GEEKOM IT13 2026 Edition vs GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
GEEKOM IT13 2026 Edition
Core Ultra 7 356H, 32GB DDR5, 1TB SSD
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
Intel N150 / 16GB DDR4 / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / US plug
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
GEEKOM IT13 2026 Edition
-
Processor configuration 16 cores / 16 threads
The Core Ultra 7 356H has four performance cores, eight efficiency cores, and four low-power efficiency cores for 16 total cores and threads, with a maximum turbo frequency of 4.7 GHz. This is a processor specification, not measured IT13 performance.
Manufacturer processor specification · Intel Core Ultra 7 356H
Intel
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
-
Processor configuration Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
GEEKOM IT13 2026 Edition
-
Cooling design IceBlast 2.0
GEEKOM identifies the cooling system as IceBlast 2.0 and describes it as efficient and quiet. No exact-chassis sustained benchmark was available to quantify that claim.
Manufacturer cooling-design check · IT13 2026 Edition
GEEKOM
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
-
Cooling design Not available
3Can it game?
GEEKOM IT13 2026 Edition
-
Integrated graphics 4 Xe cores
Intel specifies four Xe cores, a 2.45 GHz maximum graphics frequency, and hardware ray tracing for the Core Ultra 7 356H's Intel Graphics. No exact IT13 2026 gaming result was found.
Manufacturer graphics specification · Core Ultra 7 356H integrated graphics
Intel
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
-
Integrated graphics Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
GEEKOM IT13 2026 Edition
-
Exact measurements unavailable Not independently measured
The manufacturer calls the IceBlast 2.0 system quiet but does not publish a sound-pressure level or exact-chassis thermal result for the Ultra 7 configuration. Older 13th-generation IT13 and IT13 Max results are not substituted.
Exact-model evidence check · GMIT13U7356H-321-EU
GEEKOM -
Memory-heavy stress exposed a cooling limit Not available
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
-
Exact measurements unavailable Not available
-
Memory-heavy stress exposed a cooling limit
Jeff Geerling reported overheating and inconsistent results in a 7-Zip benchmark on his review unit. Repasting did not fully resolve his concern; removing the cover and adding airflow let him complete consistent comparisons. His later benchmark results use that modified cooling setup.
Jeff Geerling · 7:31
5How much electricity does it use?
GEEKOM IT13 2026 Edition
-
Power adapter rating Approximately 120 W adapter
GEEKOM specifies a 19 V, 6.32 A external adapter, equivalent to approximately 120 W of rated capacity. This is not measured wall-power consumption.
Manufacturer electrical specification · 19 V DC, 6.32 A
GEEKOM
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
-
Power adapter rating Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
GEEKOM IT13 2026 Edition
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
USB4 is present Yes
-
Memory and storage expansion Up to 64GB RAM / 2x M.2
The Ultra 7 configuration supports dual-channel DDR5 memory up to 64GB and provides two M.2 storage paths. GEEKOM identifies the primary and secondary paths as PCIe, but conflicting generation labels on the shared product page are omitted here.
Manufacturer expansion check · Core Ultra 7 356H configuration
GEEKOM -
Four-display support Up to 4 displays
GEEKOM states that two USB4 ports and two HDMI outputs can drive up to four displays, with up to 8K output supported through the highest-capability connection.
Manufacturer display-support check · Dual USB4 and dual HDMI
GEEKOM
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
USB4 is present Not available
-
Memory and storage expansion Not available
-
Four-display support Not available
7Is it good value?
GEEKOM IT13 2026 Edition
-
Manufacturer price €1,299
GEEKOM Spain listed the exact 32GB/1TB Ultra 7 configuration for €1,299 when checked, reduced from a €1,799 regular price.
Manufacturer retail-price check · GMIT13U7356H-321-EU: Core Ultra 7 356H, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD
GEEKOM
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
-
Manufacturer price Not available
8Will it be dependable?
GEEKOM IT13 2026 Edition
-
Limited warranty 3 years
GEEKOM provides a three-year limited warranty covering design and workmanship defects, plus a 30-day return period on the regional store.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check · European regional store
GEEKOM -
Manufacturer validation program Factory validation claimed
GEEKOM says the IT13 line undergoes vibration, drop, temperature, humidity, port-cycle, noise, salt-spray, and system-stability testing. These are manufacturer process claims, not long-term field reliability data.
Manufacturer quality-program check · IT13 product family
GEEKOM -
Ubuntu detected the main devices Not available
-
A newer Linux kernel enabled graphics benchmarks Not available
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
-
Limited warranty Not available
-
Manufacturer validation program Not available
-
Ubuntu detected the main devices
Lon.TV reported working display, audio, Wi-Fi, Ethernet and Bluetooth after installing Ubuntu on his 16GB/512GB G3 Plus. The Ubuntu version was not specified, so this is limited to his tested setup.
Lon.TV · 10:32 -
A newer Linux kernel enabled graphics benchmarks
Jeff Geerling could not run some GPU benchmarks with his initial Ubuntu setup. Updating to Linux 6.12 enabled GLMark2 and GravityMark. His published system record identifies Ubuntu 24.04 with kernel 6.12.3 and a replacement SSD.
Jeff Geerling · 6:01
References
-
GEEKOM. IT13 2026 Edition Mini PC with Core Ultra 7 356H. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: GMIT13U7356H-321-EU: Core Ultra 7 356H, 32GB DDR5, 1TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro, EU regional configuration
Disclosure: Manufacturer product specifications, regional price, availability, warranty, and quality-program claims.
-
Intel. Intel Core Ultra 7 Processor 356H specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Intel Core Ultra 7 356H processor
-
GMKtec. NucBox G3 Plus specifications and US configuration. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Intel N150 / 16GB DDR4 / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / US plug
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Lon.TV. My Favorite Cheap Mini PC Gets an N150 Upgrade! GMKTec G3 Plus Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Intel N150 / 16GB DDR4-3200 / 512GB NVMe SSD / Windows 11 Pro. Ubuntu tested; version and firmware unconfirmed. Green review unit.
Disclosure: Reviewer purchased the G3 Plus; no payment for the review. Compensated affiliate links disclosed.
-
Jeff Geerling. When did Raspberry Pis get so expensive?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Intel N150 / 16GB DDR4 / original 512GB AirDisk SSD replaced by a 1TB TeamGroup TM8FP4001T for Ubuntu 24.04 testing, Linux 6.12.3. Balanced and High Performance modes; firmware version unconfirmed.
Disclosure: GMKtec supplied the review unit but did not pay for the video. Reviewer states no GMKtec affiliate participation; Amazon affiliate links disclosed. Supporting system configuration record: https://github.com/geerlingguy/sbc-reviews/issues/64
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM IT13 2026 Edition
- Supports 32 GB more memory
Higher listed specifications for GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | IT13 2026 Edition | NucBox G3 Plus |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | Intel Core Ultra 7 356H | Intel N150 |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 16 | 4 / 4 |
| Processor default TDP | 25 W | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | Intel Graphics, 4 Xe cores | Intel UHD Graphics |
Memory and storage
| Specification | IT13 2026 Edition | NucBox G3 Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR5 SO-DIMM | DDR4-3200 SO-DIMM |
| Maximum memory | 64 GB | 32 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | Yes |
| Storage slots | 2 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | IT13 2026 Edition | NucBox G3 Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2.5GbE | 1 x 2.5GbE, Intel i226-V |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 6E + Bluetooth 5.2 | Realtek 8852BE Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2 |
| USB4 | Yes | No |
| Thunderbolt | No | No |
Size and price
| Specification | IT13 2026 Edition | NucBox G3 Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | 0.64 liters | Not published |
| List price | $1,799 | Not published |
| Product class | Expandable office and media work | Not assigned |