GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition vs GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus

Silver GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition shown from the front and rear
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus shown from front and rear
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD

Check price Amazon affiliate link

GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus

Intel N150 / 16GB DDR4 / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / US plug

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core 1151 points
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core 119 points
  • Geekbench 6 multi-core 11283 points
  • PCMark 10 8003 points

GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core Not available
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core Not available
  • Geekbench 6 multi-core Not available
  • PCMark 10 Not available

2Can it handle sustained work?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • PugetBench for Photoshop 8088 points
  • PugetBench for Premiere Pro 19423 points

3Can it game?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Counter-Strike 2 stock memory 125 fps
  • Counter-Strike 2 dual channel 193.5 fps
  • Time Spy stock memory 2279 points
  • Time Spy dual channel 3602 points
  • Night Raid memory comparison 20334 points

GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus

  • Counter-Strike 2 stock memory Not available
  • Counter-Strike 2 dual channel Not available
  • Time Spy stock memory Not available
  • Time Spy dual channel Not available
  • Night Raid memory comparison Not available

4Is it loud or hot?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Idle noise 30 to 33 dBA
  • Cinebench load noise 42 dBA
  • Memory thermal issue
  • Memory-heavy stress exposed a cooling limit Not available

GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus

  • Idle noise Not available
  • Cinebench load noise Not available
  • Memory thermal issue Not available
  • Memory-heavy stress exposed a cooling limit

5How much electricity does it use?

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Tested configuration
  • SSD sequential throughput 5 GB/s
  • Storage is upgradeable Not available

GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Tested configuration Not available
  • SSD sequential throughput Not available
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes

7Is it good value?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Manufacturer list price $1,599
  • Reviewer value assessment HX 370 predecessor preferred

8Will it be dependable?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Hardware warranty 3 years
  • Reviewer memory-thermal caveat Stock RAM throttled in gaming
  • Ubuntu detected the main devices Not available
  • A newer Linux kernel enabled graphics benchmarks Not available

GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus

  • Hardware warranty Not available
  • Reviewer memory-thermal caveat Not available
  • Ubuntu detected the main devices
  • A newer Linux kernel enabled graphics benchmarks

References

  1. GEEKOM. GEEKOM product specifications. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD

  2. Hubwood. The AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 Is Here! GEEKOM A9 MAX Mini-PC Reviewed. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB Kingston PCIe 4.0 SSD; 64GB dual-channel configuration tested separately

    Disclosure: Hubwood said GEEKOM sent the unit, with no payment, editorial control, or publishing obligation.

  3. Toasty Bros. Gaming on a POWERFUL Mini PC - Geekom A9 Max 2026. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB SSD; 16GB dual-channel kit tested separately

    Disclosure: GEEKOM sponsored the video and the description contains compensated affiliate links; unit acquisition was not separately stated.

  4. GMKtec. NucBox G3 Plus specifications and US configuration. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Intel N150 / 16GB DDR4 / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / US plug

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  5. Lon.TV. My Favorite Cheap Mini PC Gets an N150 Upgrade! GMKTec G3 Plus Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Intel N150 / 16GB DDR4-3200 / 512GB NVMe SSD / Windows 11 Pro. Ubuntu tested; version and firmware unconfirmed. Green review unit.

    Disclosure: Reviewer purchased the G3 Plus; no payment for the review. Compensated affiliate links disclosed.

  6. Jeff Geerling. When did Raspberry Pis get so expensive?. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Intel N150 / 16GB DDR4 / original 512GB AirDisk SSD replaced by a 1TB TeamGroup TM8FP4001T for Ubuntu 24.04 testing, Linux 6.12.3. Balanced and High Performance modes; firmware version unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: GMKtec supplied the review unit but did not pay for the video. Reviewer states no GMKtec affiliate participation; Amazon affiliate links disclosed. Supporting system configuration record: https://github.com/geerlingguy/sbc-reviews/issues/64

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Supports 96 GB more memory

Higher listed specifications for GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionNucBox G3 Plus
CPUAMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470Intel N150
Cores / threads12 / 244 / 4
Processor default TDP28 WNot disclosed
Integrated graphicsRadeon 890MIntel UHD Graphics

Memory and storage

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionNucBox G3 Plus
Memory typeDDR5-5600 SODIMMDDR4-3200 SO-DIMM
Maximum memory128 GB32 GB
Upgradeable memoryYesYes
Storage slots22

Connectivity

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionNucBox G3 Plus
EthernetDual 2.5GbE1 x 2.5GbE, Intel i226-V
WirelessWi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4Realtek 8852BE Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2
USB4YesNo
ThunderboltNoNo

Size and price

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionNucBox G3 Plus
Enclosure volume0.82 litersNot published
List price$1,599Not published
Product classAI mini PCNot assigned