GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition vs Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Ryzen 5 7545U / 16GB DDR5 / 500GB PCIe 4.0 SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
Snapdragon X X1-26-100 / 16GB LPDDR5X / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro on Arm
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
-
Editing a 4K project
Budget-Builds Official edited footage from his review in Serif MoviePlus X6 on the A7 and reported responsive timeline work. This is his experience with that project and editor, not a general benchmark for all 4K editing software.
Budget-Builds Official · 22:14
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
-
Editing a 4K project Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
Not available
3Can it game?
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
Not available
5How much electricity does it use?
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
One memory module in reviewed unit
GPUSpecs showed one 16GB DDR5 module in his A7 and added a second module during the upgrade test. Confirm the installed memory layout when buying; this catalog configuration does not establish the number of fitted modules.
GPUSpecs · 7:16 -
Fan lifts out for cleaning Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
One memory module in reviewed unit Not available
-
Fan lifts out for cleaning
PCMag’s ThinkCentre teardown shows the blower lifting out of its mounting position for cleaning. The video’s exact installed memory and storage are unconfirmed; this observation concerns the visible chassis mechanism.
PCMag and CNET · 1:35
7Is it good value?
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
Not available
8Will it be dependable?
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
-
Ubuntu installation failed in the review Not available
-
MLPerf Client 1.5 would not run Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
-
Ubuntu installation failed in the review
ServeTheHome could not install Ubuntu from its standard ISO in the January 2026 review. Windows Subsystem for Linux remained an option. The attempted Ubuntu version and firmware were not specified, so this is a dated report, not a claim about every later Linux release.
ServeTheHome · 7:43 -
MLPerf Client 1.5 would not run
ServeTheHome showed unavailable MLPerf Client 1.5 tests on its 16GB system and identified the benchmark’s higher memory requirement for supported Snapdragon hardware. This application-specific failure is not a performance score or a claim that all AI applications fail.
ServeTheHome · 9:00
References
-
GEEKOM. A7 2026 Edition specifications and US retail options. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 5 7545U / 16GB DDR5 / 500GB PCIe 4.0 SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
GPUSpecs. How Far Can We Upgrade This Mini PC? GEEKOM A7 Mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 5 7545U / one 16GB DDR5-4800 module / 500GB PCIe 4.0 SSD; firmware unconfirmed. Later tests add memory, cooling changes and an external GPU; those results are not imported.
Disclosure: Includes paid promotion label and Amazon affiliate disclosure; unit acquisition unconfirmed.
-
Budget-Builds Official. AMD’s 740M iGPU vs 2026! Ft: GEEKOM A7 (2026 Edition). Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 5 7545U / 16GB DDR5 / half-terabyte SSD / Windows 11; firmware and OS edition unconfirmed.
Disclosure: GEEKOM sent review unit; paid promotion label and retail discount links.
-
Lenovo PSREF. ThinkCentre neo 50q QC 13C80010US specifications. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Snapdragon X X1-26-100 / 16GB LPDDR5X / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro on Arm
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
ServeTheHome. Arm Comes to Project TinyMiniMicro Lenovo neo 50q Tiny QC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Snapdragon X X1-26-100, 16GB LPDDR5X-8448, 1TB Samsung PM9C1a SSD, Windows 11 Pro on Arm. Firmware and attempted Ubuntu version unconfirmed.
Disclosure: ServeTheHome says it purchased the system before Lenovo offered a review unit. Affiliate links and paid channel memberships disclosed.
-
PCMag and CNET. Snapdragon X Mini-Desktops From Lenovo | Lab Report. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: ThinkCentre neo 50q QC with base Snapdragon X; exact RAM, SSD capacity, OS edition and firmware unconfirmed. The second half covers a separate IdeaCentre Mini.
Disclosure: Unit acquisition and manufacturer relationship were not stated in the inspected description. This is a hardware preview before benchmark testing.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
- Supports 48 GB more memory
Higher listed specifications for Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
- Provides 2 storage slots versus 1
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | A7 2026 Edition | ThinkCentre neo 50q QC |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen 5 7545U | Qualcomm Snapdragon X X1-26-100 |
| Cores / threads | 6 / 12 | 8 / Unconfirmed |
| Processor default TDP | 28 W | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | AMD Radeon 740M | Qualcomm Adreno |
Memory and storage
| Specification | A7 2026 Edition | ThinkCentre neo 50q QC |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR5 SO-DIMM | Soldered LPDDR5X-8448 |
| Maximum memory | 64 GB | 16 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | No |
| Storage slots | 1 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | A7 2026 Edition | ThinkCentre neo 50q QC |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 1 × 2.5GbE | 1 x Realtek RTL8111K Gigabit Ethernet |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.2 | Qualcomm NFA765A Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.3 |
| USB4 | Yes | No |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | No |
Size and price
| Specification | A7 2026 Edition | ThinkCentre neo 50q QC |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 1 liters |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Not assigned | Not assigned |