Framework Desktop DIY Edition vs ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC

Framework Desktop shown from the front with its black side panel and modular front tiles
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC, front view
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Framework Desktop DIY Edition

DIY Edition, Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X, no storage, no operating system

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC

Core Ultra 7 255HX / RTX 5060 Ti 16GB / 16GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Home

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

Framework Desktop DIY Edition

  • Geekbench 6 single-core 2876 points

2Can it handle sustained work?

Framework Desktop DIY Edition

  • Geekbench 6 multi-core 16987 points
  • Cinebench R23 multi-core 35000 points

3Can it game?

Framework Desktop DIY Edition

  • Cyberpunk 2077 on Bazzite 78.44 fps
  • Cyberpunk 2077 on Windows 92.71 fps
  • Battlefield 6 gameplay checked by HEBEFACE Not available

ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC

  • Cyberpunk 2077 on Bazzite Not available
  • Cyberpunk 2077 on Windows Not available
  • Battlefield 6 gameplay checked by HEBEFACE

4Is it loud or hot?

Framework Desktop DIY Edition

  • Cyberpunk peak temperature 60 C
  • Fan behavior Quiet in the reviewer's room
  • Fan noise requires consideration Not available

ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC

  • Cyberpunk peak temperature Not available
  • Fan behavior Not available
  • Fan noise requires consideration

5How much electricity does it use?

Framework Desktop DIY Edition

  • Cyberpunk system power 100 W

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

Framework Desktop DIY Edition

  • Memory is upgradeable No
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Thunderbolt is present No
  • Standard parts and expansion 2x M.2; standard board, PSU, and fan formats
  • Reviewer storage-expansion check Two onboard M.2; third via PCIe adapter
  • Bottom cover lifts away without a fan cable Not available

ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Thunderbolt is present Not available
  • Standard parts and expansion Not available
  • Reviewer storage-expansion check Not available
  • Bottom cover lifts away without a fan cable

7Is it good value?

Framework Desktop DIY Edition

  • Current DIY system price $3,449 before required build selections
  • Reviewer value assessment Premium, but competitive for local AI

8Will it be dependable?

Framework Desktop DIY Edition

  • Limited warranty 1 year included
  • Replaceable components Modular except CPU and memory

References

  1. Framework. Framework Desktop. Product page. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Framework Desktop with Ryzen AI Max+ 395 and 128GB LPDDR5X-8000

    Disclosure: Manufacturer product overview and specifications.

  2. Framework. Configure Framework Desktop DIY Edition (AMD Ryzen AI Max 300 Series). Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Max+ 395 - 128GB; no primary storage; no secondary storage; no operating system

    Disclosure: Manufacturer configuration options, current price, availability, and warranty selection.

  3. Level1Techs. Framework Desktop Tested: 128gb AI Max+ for Gaming, AI and More. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X, reviewer-installed storage and operating systems

    Disclosure: The reviewer says Framework sent the early sample. No product-specific sponsorship or affiliate disclosure was found in the description.

  4. Salem Techsperts. Framework Desktop Teardown and Review: A Powerful, Efficient, AI Gaming PC That's Worth Every Penny. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X, reviewer-installed storage, Bazzite and Windows 11 Pro

    Disclosure: The description states Framework supplied the press kit; the reviewer says the sample had to be returned and Framework did not pay for the review. The description links an Amazon storefront.

  5. ZOTAC. MAGNUS EN275060TC Windows configuration. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 7 255HX / RTX 5060 Ti 16GB / 16GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Home

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  6. ZOTAC. EN275060TC family user manual. Product page. Accessed .

  7. ASCII. An incredibly compact gaming PC equipped with an RTX 5060 Ti | MAGNUS EN275060TC. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: 255HX and desktop RTX 5060 Ti 16GB; review discusses regional 16GB/1TB options, but installed OS, exact review-unit RAM/storage and firmware are unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Companion article discloses possible affiliate revenue; review-unit loan, purchase or retention status unconfirmed.

  8. PAD: PC Watch & AKIBA PC Hotline!. Breaking the Limits of Mini PCs! Desktop GPU Power for Gaming and AI!. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: EN275060TC with 255HX and desktop RTX 5060 Ti 16GB; two memory modules and a Crucial SSD visible. Exact installed capacities, OS and firmware unconfirmed. The separate EU27507TC segments are not used.

    Disclosure: Provided by ZOTAC; paid-promotion label and publisher sponsorship disclosed. Loan versus retained review-unit status unconfirmed.

  9. HEBEFACE. ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC mini PC review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: 255HX, desktop RTX 5060 Ti 16GB and 1TB SSD identified; exact installed system memory, Windows edition, firmware and complete game settings unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Retailer product link disclosed; review-unit purchase, loan, retention and sponsorship status unconfirmed.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for Framework Desktop DIY Edition

  • Supports 32 GB more memory

Higher listed specifications for ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC

  • Uses a smaller 2.65 liter enclosure

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationDesktop DIY EditionMAGNUS EN275060TC
CPUAMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395Intel Core Ultra 7 255HX
Cores / threads16 / 3220 / 20
Processor default TDPNot disclosedNot disclosed
Integrated graphicsAMD Radeon 8060S integrated graphics, 40 compute units up to 2.9GHzNVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 Ti desktop, 16GB GDDR7

Memory and storage

SpecificationDesktop DIY EditionMAGNUS EN275060TC
Memory typeLPDDR5X-8000 onboardDDR5-5600 SO-DIMM; one module installed
Maximum memory128 GB96 GB
Upgradeable memoryNoYes
Storage slots22

Connectivity

SpecificationDesktop DIY EditionMAGNUS EN275060TC
Ethernet5GbE2 x 2.5Gbps Ethernet
WirelessWi-Fi 7Intel Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; exact module unconfirmed
USB4YesYes
ThunderboltNoYes

Size and price

SpecificationDesktop DIY EditionMAGNUS EN275060TC
Enclosure volume4.5 liters2.65 liters
List price$3,449Not published
Product classRepairable local-AI workstationNot assigned