GEEKOM A9 Mega vs Khadas Mind Pro

GEEKOM A9 Mega shown horizontally and upright in its silver aluminum chassis
Khadas Mind Pro, front and top view
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

GEEKOM A9 Mega

Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD

Check price Amazon affiliate link

Khadas Mind Pro

Core Ultra X7 358H / 64GB LPDDR5X / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Home

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

GEEKOM A9 Mega

  • Retail operating system Windows 11 Pro

2Can it handle sustained work?

GEEKOM A9 Mega

  • Owner-tested local AI 26B and 27B models demonstrated
  • Sustained power target 120 W sustained target

Khadas Mind Pro

  • Owner-tested local AI Not available
  • Sustained power target Not available

3Can it game?

GEEKOM A9 Mega

  • Integrated graphics Radeon 8060S, 40 CUs
  • Pre-production gaming demonstration Hands-on prototype; no FPS retained

Khadas Mind Pro

  • Integrated graphics Not available
  • Pre-production gaming demonstration Not available

4Is it loud or hot?

GEEKOM A9 Mega

  • Cooling hardware Dual fan plus vapor chamber
  • Independent acoustics status No controlled dB result

Khadas Mind Pro

  • Cooling hardware Not available
  • Independent acoustics status Not available

5How much electricity does it use?

GEEKOM A9 Mega

  • Processor power range 45-120 W cTDP
  • Power adapter 330 W adapter

Khadas Mind Pro

  • Processor power range Not available
  • Power adapter Not available

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

GEEKOM A9 Mega

  • Memory is upgradeable No
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Thunderbolt is present No
  • Storage expansion 2x M.2 2280, up to 8TB
  • High-speed I/O 2x USB4 and 2x 2.5GbE
  • Memory is fixed inside the chassis Not available

Khadas Mind Pro

  • Memory is upgradeable No
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Thunderbolt is present Not available
  • Storage expansion Not available
  • High-speed I/O Not available
  • Memory is fixed inside the chassis

7Is it good value?

GEEKOM A9 Mega

  • Manufacturer price $3,999
  • Verified Amazon configuration B0GL8XB8KX

Khadas Mind Pro

  • Manufacturer price Not available
  • Verified Amazon configuration Not available

8Will it be dependable?

GEEKOM A9 Mega

  • Hardware warranty 3 years
  • Memory serviceability Fixed memory; replaceable storage
  • Choose behavior when external power is removed Not available

Khadas Mind Pro

  • Hardware warranty Not available
  • Memory serviceability Not available
  • Choose behavior when external power is removed

References

  1. GEEKOM. GEEKOM A9 Mega. Product page. . Accessed .

    Configuration: GMA9MEGAAIMAX+395-1282-US: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications, current price, availability, warranty, and return terms.

  2. Takashi Yoshinaga. Testing Local LLMs on GEEKOM A9 Mega. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Owner-purchased GEEKOM A9 Mega with Ryzen AI Max+ 395 and 128GB unified memory; installed SSD capacity is not stated

    Disclosure: The description states that the reviewer purchased the machine as a dedicated AI system; no affiliate or sponsorship disclosure appears.

  3. TechGround in English. Testing the Most Powerful MINI PC Ever: 128GB RAM on the GEEKOM A9 Mega at IFA. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Pre-production A9 Mega show-floor unit with Ryzen AI Max+ 395 and 128GB LPDDR5X memory

    Disclosure: The video was recorded at GEEKOM's IFA booth and its description contains Amazon affiliate links.

  4. Khadas. Mind Pro: Ultra X7 64GB configuration. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H / 64GB LPDDR5X / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Home

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  5. Khadas. Mind family FAQ. Product page. Accessed .

  6. ETA PRIME. World’s First Panther Lake Mini PC! Mind Pro Hands On First Look. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H, 64GB LPDDR5X-8533, 2TB SSD. Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed. Review also covers separately sold Khadas accessories.

    Disclosure: URCDKey sponsorship and affiliate links disclosed; review-unit purchase, loan or retention status unconfirmed.

  7. Zip Tie Tech. This Mini PC is a Laptop.. And a Workstation??. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H, 64GB LPDDR5X-8533, 2TB SSD. Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed. Review also covers separately sold Khadas accessories.

    Disclosure: UGREEN sponsorship and promotional links disclosed; review-unit purchase, loan or retention status unconfirmed.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A9 Mega

  • Supports 64 GB more memory

Higher listed specifications for Khadas Mind Pro

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationA9 MegaMind Pro
CPUAMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395Intel Core Ultra X7 358H
Cores / threads16 / 3216 / 16
Processor default TDP120 WNot disclosed
Integrated graphicsAMD Radeon 8060S integrated graphics, 40 compute unitsIntel Arc B390

Memory and storage

SpecificationA9 MegaMind Pro
Memory typeLPDDR5X-8000 onboardLPDDR5X-8533 soldered
Maximum memory128 GB64 GB
Upgradeable memoryNoNo
Storage slots22

Connectivity

SpecificationA9 MegaMind Pro
EthernetDual 2.5GbENo built-in Ethernet; requires a separate adapter or dock
WirelessWi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4Intel BE211 Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 6.0
USB4YesYes
ThunderboltNoYes

Size and price

SpecificationA9 MegaMind Pro
Enclosure volumeNot published0.43 liters
List price$4,399Not published
Product classLarge local AI modelsNot assigned