GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus vs Khadas Mind Pro
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
Intel N150 / 16GB DDR4 / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / US plug
Khadas Mind Pro
Core Ultra X7 358H / 64GB LPDDR5X / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
Not available
Khadas Mind Pro
Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
Not available
Khadas Mind Pro
Not available
3Can it game?
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
Not available
Khadas Mind Pro
Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
-
Memory-heavy stress exposed a cooling limit
Jeff Geerling reported overheating and inconsistent results in a 7-Zip benchmark on his review unit. Repasting did not fully resolve his concern; removing the cover and adding airflow let him complete consistent comparisons. His later benchmark results use that modified cooling setup.
Jeff Geerling · 7:31
Khadas Mind Pro
-
Memory-heavy stress exposed a cooling limit Not available
5How much electricity does it use?
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
Not available
Khadas Mind Pro
Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Memory is fixed inside the chassis Not available
Khadas Mind Pro
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Memory is fixed inside the chassis
Zip Tie Tech opens the Mind Pro to show the internal battery, cooling fan and heatsink. The reviewer confirms that RAM cannot be replaced; the separate underside hatch provides SSD expansion access.
Zip Tie Tech · 20:00
7Is it good value?
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
Not available
Khadas Mind Pro
Not available
8Will it be dependable?
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
-
Ubuntu detected the main devices
Lon.TV reported working display, audio, Wi-Fi, Ethernet and Bluetooth after installing Ubuntu on his 16GB/512GB G3 Plus. The Ubuntu version was not specified, so this is limited to his tested setup.
Lon.TV · 10:32 -
A newer Linux kernel enabled graphics benchmarks
Jeff Geerling could not run some GPU benchmarks with his initial Ubuntu setup. Updating to Linux 6.12 enabled GLMark2 and GravityMark. His published system record identifies Ubuntu 24.04 with kernel 6.12.3 and a replacement SSD.
Jeff Geerling · 6:01 -
Choose behavior when external power is removed Not available
Khadas Mind Pro
-
Ubuntu detected the main devices Not available
-
A newer Linux kernel enabled graphics benchmarks Not available
-
Choose behavior when external power is removed
ETA PRIME shows the Mind app’s sleep, hibernate and battery-use options for unplugging the PC, along with power-mode and smart-charging controls. These are observed software options, not a battery-runtime or reliability test.
ETA PRIME · 6:46
References
-
GMKtec. NucBox G3 Plus specifications and US configuration. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Intel N150 / 16GB DDR4 / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / US plug
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Lon.TV. My Favorite Cheap Mini PC Gets an N150 Upgrade! GMKTec G3 Plus Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Intel N150 / 16GB DDR4-3200 / 512GB NVMe SSD / Windows 11 Pro. Ubuntu tested; version and firmware unconfirmed. Green review unit.
Disclosure: Reviewer purchased the G3 Plus; no payment for the review. Compensated affiliate links disclosed.
-
Jeff Geerling. When did Raspberry Pis get so expensive?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Intel N150 / 16GB DDR4 / original 512GB AirDisk SSD replaced by a 1TB TeamGroup TM8FP4001T for Ubuntu 24.04 testing, Linux 6.12.3. Balanced and High Performance modes; firmware version unconfirmed.
Disclosure: GMKtec supplied the review unit but did not pay for the video. Reviewer states no GMKtec affiliate participation; Amazon affiliate links disclosed. Supporting system configuration record: https://github.com/geerlingguy/sbc-reviews/issues/64
-
Khadas. Mind Pro: Ultra X7 64GB configuration. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H / 64GB LPDDR5X / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Khadas. Mind family FAQ. Product page. Accessed .
-
ETA PRIME. World’s First Panther Lake Mini PC! Mind Pro Hands On First Look. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H, 64GB LPDDR5X-8533, 2TB SSD. Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed. Review also covers separately sold Khadas accessories.
Disclosure: URCDKey sponsorship and affiliate links disclosed; review-unit purchase, loan or retention status unconfirmed.
-
Zip Tie Tech. This Mini PC is a Laptop.. And a Workstation??. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H, 64GB LPDDR5X-8533, 2TB SSD. Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed. Review also covers separately sold Khadas accessories.
Disclosure: UGREEN sponsorship and promotional links disclosed; review-unit purchase, loan or retention status unconfirmed.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus
Higher listed specifications for Khadas Mind Pro
- Supports 32 GB more memory
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | NucBox G3 Plus | Mind Pro |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | Intel N150 | Intel Core Ultra X7 358H |
| Cores / threads | 4 / 4 | 16 / 16 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | Intel UHD Graphics | Intel Arc B390 |
Memory and storage
| Specification | NucBox G3 Plus | Mind Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR4-3200 SO-DIMM | LPDDR5X-8533 soldered |
| Maximum memory | 32 GB | 64 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | No |
| Storage slots | 2 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | NucBox G3 Plus | Mind Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 1 x 2.5GbE, Intel i226-V | No built-in Ethernet; requires a separate adapter or dock |
| Wireless | Realtek 8852BE Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2 | Intel BE211 Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 6.0 |
| USB4 | No | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | No | Yes |
Size and price
| Specification | NucBox G3 Plus | Mind Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 0.43 liters |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Not assigned | Not assigned |