affiliate links disclosed; review-unit purchase, loan or retention status unconfirmed.

  8. Zip Tie Tech. This Mini PC is a Laptop.. And a Workstation??. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H, 64GB LPDDR5X-8533, 2TB SSD. Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed. Review also covers separately sold Khadas accessories.

    Disclosure: UGREEN sponsorship and promotional links disclosed; review-unit purchase, loan or retention status unconfirmed.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for Framework Desktop DIY Edition

  • Supports 64 GB more memory

Higher listed specifications for Khadas Mind Pro

  • Uses a smaller 0.43 liter enclosure

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationDesktop DIY EditionMind Pro
CPUAMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395Intel Core Ultra X7 358H
Cores / threads16 / 3216 / 16
Processor default TDPNot disclosedNot disclosed
Integrated graphicsAMD Radeon 8060S integrated graphics, 40 compute units up to 2.9GHzIntel Arc B390

Memory and storage

SpecificationDesktop DIY EditionMind Pro
Memory typeLPDDR5X-8000 onboardLPDDR5X-8533 soldered
Maximum memory128 GB64 GB
Upgradeable memoryNoNo
Storage slots22

Connectivity

SpecificationDesktop DIY EditionMind Pro
Ethernet5GbENo built-in Ethernet; requires a separate adapter or dock
WirelessWi-Fi 7Intel BE211 Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 6.0
USB4YesYes
ThunderboltNoYes

Size and price

SpecificationDesktop DIY EditionMind Pro
Enclosure volume4.5 liters0.43 liters
List price$3,449Not published
Product classRepairable local-AI workstationNot assigned