GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition vs Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2

Silver GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition front and rear views with Ryzen 5 7545U label
Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2, front and top view
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition

Ryzen 5 7545U / 16GB DDR5 / 500GB PCIe 4.0 SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2

Core Ultra 7 265 / RTX A1000 8GB / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition

  • Editing a 4K project

2Can it handle sustained work?

3Can it game?

4Is it loud or hot?

Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2

  • Noticeable fan noise under load

5How much electricity does it use?

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • One memory module in reviewed unit
  • Memory access through the bottom panel Not available

Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • One memory module in reviewed unit Not available
  • Memory access through the bottom panel

7Is it good value?

8Will it be dependable?

References

  1. GEEKOM. A7 2026 Edition specifications and US retail options. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7545U / 16GB DDR5 / 500GB PCIe 4.0 SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  2. GPUSpecs. How Far Can We Upgrade This Mini PC? GEEKOM A7 Mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7545U / one 16GB DDR5-4800 module / 500GB PCIe 4.0 SSD; firmware unconfirmed. Later tests add memory, cooling changes and an external GPU; those results are not imported.

    Disclosure: Includes paid promotion label and Amazon affiliate disclosure; unit acquisition unconfirmed.

  3. Budget-Builds Official. AMD’s 740M iGPU vs 2026! Ft: GEEKOM A7 (2026 Edition). Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7545U / 16GB DDR5 / half-terabyte SSD / Windows 11; firmware and OS edition unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: GEEKOM sent review unit; paid promotion label and retail discount links.

  4. Lenovo PSREF. ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2 30K50050US specifications. Product page. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 7 265 / RTX A1000 8GB / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  5. ServeTheHome. Even an NVIDIA GPU and 3x SSDs fit in 1L Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen2. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 9 285, RTX A1000 8GB, 32GB single DDR5-6400 CSODIMM, 1TB PCIe Gen 5 SSD. OS edition and firmware unconfirmed; CPU differs from this catalog configuration.

    Disclosure: Lenovo supplied the review system; loan versus retained status was not specified. Affiliate links disclosed.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition

Higher listed specifications for Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2

  • Supports 64 GB more memory
  • Provides 3 storage slots versus 1

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationA7 2026 EditionThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2
CPUAMD Ryzen 5 7545UIntel Core Ultra 7 265
Cores / threads6 / 1220 / 20
Processor default TDP28 WNot disclosed
Integrated graphicsAMD Radeon 740MNVIDIA RTX A1000 8GB GDDR6 plus Intel Graphics

Memory and storage

SpecificationA7 2026 EditionThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2
Memory typeDDR5 SO-DIMMDDR5-6400 CSODIMM, 1 x 32GB non-ECC
Maximum memory64 GB128 GB
Upgradeable memoryYesYes
Storage slots13

Connectivity

SpecificationA7 2026 EditionThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2
Ethernet1 × 2.5GbE1 x Intel I219-LM Gigabit Ethernet
WirelessWi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.2Intel BE200 Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4
USB4YesNo
ThunderboltNot publishedNo

Size and price

SpecificationA7 2026 EditionThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2
Enclosure volumeNot published1 liters
List priceNot publishedNot published
Product classNot assignedNot assigned