GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition vs Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition
Pentium Gold 7505 / 16GB DDR4 / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / black and gray chassis / US market
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
Snapdragon X X1-26-100 / 16GB LPDDR5X / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro on Arm
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition
-
Multitasking slowed the reviewed base model
Albert Unbox reported slowdown while playing YouTube, recording the screen and downloading software together. He also demonstrated lag in Photoshop. His unit had 8GB RAM and 256GB storage, so this is not a measured result for the 16GB/512GB configuration.
Albert Unbox · 1:58
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
-
Multitasking slowed the reviewed base model Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition
-
Short CPU stress test did not report thermal throttling
Britec09 shows CPU-Z stressing the processor and HWiNFO reporting no thermal throttling on the 8GB/256GB review unit. Test duration, ambient temperature and firmware were not fully documented, so this does not establish sustained behavior for every workload.
Britec09 · 7:48
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
-
Short CPU stress test did not report thermal throttling Not available
3Can it game?
GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition
Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition
Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
Not available
5How much electricity does it use?
GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition
Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Access to memory and storage
FunkyScott47 opened his 8GB/256GB Air12 by removing four base screws and showed the memory and M.2 storage inside. The installed memory layout of this 16GB configuration remains unconfirmed.
FunkyScott47 · 3:58 -
Fan lifts out for cleaning Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Access to memory and storage Not available
-
Fan lifts out for cleaning
PCMag’s ThinkCentre teardown shows the blower lifting out of its mounting position for cleaning. The video’s exact installed memory and storage are unconfirmed; this observation concerns the visible chassis mechanism.
PCMag and CNET · 1:35
7Is it good value?
GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition
Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
Not available
8Will it be dependable?
GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition
-
Ubuntu installation failed in the review Not available
-
MLPerf Client 1.5 would not run Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
-
Ubuntu installation failed in the review
ServeTheHome could not install Ubuntu from its standard ISO in the January 2026 review. Windows Subsystem for Linux remained an option. The attempted Ubuntu version and firmware were not specified, so this is a dated report, not a claim about every later Linux release.
ServeTheHome · 7:43 -
MLPerf Client 1.5 would not run
ServeTheHome showed unavailable MLPerf Client 1.5 tests on its 16GB system and identified the benchmark’s higher memory requirement for supported Snapdragon hardware. This application-specific failure is not a performance score or a claim that all AI applications fail.
ServeTheHome · 9:00
References
-
GEEKOM. Air12 2026 Edition specifications and US retail options. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Pentium Gold 7505 / 16GB DDR4 / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / black and gray chassis / US market
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
FunkyScott47. What can the THINNEST Mini-PC handle? | Testing the GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Pentium Gold 7505 / 8GB DDR4 / 256GB SSD; installed OS edition and firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Includes paid promotion label, coupon and Amazon affiliate disclosure; acquisition unconfirmed.
-
Albert Unbox. GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition – Can this super thin and tiny little mini PC handle real work?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Pentium Gold 7505 / 8GB RAM / 256GB storage / Intel UHD Graphics; OS edition and firmware unconfirmed. Product tags link other CPU editions, but footage and spoken configuration identify the 7505.
Disclosure: Reviewer states GEEKOM sponsored the video and that opinions reflect his own tests; commission-earning product tags.
-
Britec09. The Perfect Linux Mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Pentium Gold 7505 / 8GB DDR4 / 256GB SSD. Windows 11 shown; edition, build and firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: GEEKOM supplied the review unit; retention terms unconfirmed. Amazon affiliate links disclosed.
-
Lenovo PSREF. ThinkCentre neo 50q QC 13C80010US specifications. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Snapdragon X X1-26-100 / 16GB LPDDR5X / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro on Arm
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
ServeTheHome. Arm Comes to Project TinyMiniMicro Lenovo neo 50q Tiny QC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Snapdragon X X1-26-100, 16GB LPDDR5X-8448, 1TB Samsung PM9C1a SSD, Windows 11 Pro on Arm. Firmware and attempted Ubuntu version unconfirmed.
Disclosure: ServeTheHome says it purchased the system before Lenovo offered a review unit. Affiliate links and paid channel memberships disclosed.
-
PCMag and CNET. Snapdragon X Mini-Desktops From Lenovo | Lab Report. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: ThinkCentre neo 50q QC with base Snapdragon X; exact RAM, SSD capacity, OS edition and firmware unconfirmed. The second half covers a separate IdeaCentre Mini.
Disclosure: Unit acquisition and manufacturer relationship were not stated in the inspected description. This is a hardware preview before benchmark testing.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition
- Supports 16 GB more memory
Higher listed specifications for Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
- Provides 2 storage slots versus 1
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | Air12 2026 Edition | ThinkCentre neo 50q QC |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | Intel Pentium Gold 7505 | Qualcomm Snapdragon X X1-26-100 |
| Cores / threads | 2 / 4 | 8 / Unconfirmed |
| Processor default TDP | 15 W | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | Intel UHD Graphics | Qualcomm Adreno |
Memory and storage
| Specification | Air12 2026 Edition | ThinkCentre neo 50q QC |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR4 SO-DIMM | Soldered LPDDR5X-8448 |
| Maximum memory | 32 GB | 16 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | No |
| Storage slots | 1 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | Air12 2026 Edition | ThinkCentre neo 50q QC |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 1 × Gigabit Ethernet | 1 x Realtek RTL8111K Gigabit Ethernet |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2 | Qualcomm NFA765A Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.3 |
| USB4 | No | No |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | No |
Size and price
| Specification | Air12 2026 Edition | ThinkCentre neo 50q QC |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 1 liters |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Not assigned | Not assigned |