GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition vs Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6

Silver GEEKOM A5 Pro front and rear views with Ryzen 5 7530U label

Product image not yet verified

VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6

Core Ultra 5 226V / 16GB LPDDR5X / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

2Can it handle sustained work?

3Can it game?

4Is it loud or hot?

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Fan setting also changes performance

5How much electricity does it use?

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Care when opening the case
  • SSD is exposed beside the fan Not available

Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6

  • Memory is upgradeable No
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Care when opening the case Not available
  • SSD is exposed beside the fan

7Is it good value?

8Will it be dependable?

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Fedora and Debian installation
  • Debian installer recognized both network adapters

References

  1. GEEKOM. A5 Pro 2026 Edition specifications and US configuration. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  2. Lon.TV. What a sub $500 Mini PC looks like these days: GEEKOM A5 Pro Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / Windows 11; SSD capacity and firmware not established. Video discusses a 512GB offer.

    Disclosure: Manufacturer supplied unit free of charge; no other compensation or advance approval disclosed. Affiliate links.

  3. Learn Linux TV. Can the Geekom A5 Pro Run Linux? Full Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB RAM / 1TB NVMe / Windows 11 Pro replaced for Fedora 43 and Debian 13 tests; firmware unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: GEEKOM supplied review unit; affiliate links disclosed.

  4. Robtech. Upgrade or Side grade? GEEKOM A5 PRO (2026) Mini PC Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4-3200 / 1TB WD Black SN750 / Windows 11 Pro; firmware release unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Free manufacturer review sample; affiliate and coupon links.

  5. Platima Tinkers. Is a Mini PC Better Than an SBC? GEEKOM A5 Pro Part 2: Teardown, Debian & Benchmarks. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4-3200 in two 8GB modules / 1TB SSD. BIOS NUCBC02 2.42, EC 1.16. Debian 13.3 Cinnamon and a fresh Windows 11 installation; Windows edition/build unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: YouTube paid-promotion notice, affiliate links and manufacturer coupon disclosed. Exact unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.

  6. Lenovo PSREF. ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6 13HR002KUS specifications. Product page. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 5 226V / 16GB LPDDR5X / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  7. Sai IT Pty Ltd. Lenovo ThinkCentre Neo 50q Gen6 Tiny PC Unboxing | Internal | First Boot | Device Manager 13HR002FAU. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Australian 13HR002FAU: Core Ultra 5 226V, 16GB LPDDR5X-8533, 512GB Gen 4 SSD, Windows 11 Pro, MediaTek MT7925 Wi-Fi 7. Firmware unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Unit acquisition and any manufacturer relationship were not stated in the inspected description.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Supports 48 GB more memory
  • Provides 2 storage slots versus 1
  • Uses a smaller 0.47 liter enclosure

Higher listed specifications for Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationA5 Pro 2026 EditionThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
CPUAMD Ryzen 5 7530UIntel Core Ultra 5 226V
Cores / threads6 / 128 / 8
Processor default TDPNot disclosedNot disclosed
Integrated graphicsAMD Radeon GraphicsIntel Arc 130V

Memory and storage

SpecificationA5 Pro 2026 EditionThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
Memory typeDDR4 SO-DIMMLPDDR5X-8533, memory on package
Maximum memory64 GB16 GB
Upgradeable memoryYesNo
Storage slots21

Connectivity

SpecificationA5 Pro 2026 EditionThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
Ethernet1 × 2.5GbE1 x Realtek RTL8111K-CG Gigabit Ethernet
WirelessWi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2Realtek RTL8922AE Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4
USB4NoNo
ThunderboltNot publishedNo

Size and price

SpecificationA5 Pro 2026 EditionThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
Enclosure volume0.47 liters1 liters
List priceNot publishedNot published
Product classNot assignedNot assigned