HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada) vs MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
BM6N6UT#ABA: Core Ultra 9 285K, 32GB DDR5-6400, 1TB PCIe 5.0 SSD, RTX 2000 Ada 16GB, Windows 11 Pro High End
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
Core i9-14900HX / RTX 5070 Laptop 8GB / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / US adapter; included OS unconfirmed
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
-
Exact workstation configuration 24 cores / 32GB / 1TB
BM6N6UT#ABA pairs a 24-core desktop Core Ultra 9 285K with dual-channel 32GB DDR5-6400 memory and a 1TB PCIe 5.0 SSD. MiniPCBench has not independently tested this configuration.
Exact manufacturer-part verification · HP BM6N6UT#ABA
B&H Photo Video -
Commercially aligned hands-on Same CPU/GPU; partial identity
Shukun physically examined a G1i with the same processor, GPU, and 1TB storage class and published benchmark screenshots. Because its memory and regional part identity are not clear in accessible text and the article is labeled Brand Message, no numeric result is imported.
CPU-Z, GPU-Z, Geekbench, PCMark, and storage checks · Core Ultra 9 285K; RTX 2000 Ada; 1TB PCIe 4.0 SSD; memory and part unknown
Shukun E-commerce / T客邦
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
-
Exact workstation configuration Not available
-
Commercially aligned hands-on Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
-
Cinebench 2024 multi-core 1789 points
Principled Technologies reported 1,789 in Cinebench 2024 multi-core for an HP-supplied Z2 Mini G1i with a Core Ultra 7 265, 64GB, and RTX 4000 SFF Ada. All three major compute components differ from BM6N6UT#ABA, so the result is attributed family evidence only.
Cinebench 2024 CPU multi-core · Core Ultra 7 265; 64GB DDR5-6400; 1TB PCIe 4.0 SSD; RTX 4000 SFF Ada; HP-provided system
Principled Technologies · 0:00 -
Blender Classroom 91.7 samples/min
The same HP-commissioned lab report measured 91.7 samples per minute in Blender Classroom. The different CPU, memory, and RTX 4000 SFF Ada GPU prevent exact-config comparison or scoring.
Blender benchmark Classroom · Core Ultra 7 265; 64GB DDR5-6400; 1TB PCIe 4.0 SSD; RTX 4000 SFF Ada; HP-provided system
Principled Technologies · 0:00
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
-
Cinebench 2024 multi-core Not available
-
Blender Classroom Not available
3Can it game?
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
-
Professional discrete graphics RTX 2000 Ada 16GB
The RTX 2000 Ada supplies 16GB of dedicated GDDR6 and four Mini DisplayPort outputs. It is a professional workstation GPU; no exact-config game, resolution, preset, and frame-rate measurements were found.
Exact graphics configuration check · HP BM6N6UT#ABA
B&H Photo Video -
No proxy gaming result Exact gaming data unavailable
Results from RTX 4000 SFF Ada systems, integrated-graphics G1i configurations, and the AMD Z2 Mini G1a were not used as substitutes for this RTX 2000 Ada model.
Configuration-match audit · Core Ultra 9 285K and RTX 2000 Ada
HP
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
-
Professional discrete graphics Not available
-
No proxy gaming result Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
-
Manufacturer-declared idle noise 18 dBA
HP's QuickSpecs declares 18 dBA at idle for a mid-level factory reference with a 65W Core Ultra 9 285, 96GB, RTX 2000 Ada, and two 4TB SSDs. The processor, memory, and storage differ from BM6N6UT#ABA, and this is manufacturer-declared acoustic data rather than an independent exact-config test.
ISO-style declared idle acoustics on floor · HP mid-level reference: Core Ultra 9 285 65W; 96GB; RTX 2000 Ada; 2x 4TB SSD; 280W adapter
HP · 0:00 -
Exact thermals unavailable Not independently measured
HP documents selectable High Performance, Performance, Quiet, and Rack modes, but no independent source published reproducible temperature, throttling, or sound-pressure results for BM6N6UT#ABA.
Broad acoustic and thermal evidence search · HP BM6N6UT#ABA
HP
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
-
Manufacturer-declared idle noise Not available
-
Exact thermals unavailable Not available
5How much electricity does it use?
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
-
External power adapter 280W external
The exact US part ships with a 280W external adapter. Adapter capacity is not a wall-power measurement and does not establish idle, typical, or peak consumption.
Exact configuration check · HP BM6N6UT#ABA
B&H Photo Video -
No exact wall-power test Exact result unavailable
The reviewed sources did not publish a traceable wall-power result for the Core Ultra 9 285K and RTX 2000 Ada configuration.
Power evidence match check · HP BM6N6UT#ABA
HP
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
-
External power adapter Not available
-
No exact wall-power test Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present No
-
Internal expansion 2 SO-DIMM / 2 M.2 / low-profile PCIe
Tool-free access exposes two SO-DIMM slots, two M.2 2280 PCIe 5.0 storage slots, a replaceable M.2 wireless card, and the low-profile PCIe slot occupied by the RTX 2000 Ada. The factory configuration fills both memory slots and one SSD slot.
Manufacturer and retailer expansion check · HP BM6N6UT#ABA
HP -
Optional Flex I/O One unpopulated optional-module position
HP offers Thunderbolt 4, faster Ethernet, extra USB, and other modules for the family, but the exact part record describes them as optional and does not identify one as installed.
Exact included-port check · HP BM6N6UT#ABA
B&H Photo Video -
One memory module in the reviewed unit Not available
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present Not available
-
Internal expansion Not available
-
Optional Flex I/O Not available
-
One memory module in the reviewed unit
TechTablets found one 32GB SO-DIMM and an empty second memory slot. Other reviewers received different layouts, so confirm the installed module count before buying.
TechTablets · 3:18
7Is it good value?
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
-
Current exact-part offer $4,073.76 at B&H
B&H listed BM6N6UT#ABA at $4,073.76 as a special-order item with an expected six-to-eight-week lead time when checked. The catalog stores no MSRP because reseller prices varied and a stable manufacturer list price was not verified.
Exact-part retail-price check · BM6N6UT#ABA; checked 2026-08-25
B&H Photo Video -
Amazon identity unresolved No verified exact Amazon listing
No current Amazon page could be independently matched to manufacturer part BM6N6UT#ABA. A generic affiliate link without verifiable exact-part identity was not added.
Amazon exact-configuration search · BM6N6UT#ABA; Core Ultra 9 285K; 32GB; 1TB; RTX 2000 Ada
B&H Photo Video
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
-
Current exact-part offer Not available
-
Amazon identity unresolved Not available
8Will it be dependable?
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
-
Included limited warranty 1-year limited warranty
The exact B&H package specifies a one-year limited manufacturer warranty and one year of HP Wolf Pro Security. Longer HP Care Pack coverage is optional rather than credited as included.
Exact package and warranty check · HP BM6N6UT#ABA
B&H Photo Video -
Workstation validation ISV-certified family; HP validation program
HP describes the family as ISV certified and says Z workstations undergo MIL-STD durability checks and 360,000 hours of testing. These are manufacturer program claims, not MiniPCBench endurance results for this unit.
Manufacturer reliability-program check · HP Z2 Mini G1i family
HP -
Serviceable core components Tool-free internal access
HP's tool-free cover and replaceable memory, storage, wireless card, and low-profile graphics card improve field serviceability, subject to HP qualification and part compatibility.
Manufacturer serviceability check · HP Z2 Mini G1i family
HP -
Bazzite devices worked in one review Not available
-
Linux controls were limited Not available
-
Wi-Fi issue in an unspecified Mint build Not available
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
-
Included limited warranty Not available
-
Workstation validation Not available
-
Serviceable core components Not available
-
Bazzite devices worked in one review
Craft Computing reported working networking, audio, card reader and sleep without extra setup on his Bazzite installation. The exact distribution build was not disclosed; this does not establish compatibility with every Linux version.
Craft Computing · 16:18 -
Linux controls were limited
Craft Computing reported no manufacturer Linux application for changing power profiles or RGB lighting. He changed the power mode in firmware.
Craft Computing · 13:12 -
Wi-Fi issue in an unspecified Mint build
TechTablets reported a Wi-Fi 7 driver problem with his Linux Mint installation. He did not identify the release and said it might have been older. This differs from the Bazzite experience reported by Craft Computing.
TechTablets · 11:18
References
-
HP. HP Z2 Mini G1i Workstation Desktop PC. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Z2 Mini G1i family with up to Core Ultra 9 K-series processors, RTX 4000 SFF Ada, 128GB DDR5, two M.2 slots, optional Flex I/O, and 280W adapter
Disclosure: Manufacturer family overview, port map, expansion claims, official image, and workstation-program claims. Family maxima and optional features are not treated as installed on the exact part.
-
HP. HP Z2 Mini G1i Workstation QuickSpecs c09133727. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Worldwide Z2 Mini G1i family specifications, component matrix, service expansion, networking, dimensions, and manufacturer-declared reference acoustics
Disclosure: Manufacturer technical document. Reference acoustic configurations differ from BM6N6UT#ABA and are excluded from scoring.
-
B&H Photo Video. HP Z2 Mini G1i Workstation BM6N6UT#ABA. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: HP MPN BM6N6UT#ABA: Core Ultra 9 285K, 32GB 2x16 DDR5-6400, 1TB PCIe 5.0 NVMe SSD, RTX 2000 Ada 16GB, Windows 11 Pro High End, Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4, 280W adapter
Disclosure: HP-authorized retailer record used for exact fixed-part identity, included hardware, warranty, availability, and current price. No customer benchmark data are imported.
-
Shukun E-commerce / T客邦. HP Z2 Mini G1i workstation unboxing and hands-on testing. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Physical G1i with Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada, and 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD; regional part and installed memory not clearly stated in accessible text
Disclosure: Retailer-hosted article labeled Brand Message. It includes original physical and benchmark screenshots but does not disclose unit custody in accessible text; no numeric result is imported.
-
Principled Technologies. Jumpstart graphics-intensive workloads with the HP Z2 Mini G1i. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 265, 64GB DDR5-6400, 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe storage, NVIDIA RTX 4000 SFF Ada, Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: HP commissioned the comparison and supplied both systems. Processor, memory, and GPU differ from BM6N6UT#ABA; every result is excluded from scoring.
-
MINISFORUM. AtomMan G7 Pro specifications and US configuration. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Core i9-14900HX / RTX 5070 Laptop 8GB / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / US adapter; included OS unconfirmed
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
TechTablets. Atomman G7 Pro Review - 14900HX & RTX 5070 SFF PC!. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core i9-14900HX / RTX 5070 Laptop / one 32GB Crucial DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM / 1TB PCIe 4.0 SSD / Windows 11 Pro; firmware version unconfirmed. Early review unit.
Disclosure: Unit acquisition and sponsorship were not specified in the inspected description.
-
Craft Computing. It's Not Me Microsoft, it's you... Switching my whole family to Linux. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core i9-14900HX / RTX 5070 Laptop / 32GB DDR5-5200 across two SO-DIMMs / 1TB NVMe / Bazzite; distribution build, kernel and firmware version unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Manufacturer supplied a review unit; affiliate links disclosed.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
- Supports 32 GB more memory
Higher listed specifications for MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada) | AtomMan G7 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | Intel Core Ultra 9 285K | Intel Core i9-14900HX |
| Cores / threads | 24 / 24 | 24 / 32 |
| Processor default TDP | 125 W | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | NVIDIA RTX 2000 Ada Generation discrete graphics with 16GB GDDR6 and four Mini DisplayPort outputs | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop GPU, 8GB GDDR7 |
Memory and storage
| Specification | Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada) | AtomMan G7 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | 2x 16GB DDR5-6400 SO-DIMM, non-ECC | DDR5 SO-DIMM |
| Maximum memory | 128 GB | 96 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | Yes |
| Storage slots | 2 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada) | AtomMan G7 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | Integrated Intel I219-LM Gigabit Ethernet | 1 × 2.5GbE |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 2x2 and Bluetooth 5.4 | Intel BE200 Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4 |
| USB4 | No | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | No | Not published |
Size and price
| Specification | Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada) | AtomMan G7 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | 3.17 liters | Not published |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Compact ISV-certified CAD, rendering, and professional visualization workstation | Not assigned |