GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition vs GMKtec EVO-X3

Silver GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition front and rear views with Ryzen 5 7545U label
GMKtec EVO-X3 shown upright from the front and rear in its gray and lime-green chassis
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition

Ryzen 5 7545U / 16GB DDR5 / 500GB PCIe 4.0 SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

GMKtec EVO-X3

Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X, 2TB SSD, US plug

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition

  • Editing a 4K project
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core Not available
  • Geekbench 6 single-core Not available

GMKtec EVO-X3

  • Editing a 4K project Not available
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core 114 points
  • Geekbench 6 single-core 3081 points

2Can it handle sustained work?

GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core Not available
  • Geekbench 6 multi-core Not available
  • AIDA64 memory bandwidth Not available
  • AIDA64 memory latency Not available

GMKtec EVO-X3

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core 1893 points
  • Geekbench 6 multi-core 22314 points
  • AIDA64 memory bandwidth 118 GB/s
  • AIDA64 memory latency 143.8 ns

3Can it game?

GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition

  • 3DMark Time Spy Not available
  • Cyberpunk 2077 Not available
  • Black Myth: Wukong Not available

GMKtec EVO-X3

  • 3DMark Time Spy 11388 points
  • Cyberpunk 2077 74 fps
  • Black Myth: Wukong 83 fps

4Is it loud or hot?

GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition

  • Average APU gaming temperature Not available
  • Maximum observed APU temperature Not available
  • High-load fan character Not available

GMKtec EVO-X3

  • Average APU gaming temperature 66 C
  • Maximum observed APU temperature 83 C
  • High-load fan character Audible above about 100 W

5How much electricity does it use?

GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition

  • Idle wall power Not available
  • 4K video wall power Not available
  • AAA gaming wall power Not available

GMKtec EVO-X3

  • Idle wall power 11 W
  • 4K video wall power 18 W
  • AAA gaming wall power 147 W

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • One memory module in reviewed unit
  • Thunderbolt is present Not available
  • Expansion paths Not available
  • Wireless adapter Not available

GMKtec EVO-X3

  • Memory is upgradeable No
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • One memory module in reviewed unit Not available
  • Thunderbolt is present No
  • Expansion paths 2x M.2 plus OCuLink
  • Wireless adapter Wi-Fi 7, 160 MHz maximum

7Is it good value?

GMKtec EVO-X3

  • Manufacturer price $3,799.99
  • Reviewer market-position assessment Among the less expensive Strix Halo options

8Will it be dependable?

GMKtec EVO-X3

  • Hardware warranty 1 year
  • Factory fan curve Full speed at 95 C by default

References

  1. GEEKOM. A7 2026 Edition specifications and US retail options. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7545U / 16GB DDR5 / 500GB PCIe 4.0 SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  2. GPUSpecs. How Far Can We Upgrade This Mini PC? GEEKOM A7 Mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7545U / one 16GB DDR5-4800 module / 500GB PCIe 4.0 SSD; firmware unconfirmed. Later tests add memory, cooling changes and an external GPU; those results are not imported.

    Disclosure: Includes paid promotion label and Amazon affiliate disclosure; unit acquisition unconfirmed.

  3. Budget-Builds Official. AMD’s 740M iGPU vs 2026! Ft: GEEKOM A7 (2026 Edition). Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7545U / 16GB DDR5 / half-terabyte SSD / Windows 11; firmware and OS edition unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: GEEKOM sent review unit; paid promotion label and retail discount links.

  4. GMKtec. GMKtec EVO-X3 AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 AI Mini PC. Product page. . Accessed .

    Configuration: EVO-X3-2-75S: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, US plug

    Disclosure: Manufacturer product specifications, availability, and pricing.

  5. GMKtec. GMKtec EVO-X3 warranty and return terms. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: EVO-X3 product-page warranty and return terms

    Disclosure: Manufacturer warranty and return statement.

  6. ETA PRIME. GMKtec EVO X3 First Look: The Mini PC That Replaces Your Desktop. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X, 4TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro

    Disclosure: The description contains Amazon affiliate links and identifies an unrelated URCKeys sponsor; it does not state how the EVO-X3 review unit was obtained.

  7. Level1Techs. Checking Out The GMKTec X3 Strix Halo: More Strix Halo Shenanigans!. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB Crucial P310 SSD

    Disclosure: No product-supply, sponsorship, or affiliate disclosure for this unit was found in the video description.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition

Higher listed specifications for GMKtec EVO-X3

  • Supports 64 GB more memory
  • Provides 2 storage slots versus 1

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationA7 2026 EditionEVO-X3
CPUAMD Ryzen 5 7545UAMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395
Cores / threads6 / 1216 / 32
Processor default TDP28 WNot disclosed
Integrated graphicsAMD Radeon 740MAMD Radeon 8060S integrated graphics, 40 compute units

Memory and storage

SpecificationA7 2026 EditionEVO-X3
Memory typeDDR5 SO-DIMMLPDDR5X-8000 onboard
Maximum memory64 GB128 GB
Upgradeable memoryYesNo
Storage slots12

Connectivity

SpecificationA7 2026 EditionEVO-X3
Ethernet1 × 2.5GbE2.5GbE
WirelessWi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.2Wi-Fi 7 (MediaTek RZ717) + Bluetooth 5.4
USB4YesYes
ThunderboltNot publishedNo

Size and price

SpecificationA7 2026 EditionEVO-X3
Enclosure volumeNot publishedNot published
List priceNot published$4,100
Product classNot assignedLarge local AI models