GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition vs GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Ryzen 5 7545U / 16GB DDR5 / 500GB PCIe 4.0 SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
Intel N150 / 16GB DDR4 / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / US plug
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
-
Editing a 4K project
Budget-Builds Official edited footage from his review in Serif MoviePlus X6 on the A7 and reported responsive timeline work. This is his experience with that project and editor, not a general benchmark for all 4K editing software.
Budget-Builds Official · 22:14
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
-
Editing a 4K project Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Not available
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
Not available
3Can it game?
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Not available
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
-
Memory-heavy stress exposed a cooling limit Not available
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
-
Memory-heavy stress exposed a cooling limit
Jeff Geerling reported overheating and inconsistent results in a 7-Zip benchmark on his review unit. Repasting did not fully resolve his concern; removing the cover and adding airflow let him complete consistent comparisons. His later benchmark results use that modified cooling setup.
Jeff Geerling · 7:31
5How much electricity does it use?
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Not available
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
One memory module in reviewed unit
GPUSpecs showed one 16GB DDR5 module in his A7 and added a second module during the upgrade test. Confirm the installed memory layout when buying; this catalog configuration does not establish the number of fitted modules.
GPUSpecs · 7:16
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
One memory module in reviewed unit Not available
7Is it good value?
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Not available
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
Not available
8Will it be dependable?
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
-
Ubuntu detected the main devices Not available
-
A newer Linux kernel enabled graphics benchmarks Not available
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
-
Ubuntu detected the main devices
Lon.TV reported working display, audio, Wi-Fi, Ethernet and Bluetooth after installing Ubuntu on his 16GB/512GB G3 Plus. The Ubuntu version was not specified, so this is limited to his tested setup.
Lon.TV · 10:32 -
A newer Linux kernel enabled graphics benchmarks
Jeff Geerling could not run some GPU benchmarks with his initial Ubuntu setup. Updating to Linux 6.12 enabled GLMark2 and GravityMark. His published system record identifies Ubuntu 24.04 with kernel 6.12.3 and a replacement SSD.
Jeff Geerling · 6:01
References
-
GEEKOM. A7 2026 Edition specifications and US retail options. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 5 7545U / 16GB DDR5 / 500GB PCIe 4.0 SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
GPUSpecs. How Far Can We Upgrade This Mini PC? GEEKOM A7 Mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 5 7545U / one 16GB DDR5-4800 module / 500GB PCIe 4.0 SSD; firmware unconfirmed. Later tests add memory, cooling changes and an external GPU; those results are not imported.
Disclosure: Includes paid promotion label and Amazon affiliate disclosure; unit acquisition unconfirmed.
-
Budget-Builds Official. AMD’s 740M iGPU vs 2026! Ft: GEEKOM A7 (2026 Edition). Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 5 7545U / 16GB DDR5 / half-terabyte SSD / Windows 11; firmware and OS edition unconfirmed.
Disclosure: GEEKOM sent review unit; paid promotion label and retail discount links.
-
GMKtec. NucBox G3 Plus specifications and US configuration. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Intel N150 / 16GB DDR4 / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / US plug
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Lon.TV. My Favorite Cheap Mini PC Gets an N150 Upgrade! GMKTec G3 Plus Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Intel N150 / 16GB DDR4-3200 / 512GB NVMe SSD / Windows 11 Pro. Ubuntu tested; version and firmware unconfirmed. Green review unit.
Disclosure: Reviewer purchased the G3 Plus; no payment for the review. Compensated affiliate links disclosed.
-
Jeff Geerling. When did Raspberry Pis get so expensive?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Intel N150 / 16GB DDR4 / original 512GB AirDisk SSD replaced by a 1TB TeamGroup TM8FP4001T for Ubuntu 24.04 testing, Linux 6.12.3. Balanced and High Performance modes; firmware version unconfirmed.
Disclosure: GMKtec supplied the review unit but did not pay for the video. Reviewer states no GMKtec affiliate participation; Amazon affiliate links disclosed. Supporting system configuration record: https://github.com/geerlingguy/sbc-reviews/issues/64
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
- Supports 32 GB more memory
Higher listed specifications for GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
- Provides 2 storage slots versus 1
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | A7 2026 Edition | NucBox G3 Plus |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen 5 7545U | Intel N150 |
| Cores / threads | 6 / 12 | 4 / 4 |
| Processor default TDP | 28 W | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | AMD Radeon 740M | Intel UHD Graphics |
Memory and storage
| Specification | A7 2026 Edition | NucBox G3 Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR5 SO-DIMM | DDR4-3200 SO-DIMM |
| Maximum memory | 64 GB | 32 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | Yes |
| Storage slots | 1 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | A7 2026 Edition | NucBox G3 Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 1 × 2.5GbE | 1 x 2.5GbE, Intel i226-V |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.2 | Realtek 8852BE Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2 |
| USB4 | Yes | No |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | No |
Size and price
| Specification | A7 2026 Edition | NucBox G3 Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | Not published |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Not assigned | Not assigned |