GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition vs GMKtec NucBox K16

Silver GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition shown from the front and rear
Metallic gray GMKtec NucBox K16 showing front and rear ports
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD

Check price Amazon affiliate link

GMKtec NucBox K16

Ryzen 7 7735HS / 32GB LPDDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / metallic gray / US plug

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core 1151 points
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core 119 points
  • Geekbench 6 multi-core 11283 points
  • PCMark 10 8003 points

GMKtec NucBox K16

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core Not available
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core Not available
  • Geekbench 6 multi-core Not available
  • PCMark 10 Not available

2Can it handle sustained work?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • PugetBench for Photoshop 8088 points
  • PugetBench for Premiere Pro 19423 points

GMKtec NucBox K16

  • PugetBench for Photoshop Not available
  • PugetBench for Premiere Pro Not available

3Can it game?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Counter-Strike 2 stock memory 125 fps
  • Counter-Strike 2 dual channel 193.5 fps
  • Time Spy stock memory 2279 points
  • Time Spy dual channel 3602 points
  • Night Raid memory comparison 20334 points

GMKtec NucBox K16

  • Counter-Strike 2 stock memory Not available
  • Counter-Strike 2 dual channel Not available
  • Time Spy stock memory Not available
  • Time Spy dual channel Not available
  • Night Raid memory comparison Not available

4Is it loud or hot?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Idle noise 30 to 33 dBA
  • Cinebench load noise 42 dBA
  • Memory thermal issue
  • Fan was loud under load in Balanced mode Not available
  • Fan was barely noticeable during Dota 2 Not available

GMKtec NucBox K16

  • Idle noise Not available
  • Cinebench load noise Not available
  • Memory thermal issue Not available
  • Fan was loud under load in Balanced mode
  • Fan was barely noticeable during Dota 2

5How much electricity does it use?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Idle wall power 9 W
  • Booted from a USB-C power-delivery dock Not available

GMKtec NucBox K16

  • Idle wall power Not available
  • Booted from a USB-C power-delivery dock

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Tested configuration
  • SSD sequential throughput 5 GB/s
  • Storage is upgradeable Not available

GMKtec NucBox K16

  • Memory is upgradeable No
  • Tested configuration Not available
  • SSD sequential throughput Not available
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes

7Is it good value?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Manufacturer list price $1,599
  • Reviewer value assessment HX 370 predecessor preferred

GMKtec NucBox K16

  • Manufacturer list price Not available
  • Reviewer value assessment Not available

8Will it be dependable?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Hardware warranty 3 years
  • Reviewer memory-thermal caveat Stock RAM throttled in gaming

GMKtec NucBox K16

  • Hardware warranty Not available
  • Reviewer memory-thermal caveat Not available

References

  1. GEEKOM. GEEKOM product specifications. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD

  2. Hubwood. The AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 Is Here! GEEKOM A9 MAX Mini-PC Reviewed. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB Kingston PCIe 4.0 SSD; 64GB dual-channel configuration tested separately

    Disclosure: Hubwood said GEEKOM sent the unit, with no payment, editorial control, or publishing obligation.

  3. Toasty Bros. Gaming on a POWERFUL Mini PC - Geekom A9 Max 2026. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB SSD; 16GB dual-channel kit tested separately

    Disclosure: GEEKOM sponsored the video and the description contains compensated affiliate links; unit acquisition was not separately stated.

  4. GMKtec. NucBox K16 specifications and US configuration. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 7 7735HS / 32GB LPDDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / metallic gray / US plug

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  5. Team Pandory. GMKtec K16 Review: Premium Ryzen 7 Mini PC w/ Oculink. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 7 7735HS / 32GB LPDDR5-6400 / 512GB PCIe 3.0 SSD / Windows 11 Pro 24H2. Balanced and Performance modes tested; firmware version unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Free review unit and affiliate links disclosed; no other payment for coverage.

  6. Mash IT. GMKtec NucBox K16 - An affordable PC in 2026!!. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 7 7735HS / 32GB LPDDR5-6400 / 1TB SSD. Windows edition and firmware version unconfirmed; Performance mode used for Dota 2.

    Disclosure: Affiliate links disclosed; review-unit acquisition unconfirmed.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Supports 96 GB more memory

Higher listed specifications for GMKtec NucBox K16

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionNucBox K16
CPUAMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470AMD Ryzen 7 7735HS
Cores / threads12 / 248 / 16
Processor default TDP28 WNot disclosed
Integrated graphicsRadeon 890MAMD Radeon 680M

Memory and storage

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionNucBox K16
Memory typeDDR5-5600 SODIMMLPDDR5-6400 onboard
Maximum memory128 GB32 GB
Upgradeable memoryYesNo
Storage slots22

Connectivity

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionNucBox K16
EthernetDual 2.5GbE2 x 2.5GbE, Realtek RTL8125BG
WirelessWi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4MediaTek RZ616 Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.2
USB4YesYes
ThunderboltNoNot published

Size and price

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionNucBox K16
Enclosure volume0.82 litersNot published
List price$1,599Not published
Product classAI mini PCNot assigned