Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC vs MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
Snapdragon X X1-26-100 / 16GB LPDDR5X / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro on Arm
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US, Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB LPDDR5X, 1TB SSD, US
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
-
PCMark 10 Not available
-
Business workload fit Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
-
PCMark 10 6864 points
Notebookcheck measured 6,864 points in PCMark 10 on its same-hardware Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB, and 1TB configuration.
PCMark 10 Standard · Same-hardware regional configuration; Windows 11 Pro
Notebookcheck · 0:00 -
Business workload fit Responsive office use
Tom's Guide used the Core Ultra 7 and 32GB configuration for a week of writing, browser research, image handling, dual-monitor work, and local Copilot voice tasks, and described it as responsive for that office-focused workload.
One-week office and dual-monitor use · Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB LPDDR5X review configuration
Tom's Guide
2Can it handle sustained work?
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
-
Cinebench R15 multi-core loop Not available
-
Cinebench 2024 multi-core Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
-
Cinebench R15 multi-core loop 1475 points
Notebookcheck measured a 1,475-point average across its Cinebench R15 multi-core loop, with runs ranging from about 1,459 to 1,488 points.
Cinebench R15 multi-core loop · Performance mode; same-hardware Core Ultra 7 258V/32GB/1TB configuration
Notebookcheck · 0:00 -
Cinebench 2024 multi-core 419 points
MW Technology reported approximately 419 points in Cinebench 2024 multi-core on the exact Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB, and 1TB hardware configuration.
Cinebench 2024 multi-core · Sponsored review; exact processor, memory, and storage configuration
MW Technology · 7:25
3Can it game?
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
-
Cyberpunk 2077 Not available
-
Cyberpunk 2077 with XeSS Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
-
Cyberpunk 2077 33.9 fps
Notebookcheck measured 33.9 fps in Cyberpunk 2077 at 1920x1080 using the Low preset with FSR disabled. It also observed GPU clocks cycling between 800 and 1,950MHz, producing unstable frame times despite the average result.
Cyberpunk 2077 · 1920x1080, Low preset, FSR off; same-hardware regional configuration
Notebookcheck · 0:00 -
Cyberpunk 2077 with XeSS 63 fps
ETA PRIME reported a 63 fps average in Cyberpunk 2077 at 1080p Medium with XeSS Balanced, while noting occasional dips below 60 fps.
Cyberpunk 2077 · 1920x1080, Medium preset, XeSS Balanced; Core Ultra 7 258V and 32GB configuration
ETA PRIME · 9:59
4Is it loud or hot?
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
-
Maximum load sound level Not available
-
Prime95 CPU temperature Not available
-
Independent thermal cross-check Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
-
Maximum load sound level 49.2 dBA
Notebookcheck measured a maximum of 49.2 dBA under load in Performance mode. Its Silent mode hovered near 25 dBA, while Performance mode idled around 36 dBA.
Maximum load-noise test · 15cm measurement distance; 24.8 dBA ambient; same-hardware regional configuration
Notebookcheck · 0:00 -
Prime95 CPU temperature 66 C
Notebookcheck measured the CPU stabilizing at 66 C and about 38W package power during Prime95, with the processor holding approximately 3.2GHz.
Prime95 CPU stress · Performance mode; same-hardware regional configuration
Notebookcheck · 0:00 -
Independent thermal cross-check 70 C sustained
MW Technology ran Prime95 for roughly two hours and reported a brief 91 C peak, about 70 C sustained temperature, and low-40-dBA ambient-inclusive noise at full load.
Two-hour Prime95 run · Sponsored review; exact processor, memory, and storage configuration
MW Technology
5How much electricity does it use?
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
-
Average idle wall power Not available
-
Prime95 wall power Not available
-
Power-save idle cross-check Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
-
Average idle wall power 5.7 W
Notebookcheck measured an average of 5.7 W at the wall during a one-minute idle test, with readings from 2.9 to 10.2 W.
Windows idle · One-minute external-monitor test; same-hardware regional configuration
Notebookcheck · 0:00 -
Prime95 wall power 49.7 W
Notebookcheck measured 49.7 W average wall power in Prime95 after a 60 W startup spike.
Prime95 V2810 stress · External monitor; 36.7-60W measured range; same-hardware regional configuration
Notebookcheck · 0:00 -
Power-save idle cross-check About 5.6 W
Level1Techs reduced its Core Ultra 7 and 32GB unit to about 5.6 W at idle in power-save mode for a planned always-on mobile crash-cart deployment.
Power-save idle · Core Ultra 7 258V and 32GB configuration
Level1Techs
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Fan lifts out for cleaning
PCMag’s ThinkCentre teardown shows the blower lifting out of its mounting position for cleaning. The video’s exact installed memory and storage are unconfirmed; this observation concerns the visible chassis mechanism.
PCMag and CNET · 1:35 -
Thunderbolt 4 is present Not available
-
Single storage slot Not available
-
Business-oriented I/O Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Fan lifts out for cleaning Not available
-
Thunderbolt 4 is present Yes
-
Single storage slot 1x replaceable M.2 2280
Tom's Guide opened the chassis and confirmed that the included M.2 2280 drive can be replaced, but there is no second M.2 storage slot. The four underside screws double as the feet and provide straightforward access.
Hands-on teardown and upgrade check · Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB review configuration
Tom's Guide -
Business-oriented I/O 2x TB4 plus dual 2.5GbE
The exact US model combines two Thunderbolt 4 ports, two 10Gbps front USB-A ports, two rear USB 2.0 ports, HDMI 2.1, two 2.5GbE ports, microSD, VESA mounting, and an external power-switch header.
Manufacturer port specification · Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
MSI
7Is it good value?
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
-
Current US retail price Not available
-
Amazon availability Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
-
Current US retail price $1,249.99
Best Buy listed the exact 2MG-019US for $1,249.99, reduced from $1,399.99, and sold by MSI Computer Corp when checked.
Exact-retail-configuration price check · Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB LPDDR5X, 1TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro
Best Buy -
Amazon availability No verified exact ASIN
Level1Techs linked ASIN B0FHB1RJZC, but Amazon did not expose enough current product identity to independently verify the title and 019US configuration. The catalog therefore leaves the Amazon fields null.
Exact-ASIN identity check · 2MG-019US, CubNUCAI2MG019
Level1Techs
8Will it be dependable?
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
-
Ubuntu installation failed in the review
ServeTheHome could not install Ubuntu from its standard ISO in the January 2026 review. Windows Subsystem for Linux remained an option. The attempted Ubuntu version and firmware were not specified, so this is a dated report, not a claim about every later Linux release.
ServeTheHome · 7:43 -
MLPerf Client 1.5 would not run
ServeTheHome showed unavailable MLPerf Client 1.5 tests on its 16GB system and identified the benchmark’s higher memory requirement for supported Snapdragon hardware. This application-specific failure is not a performance score or a claim that all AI applications fail.
ServeTheHome · 9:00 -
Advanced-replacement warranty Not available
-
24/7 qualification Not available
-
Repairability tradeoff Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
-
Ubuntu installation failed in the review Not available
-
MLPerf Client 1.5 would not run Not available
-
Advanced-replacement warranty 3 years
MSI lists a three-year advanced-replacement warranty for the exact US retail SKU, a longer and more deployment-focused term than the one-year coverage common among consumer mini PCs.
Manufacturer warranty check · Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
MSI -
24/7 qualification Manufacturer-qualified for 24/7 use
MSI says the Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG family is qualified for 24/7 operation and cites more than 246,000 hours of mean time between failures. This is a manufacturer reliability claim, not an independent long-term failure-rate measurement.
Manufacturer reliability documentation · Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG family
MSI -
Repairability tradeoff SSD serviceable; RAM fixed
The SSD and wireless module are serviceable, but the processor-package memory is permanently fixed. A memory failure therefore requires motherboard-level service rather than a DIMM replacement.
Teardown and component-access review · Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB configuration
Tom's Guide
References
-
Lenovo PSREF. ThinkCentre neo 50q QC 13C80010US specifications. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Snapdragon X X1-26-100 / 16GB LPDDR5X / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro on Arm
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
ServeTheHome. Arm Comes to Project TinyMiniMicro Lenovo neo 50q Tiny QC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Snapdragon X X1-26-100, 16GB LPDDR5X-8448, 1TB Samsung PM9C1a SSD, Windows 11 Pro on Arm. Firmware and attempted Ubuntu version unconfirmed.
Disclosure: ServeTheHome says it purchased the system before Lenovo offered a review unit. Affiliate links and paid channel memberships disclosed.
-
PCMag and CNET. Snapdragon X Mini-Desktops From Lenovo | Lab Report. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: ThinkCentre neo 50q QC with base Snapdragon X; exact RAM, SSD capacity, OS edition and firmware unconfirmed. The second half covers a separate IdeaCentre Mini.
Disclosure: Unit acquisition and manufacturer relationship were not stated in the inspected description. This is a hardware preview before benchmark testing.
-
MSI. Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US Specifications. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US, part CubNUCAI2MG019: Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB LPDDR5X-8533, 1TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro, Black, US
Disclosure: Manufacturer specification, gallery, warranty, and family reliability claims. Exact US SKU details were cross-checked against MSI's downloadable 019US specification sheet.
-
Best Buy. MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: 2MG-019US: Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB memory, 1TB SSD, Black
Disclosure: Retail price and seller check; listing was sold and shipped by MSI Computer Corp.
-
Notebookcheck. MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG review: Straightforward mini PC for business. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 258V, Arc 140V, 32GB LPDDR5X, 1TB Phison ESR01TBTCCZ-27J SSD; regional retail suffix not stated
Disclosure: The test unit was loaned by the manufacturer or retailer. Notebookcheck says the lender had no influence, received no advance copy, and imposed no publication obligation.
-
MW Technology. MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG - Best Mini Windows PC?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 258V, Arc 140V, 32GB LPDDR5X, 1TB SSD; Canadian review unit
Disclosure: The reviewer states that the channel partnered with MSI and explicitly calls the coverage sponsored while saying the partnership did not change its opinions.
-
ETA PRIME. MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG Review - Compact Copilot+ PC w/ Intel Core Ultra & AI Boost. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 258V, Arc 140V, 32GB LPDDR5X-8533; storage and retail suffix not stated in the cited segment
Disclosure: The description discloses affiliate links. The source of the review unit and any manufacturer preview relationship were not stated.
-
Level1Techs. Showcasing the New MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG on the Server Crash Cart!. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 258V, Arc 140V, 32GB LPDDR5X; storage and retail suffix not stated
Disclosure: The description contains a tagged Amazon product link. The unit source and manufacturer relationship were not stated.
-
Tom's Guide. I tried my first Copilot+ mini PC and it made using AI for work feel natural and not just a gimmick. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 258V, Arc 140V, 32GB LPDDR5X; exact storage capacity and US retail suffix not stated in the accessible article text
Disclosure: Tom's Guide describes a review unit that had to be wiped and returned. The article contains retailer deal links; no sponsored-content label was found.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC
- Provides 2 storage slots versus 1
Higher listed specifications for MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
- Supports 16 GB more memory
- Uses a smaller 0.826 liter enclosure
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | ThinkCentre neo 50q QC | Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | Qualcomm Snapdragon X X1-26-100 | Intel Core Ultra 7 258V |
| Cores / threads | 8 / Unconfirmed | 8 / 8 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | 17 W |
| Integrated graphics | Qualcomm Adreno | Intel Arc 140V integrated graphics |
Memory and storage
| Specification | ThinkCentre neo 50q QC | Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | Soldered LPDDR5X-8448 | 32GB LPDDR5X-8533 memory on package |
| Maximum memory | 16 GB | 32 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | No |
| Storage slots | 2 | 1 |
Connectivity
| Specification | ThinkCentre neo 50q QC | Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 1 x Realtek RTL8111K Gigabit Ethernet | 2x Intel I226-V 2.5GbE RJ45 |
| Wireless | Qualcomm NFA765A Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.3 | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 + Bluetooth 5.3 |
| USB4 | No | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | No | Yes |
Size and price
| Specification | ThinkCentre neo 50q QC | Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | 1 liters | 0.826 liters |
| List price | Not published | $1,400 |
| Product class | Not assigned | Low-power business desktops and dual-network deployments |