GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition vs Khadas Mind 2s

Silver GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition shown from the front and rear
Khadas Mind 2s, top and front view
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD

Check price Amazon affiliate link

Khadas Mind 2s

Core Ultra 7 255H / 64GB LPDDR5X / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Home

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core 1151 points
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core 119 points
  • Geekbench 6 multi-core 11283 points
  • PCMark 10 8003 points

Khadas Mind 2s

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core Not available
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core Not available
  • Geekbench 6 multi-core Not available
  • PCMark 10 Not available

2Can it handle sustained work?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • PugetBench for Photoshop 8088 points
  • PugetBench for Premiere Pro 19423 points

Khadas Mind 2s

  • PugetBench for Photoshop Not available
  • PugetBench for Premiere Pro Not available

3Can it game?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Counter-Strike 2 stock memory 125 fps
  • Counter-Strike 2 dual channel 193.5 fps
  • Time Spy stock memory 2279 points
  • Time Spy dual channel 3602 points
  • Night Raid memory comparison 20334 points

Khadas Mind 2s

  • Counter-Strike 2 stock memory Not available
  • Counter-Strike 2 dual channel Not available
  • Time Spy stock memory Not available
  • Time Spy dual channel Not available
  • Night Raid memory comparison Not available

4Is it loud or hot?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Idle noise 30 to 33 dBA
  • Cinebench load noise 42 dBA
  • Memory thermal issue
  • Loud operation reported on one review unit Not available
  • Quiet desktop use in another review Not available

Khadas Mind 2s

  • Idle noise Not available
  • Cinebench load noise Not available
  • Memory thermal issue Not available
  • Loud operation reported on one review unit
  • Quiet desktop use in another review

5How much electricity does it use?

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Tested configuration
  • SSD sequential throughput 5 GB/s
  • Storage is upgradeable Not available
  • Magnetic cover exposes the expansion SSD slot Not available

Khadas Mind 2s

  • Memory is upgradeable No
  • Tested configuration Not available
  • SSD sequential throughput Not available
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Magnetic cover exposes the expansion SSD slot

7Is it good value?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Manufacturer list price $1,599
  • Reviewer value assessment HX 370 predecessor preferred

Khadas Mind 2s

  • Manufacturer list price Not available
  • Reviewer value assessment Not available

8Will it be dependable?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Hardware warranty 3 years
  • Reviewer memory-thermal caveat Stock RAM throttled in gaming
  • Intermittent peripheral and wake issues Not available

Khadas Mind 2s

  • Hardware warranty Not available
  • Reviewer memory-thermal caveat Not available
  • Intermittent peripheral and wake issues

References

  1. GEEKOM. GEEKOM product specifications. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD

  2. Hubwood. The AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 Is Here! GEEKOM A9 MAX Mini-PC Reviewed. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB Kingston PCIe 4.0 SSD; 64GB dual-channel configuration tested separately

    Disclosure: Hubwood said GEEKOM sent the unit, with no payment, editorial control, or publishing obligation.

  3. Toasty Bros. Gaming on a POWERFUL Mini PC - Geekom A9 Max 2026. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB SSD; 16GB dual-channel kit tested separately

    Disclosure: GEEKOM sponsored the video and the description contains compensated affiliate links; unit acquisition was not separately stated.

  4. Khadas. Mind 2/2s: Mind 2s 255H configuration. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 7 255H / 64GB LPDDR5X / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Home

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  5. Chris Wilmshurst. This Mini PC COULD replace your gaming PC – Khadas Mind 2S Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 7 255H, 64GB RAM, 2TB SSD; tested standalone, with a CalDigit TS5 dock and with Mind Graphics RTX 4060 Ti. Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Khadas provided the PC and graphics dock without creative control or early access. DeltaHub sponsored the video. Affiliate links disclosed.

  6. Mash IT. Khadas Mind 2s - The Powerful PC You Can Stick In Your Pocket!. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: UK Core Ultra 7 255H, 64GB LPDDR5X-8400, 2TB SSD; standalone USB-C monitor and Mind Graphics RTX 4060 Ti 16GB setups. Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Affiliate links and manufacturer discount codes disclosed; review-unit purchase, loan or retention status unconfirmed.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Supports 64 GB more memory

Higher listed specifications for Khadas Mind 2s

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionMind 2s
CPUAMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470Intel Core Ultra 7 255H
Cores / threads12 / 2416 / 16
Processor default TDP28 WNot disclosed
Integrated graphicsRadeon 890MIntel Arc 140T

Memory and storage

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionMind 2s
Memory typeDDR5-5600 SODIMMLPDDR5X-8400 soldered
Maximum memory128 GB64 GB
Upgradeable memoryYesNo
Storage slots22

Connectivity

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionMind 2s
EthernetDual 2.5GbENo built-in Ethernet; requires a separate adapter or dock
WirelessWi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4Intel AX211 Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.3
USB4YesYes
ThunderboltNoYes

Size and price

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionMind 2s
Enclosure volume0.82 litersNot published
List price$1,599Not published
Product classAI mini PCNot assigned