GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition vs HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

Silver GEEKOM A5 Pro front and rear views with Ryzen 5 7530U label
HP Z2 Mini G1i workstation viewed from the front
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

BM6N6UT#ABA: Core Ultra 9 285K, 32GB DDR5-6400, 1TB PCIe 5.0 SSD, RTX 2000 Ada 16GB, Windows 11 Pro High End

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • Exact workstation configuration 24 cores / 32GB / 1TB
  • Commercially aligned hands-on Same CPU/GPU; partial identity

2Can it handle sustained work?

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core 1789 points
  • Blender Classroom 91.7 samples/min

3Can it game?

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • Professional discrete graphics RTX 2000 Ada 16GB
  • No proxy gaming result Exact gaming data unavailable

4Is it loud or hot?

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Fan setting also changes performance
  • Manufacturer-declared idle noise Not available
  • Exact thermals unavailable Not available

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • Fan setting also changes performance Not available
  • Manufacturer-declared idle noise 18 dBA
  • Exact thermals unavailable Not independently measured

5How much electricity does it use?

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • External power adapter 280W external
  • No exact wall-power test Exact result unavailable

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Care when opening the case
  • Thunderbolt is present Not available
  • Internal expansion Not available
  • Optional Flex I/O Not available

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Care when opening the case Not available
  • Thunderbolt is present No
  • Internal expansion 2 SO-DIMM / 2 M.2 / low-profile PCIe
  • Optional Flex I/O One unpopulated optional-module position

7Is it good value?

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • Current exact-part offer $4,073.76 at B&H
  • Amazon identity unresolved No verified exact Amazon listing

8Will it be dependable?

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Fedora and Debian installation
  • Debian installer recognized both network adapters
  • Included limited warranty Not available
  • Workstation validation Not available
  • Serviceable core components Not available

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • Fedora and Debian installation Not available
  • Debian installer recognized both network adapters Not available
  • Included limited warranty 1-year limited warranty
  • Workstation validation ISV-certified family; HP validation program
  • Serviceable core components Tool-free internal access

References

  1. GEEKOM. A5 Pro 2026 Edition specifications and US configuration. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  2. Lon.TV. What a sub $500 Mini PC looks like these days: GEEKOM A5 Pro Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / Windows 11; SSD capacity and firmware not established. Video discusses a 512GB offer.

    Disclosure: Manufacturer supplied unit free of charge; no other compensation or advance approval disclosed. Affiliate links.

  3. Learn Linux TV. Can the Geekom A5 Pro Run Linux? Full Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB RAM / 1TB NVMe / Windows 11 Pro replaced for Fedora 43 and Debian 13 tests; firmware unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: GEEKOM supplied review unit; affiliate links disclosed.

  4. Robtech. Upgrade or Side grade? GEEKOM A5 PRO (2026) Mini PC Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4-3200 / 1TB WD Black SN750 / Windows 11 Pro; firmware release unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Free manufacturer review sample; affiliate and coupon links.

  5. Platima Tinkers. Is a Mini PC Better Than an SBC? GEEKOM A5 Pro Part 2: Teardown, Debian & Benchmarks. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4-3200 in two 8GB modules / 1TB SSD. BIOS NUCBC02 2.42, EC 1.16. Debian 13.3 Cinnamon and a fresh Windows 11 installation; Windows edition/build unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: YouTube paid-promotion notice, affiliate links and manufacturer coupon disclosed. Exact unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.

  6. HP. HP Z2 Mini G1i Workstation Desktop PC. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Z2 Mini G1i family with up to Core Ultra 9 K-series processors, RTX 4000 SFF Ada, 128GB DDR5, two M.2 slots, optional Flex I/O, and 280W adapter

    Disclosure: Manufacturer family overview, port map, expansion claims, official image, and workstation-program claims. Family maxima and optional features are not treated as installed on the exact part.

  7. HP. HP Z2 Mini G1i Workstation QuickSpecs c09133727. Product page. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Worldwide Z2 Mini G1i family specifications, component matrix, service expansion, networking, dimensions, and manufacturer-declared reference acoustics

    Disclosure: Manufacturer technical document. Reference acoustic configurations differ from BM6N6UT#ABA and are excluded from scoring.

  8. B&H Photo Video. HP Z2 Mini G1i Workstation BM6N6UT#ABA. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: HP MPN BM6N6UT#ABA: Core Ultra 9 285K, 32GB 2x16 DDR5-6400, 1TB PCIe 5.0 NVMe SSD, RTX 2000 Ada 16GB, Windows 11 Pro High End, Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4, 280W adapter

    Disclosure: HP-authorized retailer record used for exact fixed-part identity, included hardware, warranty, availability, and current price. No customer benchmark data are imported.

  9. Shukun E-commerce / T客邦. HP Z2 Mini G1i workstation unboxing and hands-on testing. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Physical G1i with Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada, and 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD; regional part and installed memory not clearly stated in accessible text

    Disclosure: Retailer-hosted article labeled Brand Message. It includes original physical and benchmark screenshots but does not disclose unit custody in accessible text; no numeric result is imported.

  10. Principled Technologies. Jumpstart graphics-intensive workloads with the HP Z2 Mini G1i. Product page. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 7 265, 64GB DDR5-6400, 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe storage, NVIDIA RTX 4000 SFF Ada, Windows 11 Pro

    Disclosure: HP commissioned the comparison and supplied both systems. Processor, memory, and GPU differ from BM6N6UT#ABA; every result is excluded from scoring.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Uses a smaller 0.47 liter enclosure

Higher listed specifications for HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • Supports 64 GB more memory

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationA5 Pro 2026 EditionZ2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
CPUAMD Ryzen 5 7530UIntel Core Ultra 9 285K
Cores / threads6 / 1224 / 24
Processor default TDPNot disclosed125 W
Integrated graphicsAMD Radeon GraphicsNVIDIA RTX 2000 Ada Generation discrete graphics with 16GB GDDR6 and four Mini DisplayPort outputs

Memory and storage

SpecificationA5 Pro 2026 EditionZ2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
Memory typeDDR4 SO-DIMM2x 16GB DDR5-6400 SO-DIMM, non-ECC
Maximum memory64 GB128 GB
Upgradeable memoryYesYes
Storage slots22

Connectivity

SpecificationA5 Pro 2026 EditionZ2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
Ethernet1 × 2.5GbEIntegrated Intel I219-LM Gigabit Ethernet
WirelessWi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2Wi-Fi 7 2x2 and Bluetooth 5.4
USB4NoNo
ThunderboltNot publishedNo

Size and price

SpecificationA5 Pro 2026 EditionZ2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
Enclosure volume0.47 liters3.17 liters
List priceNot publishedNot published
Product classNot assignedCompact ISV-certified CAD, rendering, and professional visualization workstation