Khadas Mind Pro vs MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Khadas Mind Pro
Core Ultra X7 358H / 64GB LPDDR5X / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG
Core Ultra 9 386H / 16GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
Khadas Mind Pro
Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG
Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
Khadas Mind Pro
Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG
Not available
3Can it game?
Khadas Mind Pro
Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG
Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
Khadas Mind Pro
Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG
Not available
5How much electricity does it use?
Khadas Mind Pro
Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG
Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
Khadas Mind Pro
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Memory is fixed inside the chassis
Zip Tie Tech opens the Mind Pro to show the internal battery, cooling fan and heatsink. The reviewer confirms that RAM cannot be replaced; the separate underside hatch provides SSD expansion access.
Zip Tie Tech · 20:00 -
Security lock also restricts bottom access Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Memory is fixed inside the chassis Not available
-
Security lock also restricts bottom access
Level1Techs showed that the Kensington lock opening also secures the bottom cover, restricting access to memory and storage. The reviewed unit had 32GB memory rather than this SKU’s 16GB.
Level1Techs · 1:13
7Is it good value?
Khadas Mind Pro
Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG
Not available
8Will it be dependable?
Khadas Mind Pro
-
Choose behavior when external power is removed
ETA PRIME shows the Mind app’s sleep, hibernate and battery-use options for unplugging the PC, along with power-mode and smart-charging controls. These are observed software options, not a battery-runtime or reliability test.
ETA PRIME · 6:46 -
Network boot stack was disabled by default Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG
-
Choose behavior when external power is removed Not available
-
Network boot stack was disabled by default
Level1Techs showed the UEFI network stack disabled in BIOS EB211IMS.1A20 and explained that it must be enabled for network boot. Firmware defaults can change.
Level1Techs · 8:17
References
-
Khadas. Mind Pro: Ultra X7 64GB configuration. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H / 64GB LPDDR5X / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Khadas. Mind family FAQ. Product page. Accessed .
-
ETA PRIME. World’s First Panther Lake Mini PC! Mind Pro Hands On First Look. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H, 64GB LPDDR5X-8533, 2TB SSD. Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed. Review also covers separately sold Khadas accessories.
Disclosure: URCDKey sponsorship and affiliate links disclosed; review-unit purchase, loan or retention status unconfirmed.
-
Zip Tie Tech. This Mini PC is a Laptop.. And a Workstation??. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H, 64GB LPDDR5X-8533, 2TB SSD. Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed. Review also covers separately sold Khadas accessories.
Disclosure: UGREEN sponsorship and promotional links disclosed; review-unit purchase, loan or retention status unconfirmed.
-
MSI. Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG US SKU specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 386H / 16GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Level1Techs. Finally! Panther Lake! A Quick Look at the Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 386H / 32GB DDR5-5600 / 1TB Phison SSD / Windows 11 Pro. BIOS EB211IMS.1A20 dated March 4, 2026 shown. Power profile unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Reviewer thanks MSI for access to the hardware; whether the unit was loaned or retained is unclear. Affiliate link disclosed.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for Khadas Mind Pro
- Provides 2 storage slots versus 1
- Uses a smaller 0.43 liter enclosure
Higher listed specifications for MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG
- Supports 32 GB more memory
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | Mind Pro | Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | Intel Core Ultra X7 358H | Intel Core Ultra 9 386H |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 16 | 16 / 16 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | Intel Arc B390 | Intel Graphics |
Memory and storage
| Specification | Mind Pro | Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | LPDDR5X-8533 soldered | DDR5 SO-DIMM |
| Maximum memory | 64 GB | 96 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | Yes |
| Storage slots | 2 | 1 |
Connectivity
| Specification | Mind Pro | Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | No built-in Ethernet; requires a separate adapter or dock | 2 x Intel I226-V 2.5GbE |
| Wireless | Intel BE211 Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 6.0 | Wi-Fi 7; adapter model and Bluetooth version unconfirmed for this SKU |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Yes | Yes |
Size and price
| Specification | Mind Pro | Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | 0.43 liters | 0.51 liters |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Not assigned | Not assigned |