GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition vs MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max

Silver GEEKOM A5 Pro front and rear views with Ryzen 5 7530U label
MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max viewed from the front in its dark gray ventilated chassis
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max

Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB RAM, 2TB SSD, US

Check price Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max

  • Cinebench 2024 single-core 110 points

2Can it handle sustained work?

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Cinebench R23 multi-core Not available
  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core Not available
  • Qwen3 235B local inference Not available

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max

  • Cinebench R23 multi-core 37062 points
  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core 1886 points
  • Qwen3 235B local inference 13.73 tokens/s

3Can it game?

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Final Fantasy XIV: Dawntrail Not available
  • Cyberpunk 2077 Not available
  • Kingdom Come: Deliverance II Not available

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max

  • Final Fantasy XIV: Dawntrail 68 fps
  • Cyberpunk 2077 67 fps
  • Kingdom Come: Deliverance II 90 fps

4Is it loud or hot?

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Fan setting also changes performance
  • Maximum observed CPU temperature Not available
  • Load sound level Not available

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max

  • Fan setting also changes performance Not available
  • Maximum observed CPU temperature 63 C
  • Load sound level 43 dBA

5How much electricity does it use?

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max

  • Idle wall power 12 W
  • Cinebench wall power 130 W

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Care when opening the case
  • Thunderbolt is present Not available
  • High-speed I/O Not available
  • Linux 10GbE support Not available
  • Expansion limits Not available

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max

  • Memory is upgradeable No
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Care when opening the case Not available
  • Thunderbolt is present No
  • High-speed I/O 4x USB4 and 2x 10GbE
  • Linux 10GbE support Driver work required
  • Expansion limits PCIe 4.0 x4, no 75W GPU power

7Is it good value?

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Manufacturer price Not available
  • Verified Amazon configuration Not available
  • Reviewer purchase assessment Not available

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max

  • Manufacturer price $3,719
  • Verified Amazon configuration B0G348H88N
  • Reviewer purchase assessment Preferred despite premium pricing

8Will it be dependable?

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Fedora and Debian installation
  • Debian installer recognized both network adapters
  • Seller warranty Not available
  • Cooling and acoustics Not available
  • Operating-system caveat Not available

MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max

  • Fedora and Debian installation Not available
  • Debian installer recognized both network adapters Not available
  • Seller warranty 3 years
  • Cooling and acoustics Cool but audible
  • Operating-system caveat Linux NIC caveat

References

  1. GEEKOM. A5 Pro 2026 Edition specifications and US configuration. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  2. Lon.TV. What a sub $500 Mini PC looks like these days: GEEKOM A5 Pro Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / Windows 11; SSD capacity and firmware not established. Video discusses a 512GB offer.

    Disclosure: Manufacturer supplied unit free of charge; no other compensation or advance approval disclosed. Affiliate links.

  3. Learn Linux TV. Can the Geekom A5 Pro Run Linux? Full Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB RAM / 1TB NVMe / Windows 11 Pro replaced for Fedora 43 and Debian 13 tests; firmware unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: GEEKOM supplied review unit; affiliate links disclosed.

  4. Robtech. Upgrade or Side grade? GEEKOM A5 PRO (2026) Mini PC Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4-3200 / 1TB WD Black SN750 / Windows 11 Pro; firmware release unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Free manufacturer review sample; affiliate and coupon links.

  5. Platima Tinkers. Is a Mini PC Better Than an SBC? GEEKOM A5 Pro Part 2: Teardown, Debian & Benchmarks. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4-3200 in two 8GB modules / 1TB SSD. BIOS NUCBC02 2.42, EC 1.16. Debian 13.3 Cinnamon and a fresh Windows 11 installation; Windows edition/build unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: YouTube paid-promotion notice, affiliate links and manufacturer coupon disclosed. Exact unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.

  6. MINISFORUM. MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max 128GB Max AI Compute Edition. Product page. . Accessed .

    Configuration: MS-S1-MAX12US: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro, US power cable

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications, current price, availability, warranty, and return terms.

  7. ServeTheHome. The BEST AMD Strix Halo Mini PC Minisforum MS S1 Max. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB unified memory, 2TB SSD review system

    Disclosure: The description contains an Amazon affiliate link and does not state how the review unit was obtained.

  8. Level1Techs. Minisforum MS S1 Max AI Review, Benchmarks, and Comfy UI Setup Guide. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB unified memory MS-S1 Max review system; installed SSD capacity not stated in narration

    Disclosure: The description does not state how the review unit was obtained and does not contain a retailer affiliate disclosure.

  9. Tech Notice. NOTHING is better than THIS ... AMD is too good! | Minisforum MS-S1 MAX review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB unified memory, 2TB SSD review system

    Disclosure: The description contains product and software affiliate links and does not state how the review unit was obtained.

  10. Jim's Garage. Running LLMs Locally - MinisForum MS-S1 MAX Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB unified memory, 2TB SSD review system

    Disclosure: The reviewer says in the narration that the device was sent free; the description links MINISFORUM without an affiliate disclosure.

  11. RandomGaminginHD. The Fastest Integrated Graphics Yet - The Radeon 8060S (ft. Minisforum MS-S1 MAX). Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD review system

    Disclosure: The description links the tested system but does not state how the unit was obtained or include an affiliate disclosure.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Uses a smaller 0.47 liter enclosure

Higher listed specifications for MINISFORUM MS-S1 Max

  • Supports 64 GB more memory

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationA5 Pro 2026 EditionMS-S1 Max
CPUAMD Ryzen 5 7530UAMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395
Cores / threads6 / 1216 / 32
Processor default TDPNot disclosed130 W
Integrated graphicsAMD Radeon GraphicsAMD Radeon 8060S integrated graphics, 40 compute units

Memory and storage

SpecificationA5 Pro 2026 EditionMS-S1 Max
Memory typeDDR4 SO-DIMMLPDDR5X-8000 unified memory
Maximum memory64 GB128 GB
Upgradeable memoryYesNo
Storage slots22

Connectivity

SpecificationA5 Pro 2026 EditionMS-S1 Max
Ethernet1 × 2.5GbE2x 10GbE RJ45 (Realtek RTL8127)
WirelessWi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4
USB4NoYes
ThunderboltNot publishedNo

Size and price

SpecificationA5 Pro 2026 EditionMS-S1 Max
Enclosure volume0.47 liters3.53 liters
List priceNot published$4,649
Product classNot assignedLocal AI and high-speed networking