GMKtec NucBox K16 vs Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
Product image not yet verified
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
GMKtec NucBox K16
Ryzen 7 7735HS / 32GB LPDDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / metallic gray / US plug
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
Core Ultra 5 226V / 16GB LPDDR5X / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
GMKtec NucBox K16
Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
GMKtec NucBox K16
Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
Not available
3Can it game?
GMKtec NucBox K16
Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
GMKtec NucBox K16
-
Fan was loud under load in Balanced mode
Team Pandory found the fan loud during gaming in Balanced mode on his 32GB/512GB K16, with more noise in Performance mode. This is an attributed observation, not a standardized noise measurement.
Team Pandory · 11:27 -
Fan was barely noticeable during Dota 2
Mash IT said he hardly noticed the fan while playing Dota 2 in Performance mode on his 32GB/1TB K16. His result differs from Team Pandory's load test; firmware and room conditions were not established as equivalent.
Mash IT · 8:07
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
-
Fan was loud under load in Balanced mode Not available
-
Fan was barely noticeable during Dota 2 Not available
5How much electricity does it use?
GMKtec NucBox K16
-
Booted from a USB-C power-delivery dock
Mash IT unplugged the barrel power supply and powered the K16 from a 100W USB-C dock. This verifies that connection in his setup; it does not establish compatibility with every dock or sustained performance at every power limit.
Mash IT · 9:53
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
-
Booted from a USB-C power-delivery dock Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
GMKtec NucBox K16
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
SSD is exposed beside the fan Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
SSD is exposed beside the fan
Sai IT’s opened Gen 6 shows the M.2 SSD beside the fan assembly, accessible without removing that assembly. The video uses Australian model 13HR002FAU with a different wireless adapter from this US configuration.
Sai IT Pty Ltd · 2:00
7Is it good value?
GMKtec NucBox K16
Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
Not available
8Will it be dependable?
GMKtec NucBox K16
Not available
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
Not available
References
-
GMKtec. NucBox K16 specifications and US configuration. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 7 7735HS / 32GB LPDDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / metallic gray / US plug
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Team Pandory. GMKtec K16 Review: Premium Ryzen 7 Mini PC w/ Oculink. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 7 7735HS / 32GB LPDDR5-6400 / 512GB PCIe 3.0 SSD / Windows 11 Pro 24H2. Balanced and Performance modes tested; firmware version unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Free review unit and affiliate links disclosed; no other payment for coverage.
-
Mash IT. GMKtec NucBox K16 - An affordable PC in 2026!!. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 7 7735HS / 32GB LPDDR5-6400 / 1TB SSD. Windows edition and firmware version unconfirmed; Performance mode used for Dota 2.
Disclosure: Affiliate links disclosed; review-unit acquisition unconfirmed.
-
Lenovo PSREF. ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6 13HR002KUS specifications. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 5 226V / 16GB LPDDR5X / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Sai IT Pty Ltd. Lenovo ThinkCentre Neo 50q Gen6 Tiny PC Unboxing | Internal | First Boot | Device Manager 13HR002FAU. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Australian 13HR002FAU: Core Ultra 5 226V, 16GB LPDDR5X-8533, 512GB Gen 4 SSD, Windows 11 Pro, MediaTek MT7925 Wi-Fi 7. Firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Unit acquisition and any manufacturer relationship were not stated in the inspected description.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for GMKtec NucBox K16
- Supports 16 GB more memory
- Provides 2 storage slots versus 1
Higher listed specifications for Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | NucBox K16 | ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6 |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen 7 7735HS | Intel Core Ultra 5 226V |
| Cores / threads | 8 / 16 | 8 / 8 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | AMD Radeon 680M | Intel Arc 130V |
Memory and storage
| Specification | NucBox K16 | ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6 |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | LPDDR5-6400 onboard | LPDDR5X-8533, memory on package |
| Maximum memory | 32 GB | 16 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | No |
| Storage slots | 2 | 1 |
Connectivity
| Specification | NucBox K16 | ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6 |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2 x 2.5GbE, Realtek RTL8125BG | 1 x Realtek RTL8111K-CG Gigabit Ethernet |
| Wireless | MediaTek RZ616 Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.2 | Realtek RTL8922AE Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4 |
| USB4 | Yes | No |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | No |
Size and price
| Specification | NucBox K16 | ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6 |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 1 liters |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Not assigned | Not assigned |