GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition vs GMKtec EVO-T1

Silver GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition front and rear views with Ryzen 5 7545U label
GMKtec EVO-T1 shown horizontally and vertically in its dark metal chassis
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition

Ryzen 5 7545U / 16GB DDR5 / 500GB PCIe 4.0 SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

GMKtec EVO-T1

Core Ultra 9 285H, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD, US

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition

  • Editing a 4K project
  • Desktop and media performance Not available

GMKtec EVO-T1

  • Editing a 4K project Not available
  • Desktop and media performance Responsive desktop use

2Can it handle sustained work?

GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition

  • Cinebench R23 multi-core Not available
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core Not available
  • DeepSeek 32B local inference Not available

GMKtec EVO-T1

  • Cinebench R23 multi-core 18796 points
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core 128 points
  • DeepSeek 32B local inference 15 tokens/s

3Can it game?

GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition

  • 3DMark Time Spy Not available
  • Cyberpunk 2077 Not available
  • OCuLink behavior Not available

GMKtec EVO-T1

  • 3DMark Time Spy 4180 points
  • Cyberpunk 2077 50 fps
  • OCuLink behavior Mixed reviewer results

4Is it loud or hot?

GMKtec EVO-T1

  • Peak CPU temperature 83 C
  • Maximum observed sound level 39 dB

5How much electricity does it use?

GMKtec EVO-T1

  • Idle wall power 15 W
  • Maximum observed wall power 90 W

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • One memory module in reviewed unit
  • Thunderbolt is present Not available
  • Internal expansion Not available
  • USB4 reliability Not available
  • Linux device support Not available

GMKtec EVO-T1

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • One memory module in reviewed unit Not available
  • Thunderbolt is present No
  • Internal expansion 2x SO-DIMM and 3x M.2
  • USB4 reliability Intermittent issue observed
  • Linux device support Wi-Fi driver caveat

7Is it good value?

GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition

  • Manufacturer price Not available
  • Amazon configuration check Not available
  • Reviewer value assessment Not available

GMKtec EVO-T1

  • Manufacturer price $1,279.99
  • Amazon configuration check No exact listing verified
  • Reviewer value assessment $899 base judged reasonable

8Will it be dependable?

GMKtec EVO-T1

  • Seller warranty 1 year
  • High-speed I/O caveats Compatibility varies

References

  1. GEEKOM. A7 2026 Edition specifications and US retail options. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7545U / 16GB DDR5 / 500GB PCIe 4.0 SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  2. GPUSpecs. How Far Can We Upgrade This Mini PC? GEEKOM A7 Mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7545U / one 16GB DDR5-4800 module / 500GB PCIe 4.0 SSD; firmware unconfirmed. Later tests add memory, cooling changes and an external GPU; those results are not imported.

    Disclosure: Includes paid promotion label and Amazon affiliate disclosure; unit acquisition unconfirmed.

  3. Budget-Builds Official. AMD’s 740M iGPU vs 2026! Ft: GEEKOM A7 (2026 Edition). Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7545U / 16GB DDR5 / half-terabyte SSD / Windows 11; firmware and OS edition unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: GEEKOM sent review unit; paid promotion label and retail discount links.

  4. GMKtec. GMKtec EVO-T1 Intel Core Ultra 9 285H AI Mini PC. Product page. . Accessed .

    Configuration: EVO-T1-7-44S: Core Ultra 9 285H, 32GB DDR5-5600, 1TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro, US adapter

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications, live variant identity, current price, availability, warranty, and return terms.

  5. Level1Techs. Checking Out The Intel Core Ultra 9 GMKtec EVO-T1: This Intel CPU is Good, Honest!. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 9 285H, 64GB DDR5 review system; installed storage capacity not stated in narration

    Disclosure: The description links an Amazon listing with an affiliate tag and does not state how the review unit was obtained.

  6. TechTablets. GMKTec EVO T1 Review - Core Ultra 9 285H With Arc 140T iGPU. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 9 285H, 64GB DDR5, 1TB SSD review system

    Disclosure: The description links GMKtec and exact Amazon configurations but does not state how the unit was obtained or include an affiliate disclosure.

  7. Lon.TV. GMKTec EVO-T1 Review - Powered by an Intel Core Ultra 9. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 9 285H, 64GB DDR5, 1TB SSD review system

    Disclosure: The description discloses compensated GMKtec and Amazon affiliate links and does not state how the review unit was obtained.

  8. gizmochina. GMKtec EVO T1 Mini PC Review: The Most Powerful mini PC Ever Tested. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 9 285H, 64GB DDR5 review system; installed storage capacity not stated in narration

    Disclosure: The description links GMKtec and Amazon configurations and does not state how the unit was obtained or include an affiliate disclosure.

  9. GhostKeyboard Review. GMKtec Evo T1 The Ultimate Intel Ultra 9 285H Mini PC Full Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 9 285H, 64GB DDR5, 1TB SSD review system

    Disclosure: The description links GMKtec and Amazon configurations and does not state how the unit was obtained or include an affiliate disclosure.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition

Higher listed specifications for GMKtec EVO-T1

  • Supports 64 GB more memory
  • Provides 3 storage slots versus 1

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationA7 2026 EditionEVO-T1
CPUAMD Ryzen 5 7545UIntel Core Ultra 9 285H
Cores / threads6 / 1216 / 16
Processor default TDP28 W45 W
Integrated graphicsAMD Radeon 740MIntel Arc 140T integrated graphics

Memory and storage

SpecificationA7 2026 EditionEVO-T1
Memory typeDDR5 SO-DIMMDDR5-5600 SO-DIMM
Maximum memory64 GB128 GB
Upgradeable memoryYesYes
Storage slots13

Connectivity

SpecificationA7 2026 EditionEVO-T1
Ethernet1 × 2.5GbE2x 2.5GbE RJ45 (Realtek RTL8125BG)
WirelessWi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.2Intel AX201 Wi-Fi 6 + Bluetooth 5.2
USB4YesYes
ThunderboltNot publishedNo

Size and price

SpecificationA7 2026 EditionEVO-T1
Enclosure volumeNot published1.71 liters
List priceNot published$1,800
Product classNot assignedCPU-heavy work and OCuLink expansion