GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition vs Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Ryzen 5 7545U / 16GB DDR5 / 500GB PCIe 4.0 SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5
Core 7 240H / 16GB DDR5 / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
-
Editing a 4K project
Budget-Builds Official edited footage from his review in Serif MoviePlus X6 on the A7 and reported responsive timeline work. This is his experience with that project and editor, not a general benchmark for all 4K editing software.
Budget-Builds Official · 22:14
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5
-
Editing a 4K project Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5
Not available
3Can it game?
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5
Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5
Not available
5How much electricity does it use?
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5
Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
One memory module in reviewed unit
GPUSpecs showed one 16GB DDR5 module in his A7 and added a second module during the upgrade test. Confirm the installed memory layout when buying; this catalog configuration does not establish the number of fitted modules.
GPUSpecs · 7:16 -
Memory sits beneath the fan assembly Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
One memory module in reviewed unit Not available
-
Memory sits beneath the fan assembly
MAS WORLD’s teardown shows the two memory sockets after moving the fan assembly aside. The video’s exact installed configuration is unconfirmed; this note describes the visible chassis layout.
MAS WORLD · 4:00
7Is it good value?
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5
Not available
8Will it be dependable?
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5
Not available
References
-
GEEKOM. A7 2026 Edition specifications and US retail options. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 5 7545U / 16GB DDR5 / 500GB PCIe 4.0 SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
GPUSpecs. How Far Can We Upgrade This Mini PC? GEEKOM A7 Mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 5 7545U / one 16GB DDR5-4800 module / 500GB PCIe 4.0 SSD; firmware unconfirmed. Later tests add memory, cooling changes and an external GPU; those results are not imported.
Disclosure: Includes paid promotion label and Amazon affiliate disclosure; unit acquisition unconfirmed.
-
Budget-Builds Official. AMD’s 740M iGPU vs 2026! Ft: GEEKOM A7 (2026 Edition). Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 5 7545U / 16GB DDR5 / half-terabyte SSD / Windows 11; firmware and OS edition unconfirmed.
Disclosure: GEEKOM sent review unit; paid promotion label and retail discount links.
-
Lenovo PSREF. ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 13B90031US specifications. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core 7 240H / 16GB DDR5 / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
MAS WORLD. Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 | unboxing | Ram & ssd upgarade 2026. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 chassis; exact CPU, memory capacity, SSD capacity, operating system and firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Unit acquisition and any manufacturer relationship were not stated in the inspected description.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Higher listed specifications for Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5
- Provides 2 storage slots versus 1
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | A7 2026 Edition | ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen 5 7545U | Intel Core 7 240H |
| Cores / threads | 6 / 12 | 10 / 16 |
| Processor default TDP | 28 W | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | AMD Radeon 740M | Intel Graphics |
Memory and storage
| Specification | A7 2026 Edition | ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR5 SO-DIMM | DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM, 1 x 16GB |
| Maximum memory | 64 GB | 64 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | Yes |
| Storage slots | 1 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | A7 2026 Edition | ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 1 × 2.5GbE | 1 x Realtek RTL8111K Gigabit Ethernet |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.2 | Intel AX211 Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.3 |
| USB4 | Yes | No |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | No |
Size and price
| Specification | A7 2026 Edition | ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 1 liters |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Not assigned | Not assigned |