GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition vs GMKtec NucBox K15

Silver GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition shown from the front and rear
GMKtec NucBox K15 in metallic gray and black, showing front and rear angles
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD

Check price Amazon affiliate link

GMKtec NucBox K15

Core Ultra 5 125U / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / metallic gray and black / US plug

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core 1151 points
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core 119 points
  • Geekbench 6 multi-core 11283 points
  • PCMark 10 8003 points

GMKtec NucBox K15

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core Not available
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core Not available
  • Geekbench 6 multi-core Not available
  • PCMark 10 Not available

2Can it handle sustained work?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • PugetBench for Photoshop 8088 points
  • PugetBench for Premiere Pro 19423 points

GMKtec NucBox K15

  • PugetBench for Photoshop Not available
  • PugetBench for Premiere Pro Not available

3Can it game?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Counter-Strike 2 stock memory 125 fps
  • Counter-Strike 2 dual channel 193.5 fps
  • Time Spy stock memory 2279 points
  • Time Spy dual channel 3602 points
  • Night Raid memory comparison 20334 points

GMKtec NucBox K15

  • Counter-Strike 2 stock memory Not available
  • Counter-Strike 2 dual channel Not available
  • Time Spy stock memory Not available
  • Time Spy dual channel Not available
  • Night Raid memory comparison Not available

4Is it loud or hot?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Idle noise 30 to 33 dBA
  • Cinebench load noise 42 dBA
  • Memory thermal issue

GMKtec NucBox K15

  • Idle noise Not available
  • Cinebench load noise Not available
  • Memory thermal issue Not available

5How much electricity does it use?

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Tested configuration
  • SSD sequential throughput 5 GB/s
  • Storage is upgradeable Not available
  • Opening the case requires care around the fan cable Not available

GMKtec NucBox K15

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Tested configuration Not available
  • SSD sequential throughput Not available
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Opening the case requires care around the fan cable

7Is it good value?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Manufacturer list price $1,599
  • Reviewer value assessment HX 370 predecessor preferred

GMKtec NucBox K15

  • Manufacturer list price Not available
  • Reviewer value assessment Not available

8Will it be dependable?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Hardware warranty 3 years
  • Reviewer memory-thermal caveat Stock RAM throttled in gaming
  • Ubuntu detected the main devices Not available
  • Batocera 42 connected to Wi-Fi and a controller Not available

GMKtec NucBox K15

  • Hardware warranty Not available
  • Reviewer memory-thermal caveat Not available
  • Ubuntu detected the main devices
  • Batocera 42 connected to Wi-Fi and a controller

References

  1. GEEKOM. GEEKOM product specifications. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD

  2. Hubwood. The AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 Is Here! GEEKOM A9 MAX Mini-PC Reviewed. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB Kingston PCIe 4.0 SSD; 64GB dual-channel configuration tested separately

    Disclosure: Hubwood said GEEKOM sent the unit, with no payment, editorial control, or publishing obligation.

  3. Toasty Bros. Gaming on a POWERFUL Mini PC - Geekom A9 Max 2026. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB SSD; 16GB dual-channel kit tested separately

    Disclosure: GEEKOM sponsored the video and the description contains compensated affiliate links; unit acquisition was not separately stated.

  4. GMKtec. NucBox K15 specifications and US configuration. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 5 125U / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / metallic gray and black / US plug

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  5. Lon.TV. GMKTec K15 Mini PC Review - The "Toyota Camry" Mini PC With Plenty of Upgrade Options. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 5 125U / 32GB DDR5-4800 / 1TB NVMe SSD. Windows edition and firmware version unconfirmed; Ubuntu version unspecified. Performance mode used.

    Disclosure: Free review unit and affiliate links disclosed; no other payment for coverage.

  6. Team Pandory. This Mini PC Runs Shockingly Cool and Quiet [GMKTEC K15 Review]. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 5 125U / 48GB DDR5-4800 / 1TB NVMe SSD / Windows 11 Pro; Batocera 42 also tested. Firmware version unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Free review unit and affiliate links disclosed; no other payment for coverage.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Supports 32 GB more memory

Higher listed specifications for GMKtec NucBox K15

  • Provides 3 storage slots versus 2

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionNucBox K15
CPUAMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470Intel Core Ultra 5 125U
Cores / threads12 / 2412 / 14
Processor default TDP28 WNot disclosed
Integrated graphicsRadeon 890MIntel Graphics

Memory and storage

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionNucBox K15
Memory typeDDR5-5600 SODIMMDDR5 SO-DIMM; up to 5600 MT/s supported
Maximum memory128 GB96 GB
Upgradeable memoryYesYes
Storage slots23

Connectivity

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionNucBox K15
EthernetDual 2.5GbE2 x 2.5GbE, Realtek RTL8125BG
WirelessWi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4MediaTek RZ616 / MT7922 Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.2
USB4YesYes
ThunderboltNoNot published

Size and price

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionNucBox K15
Enclosure volume0.82 litersNot published
List price$1,599Not published
Product classAI mini PCNot assigned