GEEKOM A9 Mega vs ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
GEEKOM A9 Mega
Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
Core Ultra 7 255HX / RTX 5060 Ti 16GB / 16GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Retail operating system Windows 11 Pro
The exact US retail configuration ships with Windows 11 Pro. GEEKOM also describes the system as Linux-ready, but the manufacturer does not specify a supported distribution on the product page.
Manufacturer configuration check · GMA9MEGAAIMAX+395-1282-US
GEEKOM
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Retail operating system Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Owner-tested local AI 26B and 27B models demonstrated
Takashi Yoshinaga says he purchased the A9 Mega for local-AI work and found Gemma 4 26B A4B text generation fast, simple multimodal image recognition practical, and Qwen 3.6 27B usable in the short demonstration. The video does not report a repeatable tokens-per-second measurement.
Local LLM text generation and image recognition · Owner-purchased Ryzen AI Max+ 395 retail system; runtime and model quantization not stated
Takashi Yoshinaga · 0:00 -
Sustained power target 120 W sustained target
GEEKOM rates the IceBlast 5.0 dual-fan and vapor-chamber cooling system for a sustained 120 W processor setting. This is a manufacturer capability claim, not an independently retained endurance result.
Manufacturer thermal-design specification · Ryzen AI Max+ 395 configuration
GEEKOM
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Owner-tested local AI Not available
-
Sustained power target Not available
3Can it game?
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Integrated graphics Radeon 8060S, 40 CUs
The Ryzen AI Max+ 395 includes Radeon 8060S integrated graphics with 40 RDNA 3.5 compute units and shared access to the system's 128GB unified memory.
Manufacturer hardware specification · Exact 128GB/2TB retail configuration
GEEKOM -
Pre-production gaming demonstration Hands-on prototype; no FPS retained
TechGround handled the A9 Mega at GEEKOM's IFA 2025 booth and showed the exact 128GB Strix Halo prototype, but did not run a reproducible game benchmark. No FPS claim from that demonstration is treated as a measured result.
IFA product demonstration · Pre-production A9 Mega prototype
TechGround in English · 0:30 -
Battlefield 6 gameplay checked by HEBEFACE Not available
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Integrated graphics Not available
-
Pre-production gaming demonstration Not available
-
Battlefield 6 gameplay checked by HEBEFACE
HEBEFACE demonstrates Battlefield 6 and describes play as smooth, while noting that lowering graphics settings can improve responsiveness. The review does not establish a fully matched configuration or reproducible benchmark for this catalog item.
HEBEFACE · 6:00
4Is it loud or hot?
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Cooling hardware Dual fan plus vapor chamber
GEEKOM's IceBlast 5.0 system uses two fans and a full-coverage vapor chamber. The public product page claims this supports 120 W sustained operation, but the retained exact-model YouTube sources do not provide controlled temperature or sound-level measurements.
Manufacturer cooling specification · A9 Mega chassis
GEEKOM -
Independent acoustics status No controlled dB result
The retained owner video focuses on local AI, while the IFA hands-on used a show-floor prototype. Neither establishes retail-unit idle or load acoustics, so no decibel value is published here.
Evidence-coverage check · Exact-model retained video sources
Takashi Yoshinaga · 0:00 -
Fan noise requires consideration Not available
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Cooling hardware Not available
-
Independent acoustics status Not available
-
Fan noise requires consideration
ASCII cautions that the cooling fans are audible and that a quiet workspace may need a different placement or usage arrangement. This is the reviewer’s qualitative account; no comparable sound-level measurement is provided.
ASCII · 3:45
5How much electricity does it use?
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Processor power range 45-120 W cTDP
GEEKOM lists a configurable processor TDP range of 45 to 120 W and describes up to 140 W of heat dissipation for the platform.
Manufacturer power specification · Ryzen AI Max+ 395 configuration
GEEKOM -
Power adapter 330 W adapter
The exact retail system includes a 330 W external power supply. Adapter capacity is not a measurement of normal wall draw, and no independent wall-power result is published from the retained videos.
Manufacturer bundle specification · GMA9MEGAAIMAX+395-1282-US
GEEKOM
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Processor power range Not available
-
Power adapter Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present No
-
Storage expansion 2x M.2 2280, up to 8TB
The chassis contains two PCIe 4.0 x4 M.2 2280 slots, supports up to 4TB in each slot, and exposes RAID 0 and RAID 1. The installed 2TB system drive occupies one slot.
Manufacturer expansion specification · Exact 128GB/2TB retail configuration
GEEKOM -
High-speed I/O 2x USB4 and 2x 2.5GbE
GEEKOM provides two 40Gbps USB4 ports with DisplayPort 2.1, two HDMI 2.1 outputs, two 2.5GbE Ethernet ports, Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4, and an SDXC card reader.
Manufacturer connectivity specification · A9 Mega chassis
GEEKOM -
Bottom cover lifts away without a fan cable Not available
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present Not available
-
Storage expansion Not available
-
High-speed I/O Not available
-
Bottom cover lifts away without a fan cable
PAD opens the underside and shows accessible memory and SSD positions. The cooling fans stay inside the chassis, so removing the bottom cover does not require handling a fan lead attached to that cover.
PAD: PC Watch & AKIBA PC Hotline! · 18:20
7Is it good value?
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Manufacturer price $3,999
GEEKOM listed the exact 128GB/2TB US configuration for $3,999 when checked, against a $4,399 crossed-out price.
Manufacturer retail-price check · Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro
GEEKOM -
Verified Amazon configuration B0GL8XB8KX
Amazon ASIN B0GL8XB8KX matched the exact Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X, 2TB SSD, and Windows 11 Pro retail system when checked.
Retailer identity check · Exact 128GB/2TB listing
GEEKOM
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Manufacturer price Not available
-
Verified Amazon configuration Not available
8Will it be dependable?
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Hardware warranty 3 years
GEEKOM advertises a three-year warranty and a 30-day refund and return window for the A9 Mega on its US product page.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check
GEEKOM -
Memory serviceability Fixed memory; replaceable storage
All 128GB of LPDDR5X-8000 memory is soldered and cannot be replaced or expanded. Storage remains replaceable through two standard M.2 2280 positions.
Manufacturer serviceability check · Exact 128GB/2TB retail configuration
GEEKOM
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Hardware warranty Not available
-
Memory serviceability Not available
References
-
GEEKOM. GEEKOM A9 Mega. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: GMA9MEGAAIMAX+395-1282-US: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications, current price, availability, warranty, and return terms.
-
Takashi Yoshinaga. Testing Local LLMs on GEEKOM A9 Mega. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Owner-purchased GEEKOM A9 Mega with Ryzen AI Max+ 395 and 128GB unified memory; installed SSD capacity is not stated
Disclosure: The description states that the reviewer purchased the machine as a dedicated AI system; no affiliate or sponsorship disclosure appears.
-
TechGround in English. Testing the Most Powerful MINI PC Ever: 128GB RAM on the GEEKOM A9 Mega at IFA. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Pre-production A9 Mega show-floor unit with Ryzen AI Max+ 395 and 128GB LPDDR5X memory
Disclosure: The video was recorded at GEEKOM's IFA booth and its description contains Amazon affiliate links.
-
ZOTAC. MAGNUS EN275060TC Windows configuration. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 255HX / RTX 5060 Ti 16GB / 16GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
ZOTAC. EN275060TC family user manual. Product page. Accessed .
-
ASCII. An incredibly compact gaming PC equipped with an RTX 5060 Ti | MAGNUS EN275060TC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: 255HX and desktop RTX 5060 Ti 16GB; review discusses regional 16GB/1TB options, but installed OS, exact review-unit RAM/storage and firmware are unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Companion article discloses possible affiliate revenue; review-unit loan, purchase or retention status unconfirmed.
-
PAD: PC Watch & AKIBA PC Hotline!. Breaking the Limits of Mini PCs! Desktop GPU Power for Gaming and AI!. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: EN275060TC with 255HX and desktop RTX 5060 Ti 16GB; two memory modules and a Crucial SSD visible. Exact installed capacities, OS and firmware unconfirmed. The separate EU27507TC segments are not used.
Disclosure: Provided by ZOTAC; paid-promotion label and publisher sponsorship disclosed. Loan versus retained review-unit status unconfirmed.
-
HEBEFACE. ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC mini PC review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: 255HX, desktop RTX 5060 Ti 16GB and 1TB SSD identified; exact installed system memory, Windows edition, firmware and complete game settings unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Retailer product link disclosed; review-unit purchase, loan, retention and sponsorship status unconfirmed.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A9 Mega
- Supports 32 GB more memory
Higher listed specifications for ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | A9 Mega | MAGNUS EN275060TC |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 | Intel Core Ultra 7 255HX |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 32 | 20 / 20 |
| Processor default TDP | 120 W | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | AMD Radeon 8060S integrated graphics, 40 compute units | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 Ti desktop, 16GB GDDR7 |
Memory and storage
| Specification | A9 Mega | MAGNUS EN275060TC |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | LPDDR5X-8000 onboard | DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM; one module installed |
| Maximum memory | 128 GB | 96 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | Yes |
| Storage slots | 2 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | A9 Mega | MAGNUS EN275060TC |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | Dual 2.5GbE | 2 x 2.5Gbps Ethernet |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4 | Intel Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; exact module unconfirmed |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | No | Yes |
Size and price
| Specification | A9 Mega | MAGNUS EN275060TC |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 2.65 liters |
| List price | $4,399 | Not published |
| Product class | Large local AI models | Not assigned |