GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition vs Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6

Silver GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition front and rear views with Ryzen 5 7545U label

Product image not yet verified

VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition

Ryzen 5 7545U / 16GB DDR5 / 500GB PCIe 4.0 SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6

Core Ultra 5 226V / 16GB LPDDR5X / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition

  • Editing a 4K project

2Can it handle sustained work?

3Can it game?

4Is it loud or hot?

5How much electricity does it use?

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • One memory module in reviewed unit
  • SSD is exposed beside the fan Not available

Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6

  • Memory is upgradeable No
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • One memory module in reviewed unit Not available
  • SSD is exposed beside the fan

7Is it good value?

8Will it be dependable?

References

  1. GEEKOM. A7 2026 Edition specifications and US retail options. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7545U / 16GB DDR5 / 500GB PCIe 4.0 SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  2. GPUSpecs. How Far Can We Upgrade This Mini PC? GEEKOM A7 Mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7545U / one 16GB DDR5-4800 module / 500GB PCIe 4.0 SSD; firmware unconfirmed. Later tests add memory, cooling changes and an external GPU; those results are not imported.

    Disclosure: Includes paid promotion label and Amazon affiliate disclosure; unit acquisition unconfirmed.

  3. Budget-Builds Official. AMD’s 740M iGPU vs 2026! Ft: GEEKOM A7 (2026 Edition). Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7545U / 16GB DDR5 / half-terabyte SSD / Windows 11; firmware and OS edition unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: GEEKOM sent review unit; paid promotion label and retail discount links.

  4. Lenovo PSREF. ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6 13HR002KUS specifications. Product page. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 5 226V / 16GB LPDDR5X / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  5. Sai IT Pty Ltd. Lenovo ThinkCentre Neo 50q Gen6 Tiny PC Unboxing | Internal | First Boot | Device Manager 13HR002FAU. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Australian 13HR002FAU: Core Ultra 5 226V, 16GB LPDDR5X-8533, 512GB Gen 4 SSD, Windows 11 Pro, MediaTek MT7925 Wi-Fi 7. Firmware unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Unit acquisition and any manufacturer relationship were not stated in the inspected description.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition

  • Supports 48 GB more memory

Higher listed specifications for Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationA7 2026 EditionThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
CPUAMD Ryzen 5 7545UIntel Core Ultra 5 226V
Cores / threads6 / 128 / 8
Processor default TDP28 WNot disclosed
Integrated graphicsAMD Radeon 740MIntel Arc 130V

Memory and storage

SpecificationA7 2026 EditionThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
Memory typeDDR5 SO-DIMMLPDDR5X-8533, memory on package
Maximum memory64 GB16 GB
Upgradeable memoryYesNo
Storage slots11

Connectivity

SpecificationA7 2026 EditionThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
Ethernet1 × 2.5GbE1 x Realtek RTL8111K-CG Gigabit Ethernet
WirelessWi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.2Realtek RTL8922AE Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4
USB4YesNo
ThunderboltNot publishedNo

Size and price

SpecificationA7 2026 EditionThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
Enclosure volumeNot published1 liters
List priceNot publishedNot published
Product classNot assignedNot assigned