GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition vs Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5

Silver GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition shown from the front and rear
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5, front and left side view
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD

Check price Amazon affiliate link

Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5

Core 7 240H / 16GB DDR5 / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core 1151 points
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core 119 points
  • Geekbench 6 multi-core 11283 points
  • PCMark 10 8003 points

Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core Not available
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core Not available
  • Geekbench 6 multi-core Not available
  • PCMark 10 Not available

2Can it handle sustained work?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • PugetBench for Photoshop 8088 points
  • PugetBench for Premiere Pro 19423 points

3Can it game?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Counter-Strike 2 stock memory 125 fps
  • Counter-Strike 2 dual channel 193.5 fps
  • Time Spy stock memory 2279 points
  • Time Spy dual channel 3602 points
  • Night Raid memory comparison 20334 points

Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5

  • Counter-Strike 2 stock memory Not available
  • Counter-Strike 2 dual channel Not available
  • Time Spy stock memory Not available
  • Time Spy dual channel Not available
  • Night Raid memory comparison Not available

4Is it loud or hot?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Idle noise 30 to 33 dBA
  • Cinebench load noise 42 dBA
  • Memory thermal issue

5How much electricity does it use?

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Tested configuration
  • SSD sequential throughput 5 GB/s
  • Storage is upgradeable Not available
  • Memory sits beneath the fan assembly Not available

Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Tested configuration Not available
  • SSD sequential throughput Not available
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Memory sits beneath the fan assembly

7Is it good value?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Manufacturer list price $1,599
  • Reviewer value assessment HX 370 predecessor preferred

8Will it be dependable?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Hardware warranty 3 years
  • Reviewer memory-thermal caveat Stock RAM throttled in gaming

References

  1. GEEKOM. GEEKOM product specifications. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD

  2. Hubwood. The AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 Is Here! GEEKOM A9 MAX Mini-PC Reviewed. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB Kingston PCIe 4.0 SSD; 64GB dual-channel configuration tested separately

    Disclosure: Hubwood said GEEKOM sent the unit, with no payment, editorial control, or publishing obligation.

  3. Toasty Bros. Gaming on a POWERFUL Mini PC - Geekom A9 Max 2026. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB SSD; 16GB dual-channel kit tested separately

    Disclosure: GEEKOM sponsored the video and the description contains compensated affiliate links; unit acquisition was not separately stated.

  4. Lenovo PSREF. ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 13B90031US specifications. Product page. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core 7 240H / 16GB DDR5 / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  5. MAS WORLD. Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 | unboxing | Ram & ssd upgarade 2026. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 chassis; exact CPU, memory capacity, SSD capacity, operating system and firmware unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Unit acquisition and any manufacturer relationship were not stated in the inspected description.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Supports 64 GB more memory
  • Uses a smaller 0.82 liter enclosure

Higher listed specifications for Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5
CPUAMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470Intel Core 7 240H
Cores / threads12 / 2410 / 16
Processor default TDP28 WNot disclosed
Integrated graphicsRadeon 890MIntel Graphics

Memory and storage

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5
Memory typeDDR5-5600 SODIMMDDR5-5600 SO-DIMM, 1 x 16GB
Maximum memory128 GB64 GB
Upgradeable memoryYesYes
Storage slots22

Connectivity

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5
EthernetDual 2.5GbE1 x Realtek RTL8111K Gigabit Ethernet
WirelessWi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4Intel AX211 Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.3
USB4YesNo
ThunderboltNoNo

Size and price

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5
Enclosure volume0.82 liters1 liters
List price$1,599Not published
Product classAI mini PCNot assigned