GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition vs MINISFORUM MS-03
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition
Pentium Gold 7505 / 16GB DDR4 / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / black and gray chassis / US market
MINISFORUM MS-03
Core Ultra 9 386H, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition
-
Multitasking slowed the reviewed base model
Albert Unbox reported slowdown while playing YouTube, recording the screen and downloading software together. He also demonstrated lag in Photoshop. His unit had 8GB RAM and 256GB storage, so this is not a measured result for the 16GB/512GB configuration.
Albert Unbox · 1:58 -
PCMark system performance Not available
-
Proxmox compatibility check Not available
MINISFORUM MS-03
-
Multitasking slowed the reviewed base model Not available
-
PCMark system performance 8418 points
NASCompares reported a PCMark office and workstation-style score of about 8,418 on its Core Ultra 9 review unit. The reviewer did not publish enough settings for this result to enter the MiniPCBench score.
PCMark office and workstation-style test · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit; memory and storage capacities not stated
NASCompares · 7:20 -
Proxmox compatibility check All 4 NICs detected
VirtualizationHowTo installed Proxmox VE 9.2 and reported that all four network adapters were detected and that the system behaved as expected during short-term testing.
Proxmox VE 9.2 installation and short-term use · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit
VirtualizationHowTo · 9:05
2Can it handle sustained work?
GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition
-
Short CPU stress test did not report thermal throttling
Britec09 shows CPU-Z stressing the processor and HWiNFO reporting no thermal throttling on the 8GB/256GB review unit. Test duration, ambient temperature and firmware were not fully documented, so this does not establish sustained behavior for every workload.
Britec09 · 7:48 -
3DMark CPU Profile multi-thread Not available
MINISFORUM MS-03
-
Short CPU stress test did not report thermal throttling Not available
-
3DMark CPU Profile multi-thread 10323 points
NASCompares reported about 10,323 points in the 3DMark CPU Profile multi-thread test. The result remains attributed evidence because the complete test configuration and run conditions were not published.
3DMark CPU Profile multi-thread · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit; complete run conditions not stated
NASCompares · 7:20
3Can it game?
GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition
-
3DMark Night Raid integrated graphics Not available
-
3DMark Steel Nomad Light frame rate Not available
MINISFORUM MS-03
-
3DMark Night Raid integrated graphics 25456 points
NASCompares reported about 25,456 points in Night Raid using the integrated Intel graphics. This is attributed reviewer evidence, not a MiniPCBench gaming score.
3DMark Night Raid · Integrated Intel Graphics; Core Ultra 9 386H review unit
NASCompares · 7:20 -
3DMark Steel Nomad Light frame rate 14 to 15 fps
NASCompares observed roughly 14 to 15 FPS in Steel Nomad Light on the integrated graphics and reported a score of about 2,137.
3DMark Steel Nomad Light · Integrated Intel Graphics; Core Ultra 9 386H review unit
NASCompares · 7:20
4Is it loud or hot?
GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition
-
Reviewer fan-noise observation Not available
-
Manufacturer acoustic range Not available
MINISFORUM MS-03
-
Reviewer fan-noise observation Audible under full CPU load
VirtualizationHowTo found the system effectively inaudible at idle but said its fans ramped frequently and became noticeable during a full CPU load, more so than the reviewer's MS-01 systems.
Idle and 100% CPU load · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit; no sound-pressure meter result
VirtualizationHowTo · 10:43 -
Manufacturer acoustic range 32–45 dB Balance
MINISFORUM reports 32 to 45 dB at 50 cm in Balance mode and 30 to 38 dB in Quiet mode, measured in its anechoic chamber. These are manufacturer figures, not independent measurements.
Idle to full load · Manufacturer anechoic chamber at 50 cm
MINISFORUM
5How much electricity does it use?
GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition
-
VirtualizationHowTo idle wall power Not available
-
VirtualizationHowTo CPU-load wall power Not available
-
NASCompares idle wall power Not available
-
NASCompares CPU-load wall power Not available
MINISFORUM MS-03
-
VirtualizationHowTo idle wall power 13.3 W
VirtualizationHowTo measured a little over 13.3 W at idle with no VMs running, no SFP+ connection, and only the 2.5GbE port connected.
Proxmox idle · No VMs; 2.5GbE connected; SFP+ disconnected
VirtualizationHowTo · 9:45 -
VirtualizationHowTo CPU-load wall power 75.9 W
VirtualizationHowTo measured 75.9 W at the wall under a 100% CPU load.
100% CPU load · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit
VirtualizationHowTo · 9:45 -
NASCompares idle wall power 10.1 W
NASCompares measured about 10.1 W at idle in its review setup.
System idle · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit; exact installed memory, storage, and network state not stated
NASCompares · 10:11 -
NASCompares CPU-load wall power 76 to 77 W
NASCompares measured about 76 to 77 W under full CPU load in its review setup.
Full CPU load · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit; exact installed memory and storage not stated
NASCompares · 10:11
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Access to memory and storage
FunkyScott47 opened his 8GB/256GB Air12 by removing four base screws and showed the memory and M.2 storage inside. The installed memory layout of this 16GB configuration remains unconfirmed.
FunkyScott47 · 3:58 -
USB4 is present Not available
-
Internal expansion Not available
-
Reviewer expansion caveat Not available
MINISFORUM MS-03
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Access to memory and storage Not available
-
USB4 is present Yes
-
Internal expansion 3x M.2 plus PCIe 4.0 x4
The MS-03 provides two PCIe 5.0 x4 M.2 positions, one PCIe 4.0 x1 M.2 position, U.2 support through the included adapter, and a physical PCIe x16 slot wired for PCIe 4.0 x4.
Manufacturer expansion-layout check · MS-03-S386H
MINISFORUM -
Reviewer expansion caveat Third M.2 limited to PCIe 4.0 x1
VirtualizationHowTo verified three internal M.2 slots but emphasized that the third is limited to PCIe 4.0 x1, so three identical NVMe drives should not be expected to deliver identical performance.
Hands-on storage-layout inspection · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit
VirtualizationHowTo · 6:15
7Is it good value?
GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition
-
Configured list price Not available
-
Reviewer value tradeoff Not available
MINISFORUM MS-03
-
Configured list price $1,899
MINISFORUM lists the Core Ultra 9 386H configuration with 32GB of memory and a 1TB SSD at $1,899 before temporary discounts.
Manufacturer retail-price check · Core Ultra 9 386H, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD, US adapter
MINISFORUM -
Reviewer value tradeoff $999 barebones; feature-dependent value
VirtualizationHowTo said the roughly $999 barebones price only makes sense for buyers who need the MS-03's combination of 10GbE, multiple NVMe slots, PCIe expansion, vPro, and newer processor; lighter virtualization needs have cheaper options.
Review-date price and use-case assessment · Core Ultra 9 386H barebones pricing discussed with a configured Core Ultra 9 review unit
VirtualizationHowTo · 12:44
8Will it be dependable?
GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition
-
Seller warranty Not available
-
Short-term review only Not available
MINISFORUM MS-03
-
Seller warranty 2 years
The MINISFORUM US product page lists a two-year seller warranty for the MS-03.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check · Purchases from the MINISFORUM US store
MINISFORUM -
Short-term review only No long-term conclusion
VirtualizationHowTo reported no issues during its initial Proxmox testing but explicitly said it did not yet have long-term experience with the MS-03.
Short-term Proxmox VE 9.2 use · Core Ultra 9 386H review unit
VirtualizationHowTo · 13:41
References
-
GEEKOM. Air12 2026 Edition specifications and US retail options. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Pentium Gold 7505 / 16GB DDR4 / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / black and gray chassis / US market
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
FunkyScott47. What can the THINNEST Mini-PC handle? | Testing the GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Pentium Gold 7505 / 8GB DDR4 / 256GB SSD; installed OS edition and firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Includes paid promotion label, coupon and Amazon affiliate disclosure; acquisition unconfirmed.
-
Albert Unbox. GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition – Can this super thin and tiny little mini PC handle real work?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Pentium Gold 7505 / 8GB RAM / 256GB storage / Intel UHD Graphics; OS edition and firmware unconfirmed. Product tags link other CPU editions, but footage and spoken configuration identify the 7505.
Disclosure: Reviewer states GEEKOM sponsored the video and that opinions reflect his own tests; commission-earning product tags.
-
Britec09. The Perfect Linux Mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Pentium Gold 7505 / 8GB DDR4 / 256GB SSD. Windows 11 shown; edition, build and firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: GEEKOM supplied the review unit; retention terms unconfirmed. Amazon affiliate links disclosed.
-
MINISFORUM. MINISFORUM MS-03 product specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 386H, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD, US adapter
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications, laboratory claims, and direct-store pricing.
-
VirtualizationHowTo. Minisforum MS-03 Review: The MS-01 Home Lab Upgrade I've Been Waiting For?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 386H review unit; installed memory and storage capacities not stated
Disclosure: VirtualizationHowTo states that MINISFORUM sent the review unit; return terms were not stated. The description links to the manufacturer's store.
-
NASCompares. Minisforum MS-03 Workstation Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 386H review unit; installed memory and storage capacities not stated
Disclosure: NASCompares did not state how the unit was acquired. The video description and accompanying article contain affiliate links.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM Air12 2026 Edition
Higher listed specifications for MINISFORUM MS-03
- Supports 96 GB more memory
- Provides 3 storage slots versus 1
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | Air12 2026 Edition | MS-03 |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | Intel Pentium Gold 7505 | Intel Core Ultra 9 386H |
| Cores / threads | 2 / 4 | 16 / 16 |
| Processor default TDP | 15 W | 25 W |
| Integrated graphics | Intel UHD Graphics | Intel Graphics |
Memory and storage
| Specification | Air12 2026 Edition | MS-03 |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR4 SO-DIMM | DDR5-5600 SODIMM |
| Maximum memory | 32 GB | 128 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | Yes |
| Storage slots | 1 | 3 |
Connectivity
| Specification | Air12 2026 Edition | MS-03 |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 1 × Gigabit Ethernet | Dual 10GbE SFP+ + 10GbE RJ45 + 2.5GbE RJ45 |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2 | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 6 |
| USB4 | No | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | No |
Size and price
| Specification | Air12 2026 Edition | MS-03 |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 1.78 liters |
| List price | Not published | $1,899 |
| Product class | Not assigned | Virtualization and high-speed networking |