GEEKOM IT13 2026 Edition vs GMKtec NucBox K15
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
GEEKOM IT13 2026 Edition
Core Ultra 7 356H, 32GB DDR5, 1TB SSD
GMKtec NucBox K15
Core Ultra 5 125U / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / metallic gray and black / US plug
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
GEEKOM IT13 2026 Edition
-
Processor configuration 16 cores / 16 threads
The Core Ultra 7 356H has four performance cores, eight efficiency cores, and four low-power efficiency cores for 16 total cores and threads, with a maximum turbo frequency of 4.7 GHz. This is a processor specification, not measured IT13 performance.
Manufacturer processor specification · Intel Core Ultra 7 356H
Intel
GMKtec NucBox K15
-
Processor configuration Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
GEEKOM IT13 2026 Edition
-
Cooling design IceBlast 2.0
GEEKOM identifies the cooling system as IceBlast 2.0 and describes it as efficient and quiet. No exact-chassis sustained benchmark was available to quantify that claim.
Manufacturer cooling-design check · IT13 2026 Edition
GEEKOM
GMKtec NucBox K15
-
Cooling design Not available
3Can it game?
GEEKOM IT13 2026 Edition
-
Integrated graphics 4 Xe cores
Intel specifies four Xe cores, a 2.45 GHz maximum graphics frequency, and hardware ray tracing for the Core Ultra 7 356H's Intel Graphics. No exact IT13 2026 gaming result was found.
Manufacturer graphics specification · Core Ultra 7 356H integrated graphics
Intel
GMKtec NucBox K15
-
Integrated graphics Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
GEEKOM IT13 2026 Edition
-
Exact measurements unavailable Not independently measured
The manufacturer calls the IceBlast 2.0 system quiet but does not publish a sound-pressure level or exact-chassis thermal result for the Ultra 7 configuration. Older 13th-generation IT13 and IT13 Max results are not substituted.
Exact-model evidence check · GMIT13U7356H-321-EU
GEEKOM
GMKtec NucBox K15
-
Exact measurements unavailable Not available
5How much electricity does it use?
GEEKOM IT13 2026 Edition
-
Power adapter rating Approximately 120 W adapter
GEEKOM specifies a 19 V, 6.32 A external adapter, equivalent to approximately 120 W of rated capacity. This is not measured wall-power consumption.
Manufacturer electrical specification · 19 V DC, 6.32 A
GEEKOM
GMKtec NucBox K15
-
Power adapter rating Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
GEEKOM IT13 2026 Edition
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
USB4 is present Yes
-
Memory and storage expansion Up to 64GB RAM / 2x M.2
The Ultra 7 configuration supports dual-channel DDR5 memory up to 64GB and provides two M.2 storage paths. GEEKOM identifies the primary and secondary paths as PCIe, but conflicting generation labels on the shared product page are omitted here.
Manufacturer expansion check · Core Ultra 7 356H configuration
GEEKOM -
Four-display support Up to 4 displays
GEEKOM states that two USB4 ports and two HDMI outputs can drive up to four displays, with up to 8K output supported through the highest-capability connection.
Manufacturer display-support check · Dual USB4 and dual HDMI
GEEKOM -
Opening the case requires care around the fan cable Not available
GMKtec NucBox K15
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
USB4 is present Not available
-
Memory and storage expansion Not available
-
Four-display support Not available
-
Opening the case requires care around the fan cable
Team Pandory demonstrated removing the feet, metal cover and case screws to reach the replaceable memory and SSDs. The upper fan remains connected to the mainboard as the case opens, so the cable needs care during access.
Team Pandory · 12:02
7Is it good value?
GEEKOM IT13 2026 Edition
-
Manufacturer price €1,299
GEEKOM Spain listed the exact 32GB/1TB Ultra 7 configuration for €1,299 when checked, reduced from a €1,799 regular price.
Manufacturer retail-price check · GMIT13U7356H-321-EU: Core Ultra 7 356H, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD
GEEKOM
GMKtec NucBox K15
-
Manufacturer price Not available
8Will it be dependable?
GEEKOM IT13 2026 Edition
-
Limited warranty 3 years
GEEKOM provides a three-year limited warranty covering design and workmanship defects, plus a 30-day return period on the regional store.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check · European regional store
GEEKOM -
Manufacturer validation program Factory validation claimed
GEEKOM says the IT13 line undergoes vibration, drop, temperature, humidity, port-cycle, noise, salt-spray, and system-stability testing. These are manufacturer process claims, not long-term field reliability data.
Manufacturer quality-program check · IT13 product family
GEEKOM -
Ubuntu detected the main devices Not available
-
Batocera 42 connected to Wi-Fi and a controller Not available
GMKtec NucBox K15
-
Limited warranty Not available
-
Manufacturer validation program Not available
-
Ubuntu detected the main devices
Lon.TV reported working video, audio, Bluetooth, networking and Wi-Fi during an Ubuntu test on his 32GB/1TB K15. The distribution version was not specified, so this does not establish compatibility with every Linux release.
Lon.TV · 9:02 -
Batocera 42 connected to Wi-Fi and a controller
Team Pandory reported that Batocera 42 booted and connected to Wi-Fi and a Bluetooth controller on his 48GB/1TB K15. This is a basic compatibility check on that configuration.
Team Pandory · 9:44
References
-
GEEKOM. IT13 2026 Edition Mini PC with Core Ultra 7 356H. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: GMIT13U7356H-321-EU: Core Ultra 7 356H, 32GB DDR5, 1TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro, EU regional configuration
Disclosure: Manufacturer product specifications, regional price, availability, warranty, and quality-program claims.
-
Intel. Intel Core Ultra 7 Processor 356H specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Intel Core Ultra 7 356H processor
-
GMKtec. NucBox K15 specifications and US configuration. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 5 125U / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / metallic gray and black / US plug
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Lon.TV. GMKTec K15 Mini PC Review - The "Toyota Camry" Mini PC With Plenty of Upgrade Options. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 5 125U / 32GB DDR5-4800 / 1TB NVMe SSD. Windows edition and firmware version unconfirmed; Ubuntu version unspecified. Performance mode used.
Disclosure: Free review unit and affiliate links disclosed; no other payment for coverage.
-
Team Pandory. This Mini PC Runs Shockingly Cool and Quiet [GMKTEC K15 Review]. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 5 125U / 48GB DDR5-4800 / 1TB NVMe SSD / Windows 11 Pro; Batocera 42 also tested. Firmware version unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Free review unit and affiliate links disclosed; no other payment for coverage.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM IT13 2026 Edition
Higher listed specifications for GMKtec NucBox K15
- Supports 32 GB more memory
- Provides 3 storage slots versus 2
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | IT13 2026 Edition | NucBox K15 |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | Intel Core Ultra 7 356H | Intel Core Ultra 5 125U |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 16 | 12 / 14 |
| Processor default TDP | 25 W | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | Intel Graphics, 4 Xe cores | Intel Graphics |
Memory and storage
| Specification | IT13 2026 Edition | NucBox K15 |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR5 SO-DIMM | DDR5 SO-DIMM; up to 5600 MT/s supported |
| Maximum memory | 64 GB | 96 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | Yes |
| Storage slots | 2 | 3 |
Connectivity
| Specification | IT13 2026 Edition | NucBox K15 |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2.5GbE | 2 x 2.5GbE, Realtek RTL8125BG |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 6E + Bluetooth 5.2 | MediaTek RZ616 / MT7922 Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.2 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | No | Not published |
Size and price
| Specification | IT13 2026 Edition | NucBox K15 |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | 0.64 liters | Not published |
| List price | $1,799 | Not published |
| Product class | Expandable office and media work | Not assigned |