GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition vs GMKtec K13

Silver GEEKOM A5 Pro front and rear views with Ryzen 5 7530U label
Black and green GMKtec K13 shown horizontally from the front and vertically from the rear
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

GMKtec K13

Core Ultra 7 256V, 16GB LPDDR5X, 1TB SSD

Check price Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

GMKtec K13

  • Speedometer 32.5 points
  • 4K media playback 4K60 playback checked

2Can it handle sustained work?

GMKtec K13

  • Time Spy stress-test stability 99.6 %
  • 4K editing behavior Simple 4K60 timeline checked

3Can it game?

GMKtec K13

  • 3DMark Time Spy 4375 points
  • Forza Horizon 5 89 fps
  • Counter-Strike 2 110 fps

4Is it loud or hot?

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Fan setting also changes performance
  • Balanced-mode idle temperature Not available
  • Combined stress temperature Not available
  • Fan character Not available

GMKtec K13

  • Fan setting also changes performance Not available
  • Balanced-mode idle temperature 38 C
  • Combined stress temperature 80 C
  • Fan character Audible under load

5How much electricity does it use?

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Balanced-mode idle wall power Not available
  • Balanced-mode gaming wall power Not available
  • Combined stress wall power Not available

GMKtec K13

  • Balanced-mode idle wall power 6 W
  • Balanced-mode gaming wall power 36 W
  • Combined stress wall power 48 W

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Care when opening the case
  • USB4 is present Not available
  • Dual-storage access Not available
  • 5GbE and dual USB4 Not available

GMKtec K13

  • Memory is upgradeable No
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Care when opening the case Not available
  • USB4 is present Yes
  • Dual-storage access 2x M.2; fixed memory
  • 5GbE and dual USB4 5GbE + 2x USB4

7Is it good value?

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Manufacturer price Not available
  • Verified Amazon configuration Not available
  • Reviewer value assessment Not available

GMKtec K13

  • Manufacturer price $739.99
  • Verified Amazon configuration B0GFSZ63YB
  • Reviewer value assessment Good performance; weaker value

8Will it be dependable?

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Fedora and Debian installation
  • Debian installer recognized both network adapters
  • Windows image check Not available
  • Ubuntu compatibility Not available
  • Limited warranty Not available

GMKtec K13

  • Fedora and Debian installation Not available
  • Debian installer recognized both network adapters Not available
  • Windows image check Clean scans; unwanted AI app
  • Ubuntu compatibility Core devices worked
  • Limited warranty 1 year

References

  1. GEEKOM. A5 Pro 2026 Edition specifications and US configuration. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  2. Lon.TV. What a sub $500 Mini PC looks like these days: GEEKOM A5 Pro Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / Windows 11; SSD capacity and firmware not established. Video discusses a 512GB offer.

    Disclosure: Manufacturer supplied unit free of charge; no other compensation or advance approval disclosed. Affiliate links.

  3. Learn Linux TV. Can the Geekom A5 Pro Run Linux? Full Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB RAM / 1TB NVMe / Windows 11 Pro replaced for Fedora 43 and Debian 13 tests; firmware unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: GEEKOM supplied review unit; affiliate links disclosed.

  4. Robtech. Upgrade or Side grade? GEEKOM A5 PRO (2026) Mini PC Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4-3200 / 1TB WD Black SN750 / Windows 11 Pro; firmware release unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Free manufacturer review sample; affiliate and coupon links.

  5. Platima Tinkers. Is a Mini PC Better Than an SBC? GEEKOM A5 Pro Part 2: Teardown, Debian & Benchmarks. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4-3200 in two 8GB modules / 1TB SSD. BIOS NUCBC02 2.42, EC 1.16. Debian 13.3 Cinnamon and a fresh Windows 11 installation; Windows edition/build unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: YouTube paid-promotion notice, affiliate links and manufacturer coupon disclosed. Exact unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.

  6. GMKtec. GMKtec K13 Mini PC Intel Core Ultra 7 256V. Product page. . Accessed .

    Configuration: K13-1-34S: Core Ultra 7 256V, 16GB LPDDR5X-8533, 1TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro, US variant

    Disclosure: Manufacturer product specifications, variant identity, direct price, availability, warranty, and return-policy claims.

  7. Lon.TV. GMKTec K13 Mini PC Review : 5 Gig Ethernet & Intel Meteor Lake Chipset. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 7 256V, 16GB LPDDR5X, 1TB SSD

    Disclosure: GMKtec provided the unit free of charge. The reviewer said no other compensation was received and GMKtec did not review or approve the video. The description contains compensated affiliate links.

  8. Team Pandory. This Intel Mini PC Beats 780M… Seriously [GMKtec NucBox K13 Review]. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 7 256V, 16GB LPDDR5X, 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD

    Disclosure: Product provided for review; the channel states no payment was received. The description contains affiliate links.

  9. ETA PRIME. Intel FINALLY Fixed Mini PC Gaming! GMKtec K13 First Look. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 7 256V, 16GB LPDDR5X, 1TB SSD

    Disclosure: The video contains an unrelated URCDKeys sponsorship. The description links the exact 16GB/1TB K13 through an Amazon affiliate URL but does not state how the review unit was obtained.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Supports 48 GB more memory
  • Uses a smaller 0.47 liter enclosure

Higher listed specifications for GMKtec K13

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationA5 Pro 2026 EditionK13
CPUAMD Ryzen 5 7530UIntel Core Ultra 7 256V
Cores / threads6 / 128 / 8
Processor default TDPNot disclosed17 W
Integrated graphicsAMD Radeon GraphicsIntel Arc 140V, 8 Xe cores

Memory and storage

SpecificationA5 Pro 2026 EditionK13
Memory typeDDR4 SO-DIMMLPDDR5X-8533 on-package
Maximum memory64 GB16 GB
Upgradeable memoryYesNo
Storage slots22

Connectivity

SpecificationA5 Pro 2026 EditionK13
Ethernet1 × 2.5GbE5GbE
WirelessWi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2Wi-Fi 6E + Bluetooth 5.2
USB4NoYes
ThunderboltNot publishedNo

Size and price

SpecificationA5 Pro 2026 EditionK13
Enclosure volume0.47 liters0.6 liters
List priceNot published$950
Product classNot assignedCompact low-power gaming