HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada) vs ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
BM6N6UT#ABA: Core Ultra 9 285K, 32GB DDR5-6400, 1TB PCIe 5.0 SSD, RTX 2000 Ada 16GB, Windows 11 Pro High End
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
Core Ultra 7 255HX / RTX 5060 Ti 16GB / 16GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
-
Exact workstation configuration 24 cores / 32GB / 1TB
BM6N6UT#ABA pairs a 24-core desktop Core Ultra 9 285K with dual-channel 32GB DDR5-6400 memory and a 1TB PCIe 5.0 SSD. MiniPCBench has not independently tested this configuration.
Exact manufacturer-part verification · HP BM6N6UT#ABA
B&H Photo Video -
Commercially aligned hands-on Same CPU/GPU; partial identity
Shukun physically examined a G1i with the same processor, GPU, and 1TB storage class and published benchmark screenshots. Because its memory and regional part identity are not clear in accessible text and the article is labeled Brand Message, no numeric result is imported.
CPU-Z, GPU-Z, Geekbench, PCMark, and storage checks · Core Ultra 9 285K; RTX 2000 Ada; 1TB PCIe 4.0 SSD; memory and part unknown
Shukun E-commerce / T客邦
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Exact workstation configuration Not available
-
Commercially aligned hands-on Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
-
Cinebench 2024 multi-core 1789 points
Principled Technologies reported 1,789 in Cinebench 2024 multi-core for an HP-supplied Z2 Mini G1i with a Core Ultra 7 265, 64GB, and RTX 4000 SFF Ada. All three major compute components differ from BM6N6UT#ABA, so the result is attributed family evidence only.
Cinebench 2024 CPU multi-core · Core Ultra 7 265; 64GB DDR5-6400; 1TB PCIe 4.0 SSD; RTX 4000 SFF Ada; HP-provided system
Principled Technologies · 0:00 -
Blender Classroom 91.7 samples/min
The same HP-commissioned lab report measured 91.7 samples per minute in Blender Classroom. The different CPU, memory, and RTX 4000 SFF Ada GPU prevent exact-config comparison or scoring.
Blender benchmark Classroom · Core Ultra 7 265; 64GB DDR5-6400; 1TB PCIe 4.0 SSD; RTX 4000 SFF Ada; HP-provided system
Principled Technologies · 0:00
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Cinebench 2024 multi-core Not available
-
Blender Classroom Not available
3Can it game?
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
-
Professional discrete graphics RTX 2000 Ada 16GB
The RTX 2000 Ada supplies 16GB of dedicated GDDR6 and four Mini DisplayPort outputs. It is a professional workstation GPU; no exact-config game, resolution, preset, and frame-rate measurements were found.
Exact graphics configuration check · HP BM6N6UT#ABA
B&H Photo Video -
No proxy gaming result Exact gaming data unavailable
Results from RTX 4000 SFF Ada systems, integrated-graphics G1i configurations, and the AMD Z2 Mini G1a were not used as substitutes for this RTX 2000 Ada model.
Configuration-match audit · Core Ultra 9 285K and RTX 2000 Ada
HP -
Battlefield 6 gameplay checked by HEBEFACE Not available
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Professional discrete graphics Not available
-
No proxy gaming result Not available
-
Battlefield 6 gameplay checked by HEBEFACE
HEBEFACE demonstrates Battlefield 6 and describes play as smooth, while noting that lowering graphics settings can improve responsiveness. The review does not establish a fully matched configuration or reproducible benchmark for this catalog item.
HEBEFACE · 6:00
4Is it loud or hot?
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
-
Manufacturer-declared idle noise 18 dBA
HP's QuickSpecs declares 18 dBA at idle for a mid-level factory reference with a 65W Core Ultra 9 285, 96GB, RTX 2000 Ada, and two 4TB SSDs. The processor, memory, and storage differ from BM6N6UT#ABA, and this is manufacturer-declared acoustic data rather than an independent exact-config test.
ISO-style declared idle acoustics on floor · HP mid-level reference: Core Ultra 9 285 65W; 96GB; RTX 2000 Ada; 2x 4TB SSD; 280W adapter
HP · 0:00 -
Exact thermals unavailable Not independently measured
HP documents selectable High Performance, Performance, Quiet, and Rack modes, but no independent source published reproducible temperature, throttling, or sound-pressure results for BM6N6UT#ABA.
Broad acoustic and thermal evidence search · HP BM6N6UT#ABA
HP -
Fan noise requires consideration Not available
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Manufacturer-declared idle noise Not available
-
Exact thermals unavailable Not available
-
Fan noise requires consideration
ASCII cautions that the cooling fans are audible and that a quiet workspace may need a different placement or usage arrangement. This is the reviewer’s qualitative account; no comparable sound-level measurement is provided.
ASCII · 3:45
5How much electricity does it use?
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
-
External power adapter 280W external
The exact US part ships with a 280W external adapter. Adapter capacity is not a wall-power measurement and does not establish idle, typical, or peak consumption.
Exact configuration check · HP BM6N6UT#ABA
B&H Photo Video -
No exact wall-power test Exact result unavailable
The reviewed sources did not publish a traceable wall-power result for the Core Ultra 9 285K and RTX 2000 Ada configuration.
Power evidence match check · HP BM6N6UT#ABA
HP
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
External power adapter Not available
-
No exact wall-power test Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present No
-
Internal expansion 2 SO-DIMM / 2 M.2 / low-profile PCIe
Tool-free access exposes two SO-DIMM slots, two M.2 2280 PCIe 5.0 storage slots, a replaceable M.2 wireless card, and the low-profile PCIe slot occupied by the RTX 2000 Ada. The factory configuration fills both memory slots and one SSD slot.
Manufacturer and retailer expansion check · HP BM6N6UT#ABA
HP -
Optional Flex I/O One unpopulated optional-module position
HP offers Thunderbolt 4, faster Ethernet, extra USB, and other modules for the family, but the exact part record describes them as optional and does not identify one as installed.
Exact included-port check · HP BM6N6UT#ABA
B&H Photo Video -
Bottom cover lifts away without a fan cable Not available
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present Not available
-
Internal expansion Not available
-
Optional Flex I/O Not available
-
Bottom cover lifts away without a fan cable
PAD opens the underside and shows accessible memory and SSD positions. The cooling fans stay inside the chassis, so removing the bottom cover does not require handling a fan lead attached to that cover.
PAD: PC Watch & AKIBA PC Hotline! · 18:20
7Is it good value?
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
-
Current exact-part offer $4,073.76 at B&H
B&H listed BM6N6UT#ABA at $4,073.76 as a special-order item with an expected six-to-eight-week lead time when checked. The catalog stores no MSRP because reseller prices varied and a stable manufacturer list price was not verified.
Exact-part retail-price check · BM6N6UT#ABA; checked 2026-08-25
B&H Photo Video -
Amazon identity unresolved No verified exact Amazon listing
No current Amazon page could be independently matched to manufacturer part BM6N6UT#ABA. A generic affiliate link without verifiable exact-part identity was not added.
Amazon exact-configuration search · BM6N6UT#ABA; Core Ultra 9 285K; 32GB; 1TB; RTX 2000 Ada
B&H Photo Video
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Current exact-part offer Not available
-
Amazon identity unresolved Not available
8Will it be dependable?
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
-
Included limited warranty 1-year limited warranty
The exact B&H package specifies a one-year limited manufacturer warranty and one year of HP Wolf Pro Security. Longer HP Care Pack coverage is optional rather than credited as included.
Exact package and warranty check · HP BM6N6UT#ABA
B&H Photo Video -
Workstation validation ISV-certified family; HP validation program
HP describes the family as ISV certified and says Z workstations undergo MIL-STD durability checks and 360,000 hours of testing. These are manufacturer program claims, not MiniPCBench endurance results for this unit.
Manufacturer reliability-program check · HP Z2 Mini G1i family
HP -
Serviceable core components Tool-free internal access
HP's tool-free cover and replaceable memory, storage, wireless card, and low-profile graphics card improve field serviceability, subject to HP qualification and part compatibility.
Manufacturer serviceability check · HP Z2 Mini G1i family
HP
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Included limited warranty Not available
-
Workstation validation Not available
-
Serviceable core components Not available
References
-
HP. HP Z2 Mini G1i Workstation Desktop PC. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Z2 Mini G1i family with up to Core Ultra 9 K-series processors, RTX 4000 SFF Ada, 128GB DDR5, two M.2 slots, optional Flex I/O, and 280W adapter
Disclosure: Manufacturer family overview, port map, expansion claims, official image, and workstation-program claims. Family maxima and optional features are not treated as installed on the exact part.
-
HP. HP Z2 Mini G1i Workstation QuickSpecs c09133727. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Worldwide Z2 Mini G1i family specifications, component matrix, service expansion, networking, dimensions, and manufacturer-declared reference acoustics
Disclosure: Manufacturer technical document. Reference acoustic configurations differ from BM6N6UT#ABA and are excluded from scoring.
-
B&H Photo Video. HP Z2 Mini G1i Workstation BM6N6UT#ABA. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: HP MPN BM6N6UT#ABA: Core Ultra 9 285K, 32GB 2x16 DDR5-6400, 1TB PCIe 5.0 NVMe SSD, RTX 2000 Ada 16GB, Windows 11 Pro High End, Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4, 280W adapter
Disclosure: HP-authorized retailer record used for exact fixed-part identity, included hardware, warranty, availability, and current price. No customer benchmark data are imported.
-
Shukun E-commerce / T客邦. HP Z2 Mini G1i workstation unboxing and hands-on testing. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Physical G1i with Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada, and 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD; regional part and installed memory not clearly stated in accessible text
Disclosure: Retailer-hosted article labeled Brand Message. It includes original physical and benchmark screenshots but does not disclose unit custody in accessible text; no numeric result is imported.
-
Principled Technologies. Jumpstart graphics-intensive workloads with the HP Z2 Mini G1i. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 265, 64GB DDR5-6400, 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe storage, NVIDIA RTX 4000 SFF Ada, Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: HP commissioned the comparison and supplied both systems. Processor, memory, and GPU differ from BM6N6UT#ABA; every result is excluded from scoring.
-
ZOTAC. MAGNUS EN275060TC Windows configuration. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 255HX / RTX 5060 Ti 16GB / 16GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
ZOTAC. EN275060TC family user manual. Product page. Accessed .
-
ASCII. An incredibly compact gaming PC equipped with an RTX 5060 Ti | MAGNUS EN275060TC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: 255HX and desktop RTX 5060 Ti 16GB; review discusses regional 16GB/1TB options, but installed OS, exact review-unit RAM/storage and firmware are unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Companion article discloses possible affiliate revenue; review-unit loan, purchase or retention status unconfirmed.
-
PAD: PC Watch & AKIBA PC Hotline!. Breaking the Limits of Mini PCs! Desktop GPU Power for Gaming and AI!. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: EN275060TC with 255HX and desktop RTX 5060 Ti 16GB; two memory modules and a Crucial SSD visible. Exact installed capacities, OS and firmware unconfirmed. The separate EU27507TC segments are not used.
Disclosure: Provided by ZOTAC; paid-promotion label and publisher sponsorship disclosed. Loan versus retained review-unit status unconfirmed.
-
HEBEFACE. ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC mini PC review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: 255HX, desktop RTX 5060 Ti 16GB and 1TB SSD identified; exact installed system memory, Windows edition, firmware and complete game settings unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Retailer product link disclosed; review-unit purchase, loan, retention and sponsorship status unconfirmed.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
- Supports 32 GB more memory
Higher listed specifications for ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
- Uses a smaller 2.65 liter enclosure
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada) | MAGNUS EN275060TC |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | Intel Core Ultra 9 285K | Intel Core Ultra 7 255HX |
| Cores / threads | 24 / 24 | 20 / 20 |
| Processor default TDP | 125 W | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | NVIDIA RTX 2000 Ada Generation discrete graphics with 16GB GDDR6 and four Mini DisplayPort outputs | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 Ti desktop, 16GB GDDR7 |
Memory and storage
| Specification | Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada) | MAGNUS EN275060TC |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | 2x 16GB DDR5-6400 SO-DIMM, non-ECC | DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM; one module installed |
| Maximum memory | 128 GB | 96 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | Yes |
| Storage slots | 2 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada) | MAGNUS EN275060TC |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | Integrated Intel I219-LM Gigabit Ethernet | 2 x 2.5Gbps Ethernet |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 2x2 and Bluetooth 5.4 | Intel Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; exact module unconfirmed |
| USB4 | No | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | No | Yes |
Size and price
| Specification | Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada) | MAGNUS EN275060TC |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | 3.17 liters | 2.65 liters |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Compact ISV-certified CAD, rendering, and professional visualization workstation | Not assigned |