GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition vs MINISFORUM MS-03
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition
Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market
MINISFORUM MS-03
Core Ultra 9 386H, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition
-
PCMark system performance Not available
-
Proxmox compatibility check Not available
MINISFORUM MS-03
-
PCMark system performance 8418 points
NASCompares reported a PCMark office and workstation-style score of about 8,418 on its Core Ultra 9 review unit. The reviewer did not publish enough settings for this result to enter the MiniPCBench score.
PCMark office and workstation-style test · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit; memory and storage capacities not stated
NASCompares · 7:20 -
Proxmox compatibility check All 4 NICs detected
VirtualizationHowTo installed Proxmox VE 9.2 and reported that all four network adapters were detected and that the system behaved as expected during short-term testing.
Proxmox VE 9.2 installation and short-term use · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit
VirtualizationHowTo · 9:05
2Can it handle sustained work?
GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition
-
3DMark CPU Profile multi-thread Not available
MINISFORUM MS-03
-
3DMark CPU Profile multi-thread 10323 points
NASCompares reported about 10,323 points in the 3DMark CPU Profile multi-thread test. The result remains attributed evidence because the complete test configuration and run conditions were not published.
3DMark CPU Profile multi-thread · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit; complete run conditions not stated
NASCompares · 7:20
3Can it game?
GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition
-
3DMark Night Raid integrated graphics Not available
-
3DMark Steel Nomad Light frame rate Not available
MINISFORUM MS-03
-
3DMark Night Raid integrated graphics 25456 points
NASCompares reported about 25,456 points in Night Raid using the integrated Intel graphics. This is attributed reviewer evidence, not a MiniPCBench gaming score.
3DMark Night Raid · Integrated Intel Graphics; Core Ultra 9 386H review unit
NASCompares · 7:20 -
3DMark Steel Nomad Light frame rate 14 to 15 fps
NASCompares observed roughly 14 to 15 FPS in Steel Nomad Light on the integrated graphics and reported a score of about 2,137.
3DMark Steel Nomad Light · Integrated Intel Graphics; Core Ultra 9 386H review unit
NASCompares · 7:20
4Is it loud or hot?
GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition
-
Fan setting also changes performance
Robtech showed the BIOS Fan Policy setting and reported that it changes the performance profile as well as fan behavior. His observations apply to the firmware on his review unit.
Robtech · 6:53 -
Reviewer fan-noise observation Not available
-
Manufacturer acoustic range Not available
MINISFORUM MS-03
-
Fan setting also changes performance Not available
-
Reviewer fan-noise observation Audible under full CPU load
VirtualizationHowTo found the system effectively inaudible at idle but said its fans ramped frequently and became noticeable during a full CPU load, more so than the reviewer's MS-01 systems.
Idle and 100% CPU load · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit; no sound-pressure meter result
VirtualizationHowTo · 10:43 -
Manufacturer acoustic range 32–45 dB Balance
MINISFORUM reports 32 to 45 dB at 50 cm in Balance mode and 30 to 38 dB in Quiet mode, measured in its anechoic chamber. These are manufacturer figures, not independent measurements.
Idle to full load · Manufacturer anechoic chamber at 50 cm
MINISFORUM
5How much electricity does it use?
GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition
-
VirtualizationHowTo idle wall power Not available
-
VirtualizationHowTo CPU-load wall power Not available
-
NASCompares idle wall power Not available
-
NASCompares CPU-load wall power Not available
MINISFORUM MS-03
-
VirtualizationHowTo idle wall power 13.3 W
VirtualizationHowTo measured a little over 13.3 W at idle with no VMs running, no SFP+ connection, and only the 2.5GbE port connected.
Proxmox idle · No VMs; 2.5GbE connected; SFP+ disconnected
VirtualizationHowTo · 9:45 -
VirtualizationHowTo CPU-load wall power 75.9 W
VirtualizationHowTo measured 75.9 W at the wall under a 100% CPU load.
100% CPU load · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit
VirtualizationHowTo · 9:45 -
NASCompares idle wall power 10.1 W
NASCompares measured about 10.1 W at idle in its review setup.
System idle · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit; exact installed memory, storage, and network state not stated
NASCompares · 10:11 -
NASCompares CPU-load wall power 76 to 77 W
NASCompares measured about 76 to 77 W under full CPU load in its review setup.
Full CPU load · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit; exact installed memory and storage not stated
NASCompares · 10:11
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Care when opening the case
Lon.TV showed that opening his A5 Pro pulled a Wi-Fi antenna connector loose. He could reconnect it, but found the small plug difficult to reach. Take care with the antenna leads when accessing the memory or SSD.
Lon.TV · 1:47 -
USB4 is present Not available
-
Internal expansion Not available
-
Reviewer expansion caveat Not available
MINISFORUM MS-03
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Care when opening the case Not available
-
USB4 is present Yes
-
Internal expansion 3x M.2 plus PCIe 4.0 x4
The MS-03 provides two PCIe 5.0 x4 M.2 positions, one PCIe 4.0 x1 M.2 position, U.2 support through the included adapter, and a physical PCIe x16 slot wired for PCIe 4.0 x4.
Manufacturer expansion-layout check · MS-03-S386H
MINISFORUM -
Reviewer expansion caveat Third M.2 limited to PCIe 4.0 x1
VirtualizationHowTo verified three internal M.2 slots but emphasized that the third is limited to PCIe 4.0 x1, so three identical NVMe drives should not be expected to deliver identical performance.
Hands-on storage-layout inspection · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit
VirtualizationHowTo · 6:15
7Is it good value?
GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition
-
Configured list price Not available
-
Reviewer value tradeoff Not available
MINISFORUM MS-03
-
Configured list price $1,899
MINISFORUM lists the Core Ultra 9 386H configuration with 32GB of memory and a 1TB SSD at $1,899 before temporary discounts.
Manufacturer retail-price check · Core Ultra 9 386H, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD, US adapter
MINISFORUM -
Reviewer value tradeoff $999 barebones; feature-dependent value
VirtualizationHowTo said the roughly $999 barebones price only makes sense for buyers who need the MS-03's combination of 10GbE, multiple NVMe slots, PCIe expansion, vPro, and newer processor; lighter virtualization needs have cheaper options.
Review-date price and use-case assessment · Core Ultra 9 386H barebones pricing discussed with a configured Core Ultra 9 review unit
VirtualizationHowTo · 12:44
8Will it be dependable?
GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition
-
Fedora and Debian installation
Learn Linux TV installed Fedora 43 and Debian 13 on his 16GB/1TB A5 Pro and reported working hardware, including Wi-Fi, after installation. This records his March 2026 checks; compatibility can change with software and firmware.
Learn Linux TV · 7:19 -
Debian installer recognized both network adapters
Platima Tinkers demonstrates Debian 13.3 installation and reports that both network controllers were detected by the installer. He selects Ethernet for setup, then demonstrates the Cinnamon desktop. This is not a check of every wireless feature or Linux distribution.
Platima Tinkers · 18:47 -
Seller warranty Not available
-
Short-term review only Not available
MINISFORUM MS-03
-
Fedora and Debian installation Not available
-
Debian installer recognized both network adapters Not available
-
Seller warranty 2 years
The MINISFORUM US product page lists a two-year seller warranty for the MS-03.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check · Purchases from the MINISFORUM US store
MINISFORUM -
Short-term review only No long-term conclusion
VirtualizationHowTo reported no issues during its initial Proxmox testing but explicitly said it did not yet have long-term experience with the MS-03.
Short-term Proxmox VE 9.2 use · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit
VirtualizationHowTo · 13:41
References
-
GEEKOM. A5 Pro 2026 Edition specifications and US configuration. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Lon.TV. What a sub $500 Mini PC looks like these days: GEEKOM A5 Pro Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / Windows 11; SSD capacity and firmware not established. Video discusses a 512GB offer.
Disclosure: Manufacturer supplied unit free of charge; no other compensation or advance approval disclosed. Affiliate links.
-
Learn Linux TV. Can the Geekom A5 Pro Run Linux? Full Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB RAM / 1TB NVMe / Windows 11 Pro replaced for Fedora 43 and Debian 13 tests; firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: GEEKOM supplied review unit; affiliate links disclosed.
-
Robtech. Upgrade or Side grade? GEEKOM A5 PRO (2026) Mini PC Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4-3200 / 1TB WD Black SN750 / Windows 11 Pro; firmware release unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Free manufacturer review sample; affiliate and coupon links.
-
Platima Tinkers. Is a Mini PC Better Than an SBC? GEEKOM A5 Pro Part 2: Teardown, Debian & Benchmarks. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4-3200 in two 8GB modules / 1TB SSD. BIOS NUCBC02 2.42, EC 1.16. Debian 13.3 Cinnamon and a fresh Windows 11 installation; Windows edition/build unconfirmed.
Disclosure: YouTube paid-promotion notice, affiliate links and manufacturer coupon disclosed. Exact unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.
-
MINISFORUM. MINISFORUM MS-03 product specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 386H, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD, US adapter
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications, laboratory claims, and direct-store pricing.
-
VirtualizationHowTo. Minisforum MS-03 Review: The MS-01 Home Lab Upgrade I've Been Waiting For?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 386H review unit; installed memory and storage capacities not stated
Disclosure: VirtualizationHowTo states that MINISFORUM sent the review unit; return terms were not stated. The description links to the manufacturer's store.
-
NASCompares. Minisforum MS-03 Workstation Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 386H review unit; installed memory and storage capacities not stated
Disclosure: NASCompares did not state how the unit was acquired. The video description and accompanying article contain affiliate links.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition
- Uses a smaller 0.47 liter enclosure
Higher listed specifications for MINISFORUM MS-03
- Supports 64 GB more memory
- Provides 3 storage slots versus 2
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | A5 Pro 2026 Edition | MS-03 |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen 5 7530U | Intel Core Ultra 9 386H |
| Cores / threads | 6 / 12 | 16 / 16 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | 25 W |
| Integrated graphics | AMD Radeon Graphics | Intel Graphics |
Memory and storage
| Specification | A5 Pro 2026 Edition | MS-03 |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR4 SO-DIMM | DDR5-5600 SODIMM |
| Maximum memory | 64 GB | 128 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | Yes |
| Storage slots | 2 | 3 |
Connectivity
| Specification | A5 Pro 2026 Edition | MS-03 |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 1 × 2.5GbE | Dual 10GbE SFP+ + 10GbE RJ45 + 2.5GbE RJ45 |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2 | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 6 |
| USB4 | No | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | No |
Size and price
| Specification | A5 Pro 2026 Edition | MS-03 |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | 0.47 liters | 1.78 liters |
| List price | Not published | $1,899 |
| Product class | Not assigned | Virtualization and high-speed networking |