GEEKOM A9 Mega vs Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
GEEKOM A9 Mega
Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD
Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2
Core Ultra 7 265 / RTX A1000 8GB / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Retail operating system Windows 11 Pro
The exact US retail configuration ships with Windows 11 Pro. GEEKOM also describes the system as Linux-ready, but the manufacturer does not specify a supported distribution on the product page.
Manufacturer configuration check · GMA9MEGAAIMAX+395-1282-US
GEEKOM
Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2
-
Retail operating system Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Owner-tested local AI 26B and 27B models demonstrated
Takashi Yoshinaga says he purchased the A9 Mega for local-AI work and found Gemma 4 26B A4B text generation fast, simple multimodal image recognition practical, and Qwen 3.6 27B usable in the short demonstration. The video does not report a repeatable tokens-per-second measurement.
Local LLM text generation and image recognition · Owner-purchased Ryzen AI Max+ 395 retail system; runtime and model quantization not stated
Takashi Yoshinaga · 0:00 -
Sustained power target 120 W sustained target
GEEKOM rates the IceBlast 5.0 dual-fan and vapor-chamber cooling system for a sustained 120 W processor setting. This is a manufacturer capability claim, not an independently retained endurance result.
Manufacturer thermal-design specification · Ryzen AI Max+ 395 configuration
GEEKOM
Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2
-
Owner-tested local AI Not available
-
Sustained power target Not available
3Can it game?
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Integrated graphics Radeon 8060S, 40 CUs
The Ryzen AI Max+ 395 includes Radeon 8060S integrated graphics with 40 RDNA 3.5 compute units and shared access to the system's 128GB unified memory.
Manufacturer hardware specification · Exact 128GB/2TB retail configuration
GEEKOM -
Pre-production gaming demonstration Hands-on prototype; no FPS retained
TechGround handled the A9 Mega at GEEKOM's IFA 2025 booth and showed the exact 128GB Strix Halo prototype, but did not run a reproducible game benchmark. No FPS claim from that demonstration is treated as a measured result.
IFA product demonstration · Pre-production A9 Mega prototype
TechGround in English · 0:30
Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2
-
Integrated graphics Not available
-
Pre-production gaming demonstration Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Cooling hardware Dual fan plus vapor chamber
GEEKOM's IceBlast 5.0 system uses two fans and a full-coverage vapor chamber. The public product page claims this supports 120 W sustained operation, but the retained exact-model YouTube sources do not provide controlled temperature or sound-level measurements.
Manufacturer cooling specification · A9 Mega chassis
GEEKOM -
Independent acoustics status No controlled dB result
The retained owner video focuses on local AI, while the IFA hands-on used a show-floor prototype. Neither establishes retail-unit idle or load acoustics, so no decibel value is published here.
Evidence-coverage check · Exact-model retained video sources
Takashi Yoshinaga · 0:00 -
Noticeable fan noise under load Not available
Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2
-
Cooling hardware Not available
-
Independent acoustics status Not available
-
Noticeable fan noise under load
ServeTheHome describes its Core Ultra 9 285 and RTX A1000 unit as quiet at idle but loud under load, with warm exhaust. This observation applies to the reviewer’s more powerful CPU configuration; noise was not measured on this catalog SKU.
ServeTheHome · 15:43
5How much electricity does it use?
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Processor power range 45-120 W cTDP
GEEKOM lists a configurable processor TDP range of 45 to 120 W and describes up to 140 W of heat dissipation for the platform.
Manufacturer power specification · Ryzen AI Max+ 395 configuration
GEEKOM -
Power adapter 330 W adapter
The exact retail system includes a 330 W external power supply. Adapter capacity is not a measurement of normal wall draw, and no independent wall-power result is published from the retained videos.
Manufacturer bundle specification · GMA9MEGAAIMAX+395-1282-US
GEEKOM
Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2
-
Processor power range Not available
-
Power adapter Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present No
-
Storage expansion 2x M.2 2280, up to 8TB
The chassis contains two PCIe 4.0 x4 M.2 2280 slots, supports up to 4TB in each slot, and exposes RAID 0 and RAID 1. The installed 2TB system drive occupies one slot.
Manufacturer expansion specification · Exact 128GB/2TB retail configuration
GEEKOM -
High-speed I/O 2x USB4 and 2x 2.5GbE
GEEKOM provides two 40Gbps USB4 ports with DisplayPort 2.1, two HDMI 2.1 outputs, two 2.5GbE Ethernet ports, Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4, and an SDXC card reader.
Manufacturer connectivity specification · A9 Mega chassis
GEEKOM -
Memory access through the bottom panel Not available
Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present Not available
-
Storage expansion Not available
-
High-speed I/O Not available
-
Memory access through the bottom panel
ServeTheHome shows the memory sockets and two SSD positions beneath the removable bottom panel. Its unit has one 32GB CSODIMM installed. The reviewed Core Ultra 9 285 differs from this Core Ultra 7 265 configuration.
ServeTheHome · 10:12
7Is it good value?
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Manufacturer price $3,999
GEEKOM listed the exact 128GB/2TB US configuration for $3,999 when checked, against a $4,399 crossed-out price.
Manufacturer retail-price check · Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro
GEEKOM -
Verified Amazon configuration B0GL8XB8KX
Amazon ASIN B0GL8XB8KX matched the exact Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X, 2TB SSD, and Windows 11 Pro retail system when checked.
Retailer identity check · Exact 128GB/2TB listing
GEEKOM
Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2
-
Manufacturer price Not available
-
Verified Amazon configuration Not available
8Will it be dependable?
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Hardware warranty 3 years
GEEKOM advertises a three-year warranty and a 30-day refund and return window for the A9 Mega on its US product page.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check
GEEKOM -
Memory serviceability Fixed memory; replaceable storage
All 128GB of LPDDR5X-8000 memory is soldered and cannot be replaced or expanded. Storage remains replaceable through two standard M.2 2280 positions.
Manufacturer serviceability check · Exact 128GB/2TB retail configuration
GEEKOM
Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2
-
Hardware warranty Not available
-
Memory serviceability Not available
References
-
GEEKOM. GEEKOM A9 Mega. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: GMA9MEGAAIMAX+395-1282-US: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications, current price, availability, warranty, and return terms.
-
Takashi Yoshinaga. Testing Local LLMs on GEEKOM A9 Mega. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Owner-purchased GEEKOM A9 Mega with Ryzen AI Max+ 395 and 128GB unified memory; installed SSD capacity is not stated
Disclosure: The description states that the reviewer purchased the machine as a dedicated AI system; no affiliate or sponsorship disclosure appears.
-
TechGround in English. Testing the Most Powerful MINI PC Ever: 128GB RAM on the GEEKOM A9 Mega at IFA. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Pre-production A9 Mega show-floor unit with Ryzen AI Max+ 395 and 128GB LPDDR5X memory
Disclosure: The video was recorded at GEEKOM's IFA booth and its description contains Amazon affiliate links.
-
Lenovo PSREF. ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2 30K50050US specifications. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 265 / RTX A1000 8GB / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
ServeTheHome. Even an NVIDIA GPU and 3x SSDs fit in 1L Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen2. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 285, RTX A1000 8GB, 32GB single DDR5-6400 CSODIMM, 1TB PCIe Gen 5 SSD. OS edition and firmware unconfirmed; CPU differs from this catalog configuration.
Disclosure: Lenovo supplied the review system; loan versus retained status was not specified. Affiliate links disclosed.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A9 Mega
Higher listed specifications for Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2
- Provides 3 storage slots versus 2
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | A9 Mega | ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2 |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 | Intel Core Ultra 7 265 |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 32 | 20 / 20 |
| Processor default TDP | 120 W | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | AMD Radeon 8060S integrated graphics, 40 compute units | NVIDIA RTX A1000 8GB GDDR6 plus Intel Graphics |
Memory and storage
| Specification | A9 Mega | ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | LPDDR5X-8000 onboard | DDR5-6400 CSODIMM, 1 x 32GB non-ECC |
| Maximum memory | 128 GB | 128 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | Yes |
| Storage slots | 2 | 3 |
Connectivity
| Specification | A9 Mega | ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | Dual 2.5GbE | 1 x Intel I219-LM Gigabit Ethernet |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4 | Intel BE200 Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4 |
| USB4 | Yes | No |
| Thunderbolt | No | No |
Size and price
| Specification | A9 Mega | ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 1 liters |
| List price | $4,399 | Not published |
| Product class | Large local AI models | Not assigned |