GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition vs MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro

Silver GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition shown from the front and rear
Silver MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro standing vertically on its black base
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD

Check price Amazon affiliate link

MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro

Core i9-14900HX / RTX 5070 Laptop 8GB / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / US adapter; included OS unconfirmed

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core 1151 points
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core 119 points
  • Geekbench 6 multi-core 11283 points
  • PCMark 10 8003 points

MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core Not available
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core Not available
  • Geekbench 6 multi-core Not available
  • PCMark 10 Not available

2Can it handle sustained work?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • PugetBench for Photoshop 8088 points
  • PugetBench for Premiere Pro 19423 points

3Can it game?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Counter-Strike 2 stock memory 125 fps
  • Counter-Strike 2 dual channel 193.5 fps
  • Time Spy stock memory 2279 points
  • Time Spy dual channel 3602 points
  • Night Raid memory comparison 20334 points

MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro

  • Counter-Strike 2 stock memory Not available
  • Counter-Strike 2 dual channel Not available
  • Time Spy stock memory Not available
  • Time Spy dual channel Not available
  • Night Raid memory comparison Not available

4Is it loud or hot?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Idle noise 30 to 33 dBA
  • Cinebench load noise 42 dBA
  • Memory thermal issue

5How much electricity does it use?

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Tested configuration
  • SSD sequential throughput 5 GB/s
  • Storage is upgradeable Not available
  • One memory module in the reviewed unit Not available

MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Tested configuration Not available
  • SSD sequential throughput Not available
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • One memory module in the reviewed unit

7Is it good value?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Manufacturer list price $1,599
  • Reviewer value assessment HX 370 predecessor preferred

8Will it be dependable?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Hardware warranty 3 years
  • Reviewer memory-thermal caveat Stock RAM throttled in gaming
  • Bazzite devices worked in one review Not available
  • Linux controls were limited Not available
  • Wi-Fi issue in an unspecified Mint build Not available

MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro

  • Hardware warranty Not available
  • Reviewer memory-thermal caveat Not available
  • Bazzite devices worked in one review
  • Linux controls were limited
  • Wi-Fi issue in an unspecified Mint build

References

  1. GEEKOM. GEEKOM product specifications. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD

  2. Hubwood. The AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 Is Here! GEEKOM A9 MAX Mini-PC Reviewed. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB Kingston PCIe 4.0 SSD; 64GB dual-channel configuration tested separately

    Disclosure: Hubwood said GEEKOM sent the unit, with no payment, editorial control, or publishing obligation.

  3. Toasty Bros. Gaming on a POWERFUL Mini PC - Geekom A9 Max 2026. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB SSD; 16GB dual-channel kit tested separately

    Disclosure: GEEKOM sponsored the video and the description contains compensated affiliate links; unit acquisition was not separately stated.

  4. MINISFORUM. AtomMan G7 Pro specifications and US configuration. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Core i9-14900HX / RTX 5070 Laptop 8GB / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / US adapter; included OS unconfirmed

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  5. TechTablets. Atomman G7 Pro Review - 14900HX & RTX 5070 SFF PC!. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core i9-14900HX / RTX 5070 Laptop / one 32GB Crucial DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM / 1TB PCIe 4.0 SSD / Windows 11 Pro; firmware version unconfirmed. Early review unit.

    Disclosure: Unit acquisition and sponsorship were not specified in the inspected description.

  6. Craft Computing. It's Not Me Microsoft, it's you... Switching my whole family to Linux. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core i9-14900HX / RTX 5070 Laptop / 32GB DDR5-5200 across two SO-DIMMs / 1TB NVMe / Bazzite; distribution build, kernel and firmware version unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Manufacturer supplied a review unit; affiliate links disclosed.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Supports 32 GB more memory

Higher listed specifications for MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionAtomMan G7 Pro
CPUAMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470Intel Core i9-14900HX
Cores / threads12 / 2424 / 32
Processor default TDP28 WNot disclosed
Integrated graphicsRadeon 890MNVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop GPU, 8GB GDDR7

Memory and storage

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionAtomMan G7 Pro
Memory typeDDR5-5600 SODIMMDDR5 SO-DIMM
Maximum memory128 GB96 GB
Upgradeable memoryYesYes
Storage slots22

Connectivity

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionAtomMan G7 Pro
EthernetDual 2.5GbE1 × 2.5GbE
WirelessWi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4Intel BE200 Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4
USB4YesYes
ThunderboltNoNot published

Size and price

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionAtomMan G7 Pro
Enclosure volume0.82 litersNot published
List price$1,599Not published
Product classAI mini PCNot assigned