GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition vs GEEKOM A9 Mega

Silver GEEKOM A5 Pro front and rear views with Ryzen 5 7530U label
GEEKOM A9 Mega shown horizontally and upright in its silver aluminum chassis
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

GEEKOM A9 Mega

Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD

Check price Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

GEEKOM A9 Mega

  • Retail operating system Windows 11 Pro

2Can it handle sustained work?

GEEKOM A9 Mega

  • Owner-tested local AI 26B and 27B models demonstrated
  • Sustained power target 120 W sustained target

3Can it game?

GEEKOM A9 Mega

  • Integrated graphics Radeon 8060S, 40 CUs
  • Pre-production gaming demonstration Hands-on prototype; no FPS retained

4Is it loud or hot?

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Fan setting also changes performance
  • Cooling hardware Not available
  • Independent acoustics status Not available

GEEKOM A9 Mega

  • Fan setting also changes performance Not available
  • Cooling hardware Dual fan plus vapor chamber
  • Independent acoustics status No controlled dB result

5How much electricity does it use?

GEEKOM A9 Mega

  • Processor power range 45-120 W cTDP
  • Power adapter 330 W adapter

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Care when opening the case
  • Thunderbolt is present Not available
  • Storage expansion Not available
  • High-speed I/O Not available

GEEKOM A9 Mega

  • Memory is upgradeable No
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Care when opening the case Not available
  • Thunderbolt is present No
  • Storage expansion 2x M.2 2280, up to 8TB
  • High-speed I/O 2x USB4 and 2x 2.5GbE

7Is it good value?

GEEKOM A9 Mega

  • Manufacturer price $3,999
  • Verified Amazon configuration B0GL8XB8KX

8Will it be dependable?

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Fedora and Debian installation
  • Debian installer recognized both network adapters
  • Hardware warranty Not available
  • Memory serviceability Not available

GEEKOM A9 Mega

  • Fedora and Debian installation Not available
  • Debian installer recognized both network adapters Not available
  • Hardware warranty 3 years
  • Memory serviceability Fixed memory; replaceable storage

References

  1. GEEKOM. A5 Pro 2026 Edition specifications and US configuration. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  2. Lon.TV. What a sub $500 Mini PC looks like these days: GEEKOM A5 Pro Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / Windows 11; SSD capacity and firmware not established. Video discusses a 512GB offer.

    Disclosure: Manufacturer supplied unit free of charge; no other compensation or advance approval disclosed. Affiliate links.

  3. Learn Linux TV. Can the Geekom A5 Pro Run Linux? Full Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB RAM / 1TB NVMe / Windows 11 Pro replaced for Fedora 43 and Debian 13 tests; firmware unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: GEEKOM supplied review unit; affiliate links disclosed.

  4. Robtech. Upgrade or Side grade? GEEKOM A5 PRO (2026) Mini PC Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4-3200 / 1TB WD Black SN750 / Windows 11 Pro; firmware release unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Free manufacturer review sample; affiliate and coupon links.

  5. Platima Tinkers. Is a Mini PC Better Than an SBC? GEEKOM A5 Pro Part 2: Teardown, Debian & Benchmarks. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4-3200 in two 8GB modules / 1TB SSD. BIOS NUCBC02 2.42, EC 1.16. Debian 13.3 Cinnamon and a fresh Windows 11 installation; Windows edition/build unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: YouTube paid-promotion notice, affiliate links and manufacturer coupon disclosed. Exact unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.

  6. GEEKOM. GEEKOM A9 Mega. Product page. . Accessed .

    Configuration: GMA9MEGAAIMAX+395-1282-US: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications, current price, availability, warranty, and return terms.

  7. Takashi Yoshinaga. Testing Local LLMs on GEEKOM A9 Mega. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Owner-purchased GEEKOM A9 Mega with Ryzen AI Max+ 395 and 128GB unified memory; installed SSD capacity is not stated

    Disclosure: The description states that the reviewer purchased the machine as a dedicated AI system; no affiliate or sponsorship disclosure appears.

  8. TechGround in English. Testing the Most Powerful MINI PC Ever: 128GB RAM on the GEEKOM A9 Mega at IFA. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Pre-production A9 Mega show-floor unit with Ryzen AI Max+ 395 and 128GB LPDDR5X memory

    Disclosure: The video was recorded at GEEKOM's IFA booth and its description contains Amazon affiliate links.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A9 Mega

  • Supports 64 GB more memory

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationA5 Pro 2026 EditionA9 Mega
CPUAMD Ryzen 5 7530UAMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395
Cores / threads6 / 1216 / 32
Processor default TDPNot disclosed120 W
Integrated graphicsAMD Radeon GraphicsAMD Radeon 8060S integrated graphics, 40 compute units

Memory and storage

SpecificationA5 Pro 2026 EditionA9 Mega
Memory typeDDR4 SO-DIMMLPDDR5X-8000 onboard
Maximum memory64 GB128 GB
Upgradeable memoryYesNo
Storage slots22

Connectivity

SpecificationA5 Pro 2026 EditionA9 Mega
Ethernet1 × 2.5GbEDual 2.5GbE
WirelessWi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4
USB4NoYes
ThunderboltNot publishedNo

Size and price

SpecificationA5 Pro 2026 EditionA9 Mega
Enclosure volume0.47 litersNot published
List priceNot published$4,399
Product classNot assignedLarge local AI models