GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition vs ZOTAC MAGNUS ONE EU275070C

Silver GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition shown from the front and rear
ZOTAC MAGNUS ONE EU275070C, front view
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD

Check price Amazon affiliate link

ZOTAC MAGNUS ONE EU275070C

Core Ultra 7 265 / RTX 5070 12GB / 16GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Home

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core 1151 points
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core 119 points
  • Geekbench 6 multi-core 11283 points
  • PCMark 10 8003 points

ZOTAC MAGNUS ONE EU275070C

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core Not available
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core Not available
  • Geekbench 6 multi-core Not available
  • PCMark 10 Not available

2Can it handle sustained work?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • PugetBench for Photoshop 8088 points
  • PugetBench for Premiere Pro 19423 points

3Can it game?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Counter-Strike 2 stock memory 125 fps
  • Counter-Strike 2 dual channel 193.5 fps
  • Time Spy stock memory 2279 points
  • Time Spy dual channel 3602 points
  • Night Raid memory comparison 20334 points

ZOTAC MAGNUS ONE EU275070C

  • Counter-Strike 2 stock memory Not available
  • Counter-Strike 2 dual channel Not available
  • Time Spy stock memory Not available
  • Time Spy dual channel Not available
  • Night Raid memory comparison Not available

4Is it loud or hot?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Idle noise 30 to 33 dBA
  • Cinebench load noise 42 dBA
  • Memory thermal issue

5How much electricity does it use?

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Tested configuration
  • SSD sequential throughput 5 GB/s
  • Storage is upgradeable Not available
  • Aftermarket cooler and PSU did not fit unchanged Not available

ZOTAC MAGNUS ONE EU275070C

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Tested configuration Not available
  • SSD sequential throughput Not available
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Aftermarket cooler and PSU did not fit unchanged

7Is it good value?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Manufacturer list price $1,599
  • Reviewer value assessment HX 370 predecessor preferred

8Will it be dependable?

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Hardware warranty 3 years
  • Reviewer memory-thermal caveat Stock RAM throttled in gaming

References

  1. GEEKOM. GEEKOM product specifications. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD

  2. Hubwood. The AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 Is Here! GEEKOM A9 MAX Mini-PC Reviewed. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB Kingston PCIe 4.0 SSD; 64GB dual-channel configuration tested separately

    Disclosure: Hubwood said GEEKOM sent the unit, with no payment, editorial control, or publishing obligation.

  3. Toasty Bros. Gaming on a POWERFUL Mini PC - Geekom A9 Max 2026. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB SSD; 16GB dual-channel kit tested separately

    Disclosure: GEEKOM sponsored the video and the description contains compensated affiliate links; unit acquisition was not separately stated.

  4. ZOTAC. MAGNUS ONE EU275070C Windows configuration. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 7 265 / RTX 5070 12GB / 16GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Home

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  5. ZOTAC. EU275070C family user manual. Product page. Accessed .

  6. GucksTV. Zotac Magnus One with RTX 5070: Mini PC with limited headroom. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 7 265 and desktop RTX 5070 barebone, fitted with 64GB Kingston Fury Impact DDR5-5600 and 2TB Kingston Renegade G5. Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed; aftermarket PSU and cooler fit attempts are separate from stock testing.

    Disclosure: Paid-promotion label and Keysworlds sponsorship visible; purchase, loan or retention status of the Zotac unit unconfirmed.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Supports 32 GB more memory
  • Uses a smaller 0.82 liter enclosure

Higher listed specifications for ZOTAC MAGNUS ONE EU275070C

  • Provides 3 storage slots versus 2

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionMAGNUS ONE EU275070C
CPUAMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470Intel Core Ultra 7 265
Cores / threads12 / 2420 / 20
Processor default TDP28 WNot disclosed
Integrated graphicsRadeon 890MNVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 desktop, 12GB GDDR7

Memory and storage

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionMAGNUS ONE EU275070C
Memory typeDDR5-5600 SODIMMDDR5 SO-DIMM; one module installed, fitted speed unconfirmed
Maximum memory128 GB96 GB
Upgradeable memoryYesYes
Storage slots23

Connectivity

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionMAGNUS ONE EU275070C
EthernetDual 2.5GbE1 x 5Gbps Ethernet and 1 x Gigabit Ethernet
WirelessWi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4Intel Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; exact module unconfirmed
USB4YesYes
ThunderboltNoYes

Size and price

SpecificationA9 Max 2026 EditionMAGNUS ONE EU275070C
Enclosure volume0.82 liters8.48 liters
List price$1,599Not published
Product classAI mini PCNot assigned